$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
nice hotel

nice hotel for families, friends, good location. good service. nice staff See full review

  • marybeth d
  • Dec 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking... See full review

  • Gustavo Guimaraes
  • Sep 8, 2013
Luxury resort inspired by Thai-Balinese style in Playa del Carmen
The Aldea Thai Resort and Residences is located 45 minutes from Cancun's International Airport in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen. The hotel borrows heavily from eastern Thai influences with Buddha statues and calm, flowing water. The hotel features pools, a pool bar, wedding planning services and Wi-Fi in rooms (fees may apply). The convenient location of the hotel is just steps away from the famous Mamita Beach Club. Enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings or step outside for the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location
  • Interesting architecture and design
  • Access to Mamita Beach Club
Rooms:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences choose from a number of rooms with impressive features. Decor in the rooms mirrors the same tranquility and zen of the rest of the hotel with clean lines, white furnishing, earth-tone accents and dark wood. All rooms include king-sized bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble bathrooms, plasma TVs and Teva bath products. Other rooms include breakfast, full kitchens, additional bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms and private pools. The Penthouse boasts a king-sized canopy bed, shower, bathtub and second bedroom with full private bath. All rooms at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences have access to the hotel's Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply).

Features:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences receive VIP treatment at a number of locations around Playa del Carmen including La Santanera Nightclub and Bar, Evolve Gym and Diablito Cha Cha Cha, a local club. For guests looking more for relaxation, the Aldea Thai Resort offers spa treatments including massages, poolside or in the privacy of your suite. Guests also receive complimentary sun beds and a 15 percent discount on food and beverages at Mamita's Beach Club.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (8 mi/13 km)
  • Xel-Ha (25 mi/41 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet is available in-room and at reception (fees may apply)

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel Rooms

Superior Lockoff
157 Sq. Ft. Tastefully decorated to make you feel like in your own home, this room offers a King size bed, a full bathroom with bathtub and shower among a world of other conveniences such as a plasma TV, telephone, safety deposit box, radio-alarm clock and luxury toiletries. This unit has a maxim capacity of 2 adults.
Luxury Suite
Enjoying a perfect balance of luxury, functionality and comfort, it promotes complete relaxation with the carefully thought-out design that includes a fully furnished bedroom with 2 double beds, bathroom, and living room, as well as a totally equipped kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery. Its splendid balcony captures an enchanting view.
Junior Suite
This luxurious space is carefully designed with exclusive details that can be appreciated in every corner of the room, appointed with a fully furnished kitchenette, a King size bed, a full bathroom and first class toiletries. The balcony offers a lovely view.
Master Suite
Both comfortable and elegant, the Master Suite is designed with the purpose of pleasing to the slight detail. It offers an endless list of amenities and luxuries such as a fully furnished bedroom with a king size bed, a second bedroom with 2 double beds and 2 full bathrooms that include a bathtub.For your convenience, it also features a well-appointed living-dining room and a kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery. A breath-taking view of the surroundings can be admired from its balcony.
Pent House 2 Bedrooms with private pool
Room with one king and one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove/ oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
Pent House 3 bedroom with private pool
Room with two king and two double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove/ oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
Two Bedroom Pool Master Suite
Provided with luxury and comfort, easily appreciated in its fully furnished rooms such as a lounging and dining area, master bedroom with King-sized bed, and a second spacious bedroom with two double beds as well as two bathrooms with bathtub, shower and high quality toiletries. The kitchen is totally equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker, oven, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery.
Privileged amenities of Two Bedroom Pool Master Suite
-Spacious, private terrace with a swimming pool and comfortable furniture
-King sized-bed and 2 double beds
-Living/dining room for 6 persons
-Fully -appointed marble bathrooms with shower and bath, hair dryer, exclusive toiletries and telephone.
- Plasma TV's, with 42" and 25" screens
-2 telephones with outside and long distance access.
-TV with 70 channels, in several languages
-CD and DVD player
- Quality bath products: Teva
-Safety deposit box
-Iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Festive, casual restaurant featuring International dishes and decor. Bar. Indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar park, tx
Feb 8, 2010

bad service

The hotel is in a great location, unfortunately, the room they gave us was not. It was right next to the pump room, which was extremely loud. When I called to the front desk, they seemed unconcerned and said they had nothing else available. Next, I folded back the sheets to find what looked like blood stains on them. Finally, when i went into the bathroom and turned on the sink, a dead bug came out, and when I looked in the tub, there was a black hair waiting for me. I am considering buying a condo in Playa, and stayed here because I wanted to check these out because I know they are for sale, but now, I wouldn't even stay there one more night or recommend anyone else to, much less buy one, because the person at the front desk didn't seem to care about my complaint and didn't do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Mar 16, 2010

Misrepresentation By [...], Aldea Thai

[...] represented the room we booked as a 4 star superior room with a king sized bed. The room was actually a 10 x 13 foot bedroom with a bed, and bathroom to the side. Once we arrived, we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room for $370 per night extra. [...] and the Aldea Thai reservation manager would not refund us our money so that we could find another option - after 2 days of arguing and being unhappy, we finally paid a $149 per night upgrade. [...]Aldea Thai's manager ([...]) was extremely rude.The complex itself is very nice and the location is very good but this experience set us back financially and ruined a good portion of our holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SOKOLOV
Business
UK
Aug 27, 2014

HOLIDAY DISASTER

I would like to share this nightmare with you as my agent The staff who welcomed us were most unfriendly We were armed with a wrist id bracelet like prisoners e were told that we are not allowed to bring guests to our room after 7.30 p, this is a hotel or prison camp? I have never net such a concept The room we were assigned was a room that smelled from smoke the balcony view 10 mtrs form a massive building site that made noise dust and wokers staring directly into my room they changed our room unwillingly to a room on the building site the room only had a shower not a bath as shown on site pictures we asked your assistance to change hotels but your agent returned after a long time that the aldea would not authorize return of money paid the toilet in the room was broken and we called staff 3 times to fix water was then cut off for a few hours and when returned was very poor flow there were no free deck chairs or beds to sit on at the pool as there are a mere 26 deck beds on the terrace around the pool for the numerous rooms in the hotel we were woken up saturday morning by cement machines and tractors at 8,03 am there was no mention anywhere that this hotel is amidst a highly active building site and disturbs all guests on that side of the building. Chairs on beach were for additional payment who would dream that guests staying in 4 star hotel on beach front have to make additional payment for this? but when we returned to our room on saturday afternoon pur room had flooded with 3-4 cm of water all over our luggage cosmetics and clothes and the floor beneath water came from the ceiling and the room above and was gushing out of the light fitting on the celing Our room was changed that night nd we used our time to put all our clothes luggage and cosmetics to dry out int the sun on the balcony a few of the cosmetic items were ruined and we had to throw them out what a sight The next day we were called to come and chnge our rooms again which we refused and were granted to spend last few hours in our room as we were leaving early morning after staying at the aldea thai we now understand that this is not a hotel it is a building managed by a few managent companies there is no front desk there is only a lounge for each managing company Upon our arrival back to uk i saw my credit card has been charged ??? what is this why and how dare? Total farce should never have gone therr all we wanted was a few days relaxation and we got a nightmare I would like to send yo pictures of the view from our balcony i feel that booking with you we should never have been let down like this Please be in touch so that I can submit pictures I await your early reply Many thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nedmoya
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 18, 2010

Nice, but TINY room

Apparently, this place rents out full-size apartments, but when they are not taken, they try to sell each individual bedroom as a hotel room. We happened to get one of these rooms, and all I can say is that it is the smallest room I have stayed in. It was a lovely bed, wonderful bathroom with jacuzzi tub (the bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom), but we expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant: Media Luna. A lot of the restaurants on 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen are cheesy places catering to [*] who would rather drink bud and eat nachos than sample local cuisine or learn about local culture. Media Luna was a nice compromise between the touristy vibe and some good fresh local seafood. It was a lot lower key, pleasant place to sit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pachuca hidalgo
Apr 8, 2010

Aldea Thai Resort & Residences

This is a very beatiful hotel, we were greeted with champagne and a very friendly staff member, its decoration is top notch but it still missing just a few details (although understandable because its new) like there is just one phone with no tags outside the room, the shower doesn't have a place to hold shampoo and humidity tends to exacerbate bad odors from the bathroom and the maid forgot to clean the jacuzzi zone as there were some cigarretes left on the floor. Beds were really confy, there were also 2 plasma tvs in the room, 1 40+" with a dvd in the living room and 1 20+" in the bedroom, the kitchen was filled with good quality microwave and oven, just as the forks and knives, although it had just 1 frying pan. At first we arrived at a 1 king size bed room, it was microscopic and was located near the machine room, this room's doors and windows were deficient in isolating noise from its own machine room and speakers from the playa mamitas beach club, then we moved to a junior suite with no noise problems at all. One thing that seemed to be odd for a hotel of this kind, is the fact that it doesn't have a beach of its own, although its in the border of the hottest beach of playa del carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurants within a 20 meters radio, the 5th avenue (the mainstreet in playa) is a couple of hundred mts away but you'll see lots of beatiful buildings and the streets are packed with cool stores in the way to this fantastic street which is filled with classy restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Playa del Carmen couple
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 19, 2010

Best bang for your buck

Very close to beach and places in town, very friendly staff. Great relaxing lobby area, nice pool. Pool bar did not accept charging drinks to room. The stay would have been better in a bigger room, but we got our money's worth for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out several menus before deciding on a place, but don't waste too much time looking or you'll spend the whole night walked and hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivonva
Business
Queretaro, Qro. México
May 9, 2011

Incredible Hotel

It has the greatest location so near to mamitas beach and pretty close to the 5th avenue, walking distance. The arquitecture and desing of the hotel es beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
explorer steve
Business
playa del carmen
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and polite, room was cleaned daily very well, location to the beach was perfect, location to 5th avenue was great, not to close to be bothered by noise but close enough to all the action all within walking distance just perfect overall a great place to stay , would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2014

Excelent service...

Excelent location, close to 5th avenue, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA PENITA DE JALTEMBA AND MARIA CARBON NICE PLACES AND GOOD FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carkos angel
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 15, 2014

Great but not so much a hotel

The condo/ hotel was great but does not feel so much a hotel as it feels like a condo as you do not even have the choice of eating at the hotwl. Furthermore, it looks like the hotel has a beach on the website when it does not, the beach also charges for seat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for el Fogon, great mexican food at great prices open late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top