$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Trip of my life. Met my wife here at BPM

Hotel was great. Clean, on the beach in the middle of all the food,shops, entertainment 5min walk.... See full review

  • aleksey g.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great Place

Very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay again. Great location, good deal at Mamacitas. See full review

  • Cody M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Aldea Thai Resort and Residences is located 45 minutes from Cancun's International Airport in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen. The hotel borrows heavily from eastern Thai influences with Buddha statues and calm, flowing water. The hotel features pools, a pool bar, wedding planning services and Wi-Fi in rooms (fees may apply). The convenient location of the hotel is just steps away from the famous Mamita Beach Club. Enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings or step outside for the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen.
Rooms

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences choose from a number of rooms with impressive features. Decor in the rooms mirrors the same tranquility and zen of the rest of the hotel with clean lines, white furnishing, earth-tone accents and dark wood. All rooms include king-sized bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble bathrooms, plasma TVs and Teva bath products. Other rooms include breakfast, full kitchens, additional bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms and private pools. The Penthouse boasts a king-sized canopy bed, shower, bathtub and second bedroom with full private bath. All rooms at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences have access to the hotel's Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply).

Property features

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences receive VIP treatment at a number of locations around Playa del Carmen including La Santanera Nightclub and Bar, Evolve Gym and Diablito Cha Cha Cha, a local club. For guests looking more for relaxation, the Aldea Thai Resort offers spa treatments including massages, poolside or in the privacy of your suite. Guests also receive complimentary sun beds and a 15 percent discount on food and beverages at Mamita's Beach Club.

Highlights
  • Convenient location
  • Interesting architecture and design
  • Access to Mamita Beach Club
Nearby attractions
  • Xcaret (8 mi/13 km)
  • Xel-Ha (25 mi/41 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet is available in-room and at reception (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)

Top hotels

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel Rooms

Pent House 2 Bedrooms with private pool
Features:

  • One king and one double bed
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player
  • Ensuite / private bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Iron / ironing board
  • Kettle, full kitchen
  • Laundry service
  • Microwave oven, refrigerator, toaster
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Safe in room
  • Telephone
  • Luxury Suite
    Enjoying a perfect balance of luxury, functionality and comfort, it promotes complete relaxation with the carefully thought-out design that includes:

  • Fully furnished bedroom
  • 2 double beds
  • Bathroom
  • Living room
  • Totally equipped kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery
  • Its splendid balcony captures an enchanting view
  • Junior Suite
    This luxurious space is carefully designed with exclusive details that can be appreciated in every corner of the room, appointed with:

  • A fully furnished kitchenette
  • King size bed
  • Full bathroom
  • First class toiletries
  • The balcony offers a lovely view
  • Master Suite
    Both comfortable and elegant, the Master Suite is designed with the purpose of pleasing to the slight detail.
    It offers an endless list of amenities and luxuries such as:

  • A fully furnished bedroom with a king size bed
  • A second bedroom with 2 double beds and 2 full bathrooms that include a bathtub
  • A well-appointed living-dining room
  • A kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery
  • A breath-taking view of the surroundings can be admired from its balcony
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Airport shuttle
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Internet
    WiFi
    Transportation
    Airport shuttle

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Festive, casual restaurant featuring International dishes and decor. Bar. Indoor and outdoor dining.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Overall score

    3.8 / 5
    5.01.0
    36 out of 36
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.1
    Comfort:
    4.5
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    4

    81% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    explorer steve
    playa del carmen
    Feb 15, 2013

    Great stay

    Hotel staff was very helpful and polite, room was cleaned daily very well, location to the beach was perfect, location to 5th avenue was great, not to close to be bothered by noise but close enough to all the action all within walking distance just perfect overall a great place to stay , would stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Flo super mom
    Business
    benito juarez
    Feb 18, 2015

    one night stay

    the room was big in size an comfortable, i think it is a good option for long stays. i did not like that you had to climb stairs to go to front desk with no elevators ( not that i do not like to walk but when you have small kids that very hard)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    the V man
    Business
    Boston
    Feb 17, 2015

    Great place, great location

    Been to Playa a dozen times and this place is one of my favorites. Just off 5th Ave, and righr next to Mamita's beach. Also a really nice pool if you don't feel like beachin' it. A bit down the way from the very touristy part of Playa, although this area gets more popular every year. Only complaint would be there were lots of kids running around at the pool.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    aleksey g.
    Business
    Fair Lawn
    Dec 29, 2014

    Trip of my life. Met my wife here at BPM

    Hotel was great. Clean, on the beach in the middle of all the food,shops, entertainment 5min walk. Very safe with cops everywhere at night and day. 5 star hotel in my view.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: In Hotel

    5 min walk.

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Cody M.
    Business
    N/A
    Dec 29, 2014

    Great Place

    Very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay again. Great location, good deal at Mamacitas.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    aleksey g.
    Business
    Fair Lawn
    Dec 22, 2014

    Trip of my life. Met my wife here at BPM

    Hotel was great. Clean, on the beach in the middle of all the food,shops, entertainment 5min walk. Very safe with cops everywhere at night and day. 5 star hotel in my view.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: In Hotel

    5 min walk.

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Cody M.
    Business
    N/A
    Dec 16, 2014

    Great Place

    Very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay again. Great location, good deal at Mamacitas.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Asmodeo1975
    Business
    Marion, OH
    Dec 2, 2014

    Second Honey Moon

    My wife and I went to Cancun but this hotel made us feel as if we eere on a second honeymoon

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    frequent traveler 1215464
    Business
    San Antonio, TX, USA
    Dec 1, 2014

    adventure trip

    Location is perfect. Next to "mamitas beach club" and couple blocks from "la quita" (5th street). Staff is friendly and rooms are clean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Coolwind
    Business
    Bogota
    Sep 20, 2014

    Good Hotel

    The hotel is located 50m away from beach, also has a private access to the beach club. The room is clean and big, equipped with kitchen. the decoration is full of southeastern Asian style.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    SOKOLOV
    Business
    UK
    Aug 27, 2014

    HOLIDAY DISASTER

    I would like to share this nightmare with you as my agent The staff who welcomed us were most unfriendly We were armed with a wrist id bracelet like prisoners e were told that we are not allowed to bring guests to our room after 7.30 p, this is a hotel or prison camp? I have never net such a concept The room we were assigned was a room that smelled from smoke the balcony view 10 mtrs form a massive building site that made noise dust and wokers staring directly into my room they changed our room unwillingly to a room on the building site the room only had a shower not a bath as shown on site pictures we asked your assistance to change hotels but your agent returned after a long time that the aldea would not authorize return of money paid the toilet in the room was broken and we called staff 3 times to fix water was then cut off for a few hours and when returned was very poor flow there were no free deck chairs or beds to sit on at the pool as there are a mere 26 deck beds on the terrace around the pool for the numerous rooms in the hotel we were woken up saturday morning by cement machines and tractors at 8,03 am there was no mention anywhere that this hotel is amidst a highly active building site and disturbs all guests on that side of the building. Chairs on beach were for additional payment who would dream that guests staying in 4 star hotel on beach front have to make additional payment for this? but when we returned to our room on saturday afternoon pur room had flooded with 3-4 cm of water all over our luggage cosmetics and clothes and the floor beneath water came from the ceiling and the room above and was gushing out of the light fitting on the celing Our room was changed that night nd we used our time to put all our clothes luggage and cosmetics to dry out int the sun on the balcony a few of the cosmetic items were ruined and we had to throw them out what a sight The next day we were called to come and chnge our rooms again which we refused and were granted to spend last few hours in our room as we were leaving early morning after staying at the aldea thai we now understand that this is not a hotel it is a building managed by a few managent companies there is no front desk there is only a lounge for each managing company Upon our arrival back to uk i saw my credit card has been charged ??? what is this why and how dare? Total farce should never have gone therr all we wanted was a few days relaxation and we got a nightmare I would like to send yo pictures of the view from our balcony i feel that booking with you we should never have been let down like this Please be in touch so that I can submit pictures I await your early reply Many thanx

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top