$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2010

Great hotel - Great location.

This is a very trendy hotel at a great location. Playa 'Mamitas' is walking distance from it and 24hr convenience stores are also close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Apr 12, 2011

Great location! Awesome Beach!

Great place to stay! The rooms were nice and quiet, we had a junior suite and the kitchen was nice and big. Breakfast daily at Kool Beach. The beach was nice and wide. Kool Beach club is part of the Alder Thai, Lots of chairs with umbrella's. 5th street was up around the corner, lot's of restaurant's and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Catch the Ultra Mar, for a day trip to Cozumel. The ferry ride is $34 round trip per person. 15 minute walk down 5th street to the ferry. We rented a car and drove around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2011

Nice and comfortable in a great location

We were looking for a high quality hotel that was not an all-inclusive resort and the Aldea Thai was the perfect fit. The room quality was nice, staff was helpful and the overall quality of the hotel was great. It's a short walk to all the restaurants & shops on fifth avenue and it's just steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome location, great rooms!

We had room 202 at the Aldea Thai. It was much bigger than expected (it was actually a full 1 bedroom apt with full kitchen and dining area, two balconies, and a bedroom with 2 queen sized beds). We also had a beautiful ocean view. The location was unbeatable (right next to Mamitas beach), the apt was cleaned daily, just like a regular hotel, and the pool was beautiful. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from 5th avenue. Would definitely stay at the Thai again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DANDTNZ
Business
CARIBBEAN/UK/NZ
Mar 11, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

Hotel was a good location to 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen. Nice style, modern. They do have a smell coming from the drains though but we took somebodies advise and put the plug in or put a flannel over the shower drain. That seemed to stop it. Nice decor. Staff were friendly and helpful. We paid a reasonable rate and were pleased with the value for money. Would recommend. We went to Playa to visit a son who is working in one of the Dive shops so we didn't do all the touristy things. Lots of nice restaurants/bars to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French restaurant, something 'vin' on 5th Ave / 28th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego's dad
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 8, 2010

Great location!

Overall the stay at this hotel was very good. The location is great if you want to spend the day enjoying the beach, ruins, parks or shopping. At night the restaurants, bars and clubs are in relatively close walking distance. If you plan on visiting Tulum, Xcaret and Xel-Ha I recommend to stay in Playa del Carmen since is much closer than staying in Cancun. After a long day at each of these locations the least you want to do is to drive back to the hotel for more than an hour. In regards to having a wide variety choosing restaurants, shopping and clubing there's no better place than Playa del Carmen. Everything is close by so there's no need of a car. The hotel is just a block or 2 away from these places. The beach is just a block away and the breakfast at Playa Mamitas (included) is amazing! Great view to the beach and excellent service. The cons is that we just happened to be there during hurricane season so one day we had to stay at the hotel. Since there's no restaurants at this hotel I had to get the car and drive around to find something to eat. The pool is nice and enjoyable. The complaints that I have about the stay is that the day we arrived the room didn't have the A/C turned on so a technician spent about an hour trying to switch on the A/C braker for our room and then it took about another hour to cool the room. With a baby it was a little unconfortable. The A/C is a little bit noisy once it turns on. Besides the hotel was out of cribs so the baby had to sleep with us during the whole stay. I would recommend that an A/C or any type of ventilation is installed on the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to bring souvenirs back to your country you better get them on Quinta avenida (Playa del Carmen) and not wait to buy them at the airport. You'll save way good money and the variety is huge. Besides you can bargain on some places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwind
Business
Bogota
Sep 20, 2014

Good Hotel

The hotel is located 50m away from beach, also has a private access to the beach club. The room is clean and big, equipped with kitchen. the decoration is full of southeastern Asian style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asmodeo1975
Business
Marion, OH
Dec 2, 2014

Second Honey Moon

My wife and I went to Cancun but this hotel made us feel as if we eere on a second honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the V man
Business
Boston
Feb 17, 2015

Great place, great location

Been to Playa a dozen times and this place is one of my favorites. Just off 5th Ave, and righr next to Mamita's beach. Also a really nice pool if you don't feel like beachin' it. A bit down the way from the very touristy part of Playa, although this area gets more popular every year. Only complaint would be there were lots of kids running around at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hosiequad
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

excellent

Beautiful hotel, great service, best value, a bit loud at night just because of the festivities outside..many places open after 1pm Couldn't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top