$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
nice hotel

nice hotel for families, friends, good location. good service. nice staff See full review

  • marybeth d
  • Dec 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking... See full review

  • Gustavo Guimaraes
  • Sep 8, 2013
Luxury resort inspired by Thai-Balinese style in Playa del Carmen
The Aldea Thai Resort and Residences is located 45 minutes from Cancun's International Airport in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen. The hotel borrows heavily from eastern Thai influences with Buddha statues and calm, flowing water. The hotel features pools, a pool bar, wedding planning services and Wi-Fi in rooms (fees may apply). The convenient location of the hotel is just steps away from the famous Mamita Beach Club. Enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings or step outside for the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location
  • Interesting architecture and design
  • Access to Mamita Beach Club
Rooms:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences choose from a number of rooms with impressive features. Decor in the rooms mirrors the same tranquility and zen of the rest of the hotel with clean lines, white furnishing, earth-tone accents and dark wood. All rooms include king-sized bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble bathrooms, plasma TVs and Teva bath products. Other rooms include breakfast, full kitchens, additional bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms and private pools. The Penthouse boasts a king-sized canopy bed, shower, bathtub and second bedroom with full private bath. All rooms at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences have access to the hotel's Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply).

Features:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences receive VIP treatment at a number of locations around Playa del Carmen including La Santanera Nightclub and Bar, Evolve Gym and Diablito Cha Cha Cha, a local club. For guests looking more for relaxation, the Aldea Thai Resort offers spa treatments including massages, poolside or in the privacy of your suite. Guests also receive complimentary sun beds and a 15 percent discount on food and beverages at Mamita's Beach Club.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (8 mi/13 km)
  • Xel-Ha (25 mi/41 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet is available in-room and at reception (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.6314 -87.0667
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in Playa del Carmen, on 28th street just a few steps form the Mamita's Beach Club.

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel Rooms

Superior Lockoff
157 Sq. Ft. Tastefully decorated to make you feel like in your own home, this room offers a King size bed, a full bathroom with bathtub and shower among a world of other conveniences such as a plasma TV, telephone, safety deposit box, radio-alarm clock and luxury toiletries. This unit has a maxim capacity of 2 adults.
Luxury Suite
Enjoying a perfect balance of luxury, functionality and comfort, it promotes complete relaxation with the carefully thought-out design that includes a fully furnished bedroom with 2 double beds, bathroom, and living room, as well as a totally equipped kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery. Its splendid balcony captures an enchanting view.
Junior Suite
This luxurious space is carefully designed with exclusive details that can be appreciated in every corner of the room, appointed with a fully furnished kitchenette, a King size bed, a full bathroom and first class toiletries. The balcony offers a lovely view.
Master Suite
Both comfortable and elegant, the Master Suite is designed with the purpose of pleasing to the slight detail. It offers an endless list of amenities and luxuries such as a fully furnished bedroom with a king size bed, a second bedroom with 2 double beds and 2 full bathrooms that include a bathtub.For your convenience, it also features a well-appointed living-dining room and a kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery. A breath-taking view of the surroundings can be admired from its balcony.
Pent House 2 Bedrooms with private pool
Room with one king and one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove/ oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
Pent House 3 bedroom with private pool
Room with two king and two double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove/ oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
Two Bedroom Pool Master Suite
Provided with luxury and comfort, easily appreciated in its fully furnished rooms such as a lounging and dining area, master bedroom with King-sized bed, and a second spacious bedroom with two double beds as well as two bathrooms with bathtub, shower and high quality toiletries. The kitchen is totally equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker, oven, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery.
Privileged amenities of Two Bedroom Pool Master Suite
-Spacious, private terrace with a swimming pool and comfortable furniture
-King sized-bed and 2 double beds
-Living/dining room for 6 persons
-Fully -appointed marble bathrooms with shower and bath, hair dryer, exclusive toiletries and telephone.
- Plasma TV's, with 42" and 25" screens
-2 telephones with outside and long distance access.
-TV with 70 channels, in several languages
-CD and DVD player
- Quality bath products: Teva
-Safety deposit box
-Iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Festive, casual restaurant featuring International dishes and decor. Bar. Indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome location, great rooms!

We had room 202 at the Aldea Thai. It was much bigger than expected (it was actually a full 1 bedroom apt with full kitchen and dining area, two balconies, and a bedroom with 2 queen sized beds). We also had a beautiful ocean view. The location was unbeatable (right next to Mamitas beach), the apt was cleaned daily, just like a regular hotel, and the pool was beautiful. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from 5th avenue. Would definitely stay at the Thai again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2014

Excelent service...

Excelent location, close to 5th avenue, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA PENITA DE JALTEMBA AND MARIA CARBON NICE PLACES AND GOOD FOOD.

Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long weekend in Playa
Boston MA
Feb 9, 2011

Amazing hotel in a newly developed area

This hotel is amazing! It is brand new, fabulous thai design, right near the beach and had a great price. It is a good 20 min walk from the center of town but I would stay here again in a heart beat. The staff is really helpful and the free WIFI was great. My only recommendation would be to take taxi if you have luggage or come from the bus station like we did. This area is the new, upcoming spot with lots of things to do - restaurants, apts, condos, and a Starbucks close by. ;) If you don't mind a little extra walking (compared to other spots)then I would stay here. Personally we thought it was well worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai hotel is located right next to one of the most popular spots on the beach - Mamita's Beach Club. If you like the beach you will like this area. (It is about 10-15 mins away from the major shopping area).

Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musvin
Montréal, Québec (Canada)
Feb 24, 2010

Very nice hotel

Since reviews about this new hotel were almost inexistant, we were anxious to see if it would correspond to our needs. The 1st night,they put us in a tiny room and a window looking on a corridor. The next morning I asked to change for a better room. And what a difference! Much larger room with the window looking out to the pool. We loved it! To make our stay even better, two suggestions: 1. a small fridge in the room 2. small restaurant for breakfast (nothing complicated : warm coffee and toast or bagel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aldea is really well located. Real close to the Manita Beach and near 5th avenue (two blocks). You can also find all you need just outside the hotel (Pizza, wine store, Fish, etc..)

Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2010

Great hotel - Great location.

This is a very trendy hotel at a great location. Playa 'Mamitas' is walking distance from it and 24hr convenience stores are also close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPop
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Great stay, but...

I had an excellent stay here, but it's because they were able to change my room. There's a new hotel going up next door, so the view from that side of Aldea is terrible and they work through the night, so I was woken up by a giant crane literally outside of my window. They were able to give me another room and did and the next room was perfect- everything I expected. Clean, comfortable, great location and friendly staff. I loved the pool and the pool bar- it was so nice to go from the beach to the pool as the sun was setting. Overall, I had a great experience, but it's definitely room-dependent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant called Sur on 5th ave at 10th street. Amazing steak. I go every time I'm in Playa!

Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth d
memememe1
Dec 18, 2013

playa

great stay. good location. nice services. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan RN
Modesto, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great place to stay

This place was great for the price. It is within walking distance of the beach (2 min), 5th ave shopping and dining (5 min). The hotel was quiet and the employees were very helpful. Most importantly the AC in the room was awesome! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2010

Great hotel - Great location.

This is a very trendy hotel at a great location. Playa 'Mamitas' is walking distance from it and 24hr convenience stores are also close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego's dad
Houston, Tx
Jul 8, 2010

Great location!

Overall the stay at this hotel was very good. The location is great if you want to spend the day enjoying the beach, ruins, parks or shopping. At night the restaurants, bars and clubs are in relatively close walking distance. If you plan on visiting Tulum, Xcaret and Xel-Ha I recommend to stay in Playa del Carmen since is much closer than staying in Cancun. After a long day at each of these locations the least you want to do is to drive back to the hotel for more than an hour. In regards to having a wide variety choosing restaurants, shopping and clubing there's no better place than Playa del Carmen. Everything is close by so there's no need of a car. The hotel is just a block or 2 away from these places. The beach is just a block away and the breakfast at Playa Mamitas (included) is amazing! Great view to the beach and excellent service. The cons is that we just happened to be there during hurricane season so one day we had to stay at the hotel. Since there's no restaurants at this hotel I had to get the car and drive around to find something to eat. The pool is nice and enjoyable. The complaints that I have about the stay is that the day we arrived the room didn't have the A/C turned on so a technician spent about an hour trying to switch on the A/C braker for our room and then it took about another hour to cool the room. With a baby it was a little unconfortable. The A/C is a little bit noisy once it turns on. Besides the hotel was out of cribs so the baby had to sleep with us during the whole stay. I would recommend that an A/C or any type of ventilation is installed on the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to bring souvenirs back to your country you better get them on Quinta avenida (Playa del Carmen) and not wait to buy them at the airport. You'll save way good money and the variety is huge. Besides you can bargain on some places.

Back to menu Return to top