$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Trip of my life. Met my wife here at BPM

Hotel was great. Clean, on the beach in the middle of all the food,shops, entertainment 5min walk.... See full review

  • aleksey g.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great Place

Very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay again. Great location, good deal at Mamacitas. See full review

  • Cody M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Luxury resort inspired by Thai-Balinese style in Playa del Carmen
The Aldea Thai Resort and Residences is located 45 minutes from Cancun's International Airport in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen. The hotel borrows heavily from eastern Thai influences with Buddha statues and calm, flowing water. The hotel features pools, a pool bar, wedding planning services and Wi-Fi in rooms (fees may apply). The convenient location of the hotel is just steps away from the famous Mamita Beach Club. Enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings or step outside for the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location
  • Interesting architecture and design
  • Access to Mamita Beach Club
Rooms:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences choose from a number of rooms with impressive features. Decor in the rooms mirrors the same tranquility and zen of the rest of the hotel with clean lines, white furnishing, earth-tone accents and dark wood. All rooms include king-sized bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble bathrooms, plasma TVs and Teva bath products. Other rooms include breakfast, full kitchens, additional bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms and private pools. The Penthouse boasts a king-sized canopy bed, shower, bathtub and second bedroom with full private bath. All rooms at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences have access to the hotel's Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply).

Features:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences receive VIP treatment at a number of locations around Playa del Carmen including La Santanera Nightclub and Bar, Evolve Gym and Diablito Cha Cha Cha, a local club. For guests looking more for relaxation, the Aldea Thai Resort offers spa treatments including massages, poolside or in the privacy of your suite. Guests also receive complimentary sun beds and a 15 percent discount on food and beverages at Mamita's Beach Club.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (8 mi/13 km)
  • Xel-Ha (25 mi/41 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet is available in-room and at reception (fees may apply)

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel Rooms

Pent House 2 Bedrooms with private pool
Features:

  • One king and one double bed
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player
  • Ensuite / private bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Iron / ironing board
  • Kettle, full kitchen
  • Laundry service
  • Microwave oven, refrigerator, toaster
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Safe in room
  • Telephone
  • Luxury Suite
    Enjoying a perfect balance of luxury, functionality and comfort, it promotes complete relaxation with the carefully thought-out design that includes:

  • Fully furnished bedroom
  • 2 double beds
  • Bathroom
  • Living room
  • Totally equipped kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery
  • Its splendid balcony captures an enchanting view
  • Junior Suite
    This luxurious space is carefully designed with exclusive details that can be appreciated in every corner of the room, appointed with:

  • A fully furnished kitchenette
  • King size bed
  • Full bathroom
  • First class toiletries
  • The balcony offers a lovely view
  • Master Suite
    Both comfortable and elegant, the Master Suite is designed with the purpose of pleasing to the slight detail.
    It offers an endless list of amenities and luxuries such as:

  • A fully furnished bedroom with a king size bed
  • A second bedroom with 2 double beds and 2 full bathrooms that include a bathtub
  • A well-appointed living-dining room
  • A kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery
  • A breath-taking view of the surroundings can be admired from its balcony
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Airport shuttle
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Internet
    WiFi
    Transportation
    Airport shuttle

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Festive, casual restaurant featuring International dishes and decor. Bar. Indoor and outdoor dining.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Overall score

    3.7 / 5
    5.01.0
    23 out of 39
    Amenities:
    3.8
    Cleanliness:
    4.2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.6
    Value:
    3.9

    78% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Lucila V.
    Business
    N/A
    Mar 26, 2015

    great trip

    The hotel is in excellent location can't ask for anything better.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Asmodeo1975
    Business
    Marion, OH
    Dec 2, 2014

    Second Honey Moon

    My wife and I went to Cancun but this hotel made us feel as if we eere on a second honeymoon

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    SOKOLOV
    Business
    UK
    Aug 27, 2014

    HOLIDAY DISASTER

    I would like to share this nightmare with you as my agent The staff who welcomed us were most unfriendly We were armed with a wrist id bracelet like prisoners e were told that we are not allowed to bring guests to our room after 7.30 p, this is a hotel or prison camp? I have never net such a concept The room we were assigned was a room that smelled from smoke the balcony view 10 mtrs form a massive building site that made noise dust and wokers staring directly into my room they changed our room unwillingly to a room on the building site the room only had a shower not a bath as shown on site pictures we asked your assistance to change hotels but your agent returned after a long time that the aldea would not authorize return of money paid the toilet in the room was broken and we called staff 3 times to fix water was then cut off for a few hours and when returned was very poor flow there were no free deck chairs or beds to sit on at the pool as there are a mere 26 deck beds on the terrace around the pool for the numerous rooms in the hotel we were woken up saturday morning by cement machines and tractors at 8,03 am there was no mention anywhere that this hotel is amidst a highly active building site and disturbs all guests on that side of the building. Chairs on beach were for additional payment who would dream that guests staying in 4 star hotel on beach front have to make additional payment for this? but when we returned to our room on saturday afternoon pur room had flooded with 3-4 cm of water all over our luggage cosmetics and clothes and the floor beneath water came from the ceiling and the room above and was gushing out of the light fitting on the celing Our room was changed that night nd we used our time to put all our clothes luggage and cosmetics to dry out int the sun on the balcony a few of the cosmetic items were ruined and we had to throw them out what a sight The next day we were called to come and chnge our rooms again which we refused and were granted to spend last few hours in our room as we were leaving early morning after staying at the aldea thai we now understand that this is not a hotel it is a building managed by a few managent companies there is no front desk there is only a lounge for each managing company Upon our arrival back to uk i saw my credit card has been charged ??? what is this why and how dare? Total farce should never have gone therr all we wanted was a few days relaxation and we got a nightmare I would like to send yo pictures of the view from our balcony i feel that booking with you we should never have been let down like this Please be in touch so that I can submit pictures I await your early reply Many thanx

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Carkos angel
    Business
    Bogota, Colombia
    Apr 15, 2014

    Great but not so much a hotel

    The condo/ hotel was great but does not feel so much a hotel as it feels like a condo as you do not even have the choice of eating at the hotwl. Furthermore, it looks like the hotel has a beach on the website when it does not, the beach also charges for seat

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Ask for el Fogon, great mexican food at great prices open late

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    RMDE
    Business
    El Paso, TX, USA
    Apr 8, 2014

    Excelent service...

    Excelent location, close to 5th avenue, nice rooms

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    LA PENITA DE JALTEMBA AND MARIA CARBON NICE PLACES AND GOOD FOOD.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Gustavo Guimaraes
    Business
    Brazil
    Sep 8, 2013

    Nice Hotel

    I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking distance.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    explorer steve
    Business
    playa del carmen
    Feb 15, 2013

    Great stay

    Hotel staff was very helpful and polite, room was cleaned daily very well, location to the beach was perfect, location to 5th avenue was great, not to close to be bothered by noise but close enough to all the action all within walking distance just perfect overall a great place to stay , would stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    hosiequad
    Business
    Daytona Beach, FL, USA
    Feb 29, 2012

    excellent

    Beautiful hotel, great service, best value, a bit loud at night just because of the festivities outside..many places open after 1pm Couldn't ask for more

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dan RN
    Business
    Modesto, CA
    Jun 4, 2011

    Great place to stay

    This place was great for the price. It is within walking distance of the beach (2 min), 5th ave shopping and dining (5 min). The hotel was quiet and the employees were very helpful. Most importantly the AC in the room was awesome! We will definitely stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    ivonva
    Business
    Queretaro, Qro. México
    May 9, 2011

    Incredible Hotel

    It has the greatest location so near to mamitas beach and pretty close to the 5th avenue, walking distance. The arquitecture and desing of the hotel es beautiful!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top