$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
nice hotel

nice hotel for families, friends, good location. good service. nice staff See full review

  • marybeth d
  • Dec 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking... See full review

  • Gustavo Guimaraes
  • Sep 8, 2013
Luxury resort inspired by Thai-Balinese style in Playa del Carmen
The Aldea Thai Resort and Residences is located 45 minutes from Cancun's International Airport in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen. The hotel borrows heavily from eastern Thai influences with Buddha statues and calm, flowing water. The hotel features pools, a pool bar, wedding planning services and Wi-Fi in rooms (fees may apply). The convenient location of the hotel is just steps away from the famous Mamita Beach Club. Enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings or step outside for the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen.
Highlights:
  • Convenient location
  • Interesting architecture and design
  • Access to Mamita Beach Club
Rooms:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences choose from a number of rooms with impressive features. Decor in the rooms mirrors the same tranquility and zen of the rest of the hotel with clean lines, white furnishing, earth-tone accents and dark wood. All rooms include king-sized bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble bathrooms, plasma TVs and Teva bath products. Other rooms include breakfast, full kitchens, additional bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms and private pools. The Penthouse boasts a king-sized canopy bed, shower, bathtub and second bedroom with full private bath. All rooms at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences have access to the hotel's Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply).

Features:

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences receive VIP treatment at a number of locations around Playa del Carmen including La Santanera Nightclub and Bar, Evolve Gym and Diablito Cha Cha Cha, a local club. For guests looking more for relaxation, the Aldea Thai Resort offers spa treatments including massages, poolside or in the privacy of your suite. Guests also receive complimentary sun beds and a 15 percent discount on food and beverages at Mamita's Beach Club.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (8 mi/13 km)
  • Xel-Ha (25 mi/41 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet is available in-room and at reception (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.6314 -87.0667
Area served
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in Playa del Carmen, on 28th street just a few steps form the Mamita's Beach Club.

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel Rooms

Superior Lockoff
157 Sq. Ft. Tastefully decorated to make you feel like in your own home, this room offers a King size bed, a full bathroom with bathtub and shower among a world of other conveniences such as a plasma TV, telephone, safety deposit box, radio-alarm clock and luxury toiletries. This unit has a maxim capacity of 2 adults.
Luxury Suite
Enjoying a perfect balance of luxury, functionality and comfort, it promotes complete relaxation with the carefully thought-out design that includes a fully furnished bedroom with 2 double beds, bathroom, and living room, as well as a totally equipped kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery. Its splendid balcony captures an enchanting view.
Junior Suite
This luxurious space is carefully designed with exclusive details that can be appreciated in every corner of the room, appointed with a fully furnished kitchenette, a King size bed, a full bathroom and first class toiletries. The balcony offers a lovely view.
Master Suite
Both comfortable and elegant, the Master Suite is designed with the purpose of pleasing to the slight detail. It offers an endless list of amenities and luxuries such as a fully furnished bedroom with a king size bed, a second bedroom with 2 double beds and 2 full bathrooms that include a bathtub.For your convenience, it also features a well-appointed living-dining room and a kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery. A breath-taking view of the surroundings can be admired from its balcony.
Pent House 2 Bedrooms with private pool
Room with one king and one double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove/ oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
Pent House 3 bedroom with private pool
Room with two king and two double bed includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color Tv, crockery/ cutlery, DVD Player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, stove/ oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
Two Bedroom Pool Master Suite
Provided with luxury and comfort, easily appreciated in its fully furnished rooms such as a lounging and dining area, master bedroom with King-sized bed, and a second spacious bedroom with two double beds as well as two bathrooms with bathtub, shower and high quality toiletries. The kitchen is totally equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker, oven, microwave oven, crockery, crystal ware and cutlery.
Privileged amenities of Two Bedroom Pool Master Suite
-Spacious, private terrace with a swimming pool and comfortable furniture
-King sized-bed and 2 double beds
-Living/dining room for 6 persons
-Fully -appointed marble bathrooms with shower and bath, hair dryer, exclusive toiletries and telephone.
- Plasma TV's, with 42" and 25" screens
-2 telephones with outside and long distance access.
-TV with 70 channels, in several languages
-CD and DVD player
- Quality bath products: Teva
-Safety deposit box
-Iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Festive, casual restaurant featuring International dishes and decor. Bar. Indoor and outdoor dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 12, 2011

Perfect location. Just steps away

Perfect location. Just steps away from Kool Beach and Mamitas beach club. The hotel is modern, with complete amenities in the room. Kitchen appliances, fridge, microwave, blender, toaster etc. Just a couple blocks away from 5th avenue where all the restaurants and shops are located. Conceirge was very helpful and friendly. There are restaurants and a convenience store below the resort. I'd definitely stay here again when I return to Playa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwind
Business
Bogota
Sep 20, 2014

Good Hotel

The hotel is located 50m away from beach, also has a private access to the beach club. The room is clean and big, equipped with kitchen. the decoration is full of southeastern Asian style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SOKOLOV
Business
UK
Aug 27, 2014

HOLIDAY DISASTER

I would like to share this nightmare with you as my agent The staff who welcomed us were most unfriendly We were armed with a wrist id bracelet like prisoners e were told that we are not allowed to bring guests to our room after 7.30 p, this is a hotel or prison camp? I have never net such a concept The room we were assigned was a room that smelled from smoke the balcony view 10 mtrs form a massive building site that made noise dust and wokers staring directly into my room they changed our room unwillingly to a room on the building site the room only had a shower not a bath as shown on site pictures we asked your assistance to change hotels but your agent returned after a long time that the aldea would not authorize return of money paid the toilet in the room was broken and we called staff 3 times to fix water was then cut off for a few hours and when returned was very poor flow there were no free deck chairs or beds to sit on at the pool as there are a mere 26 deck beds on the terrace around the pool for the numerous rooms in the hotel we were woken up saturday morning by cement machines and tractors at 8,03 am there was no mention anywhere that this hotel is amidst a highly active building site and disturbs all guests on that side of the building. Chairs on beach were for additional payment who would dream that guests staying in 4 star hotel on beach front have to make additional payment for this? but when we returned to our room on saturday afternoon pur room had flooded with 3-4 cm of water all over our luggage cosmetics and clothes and the floor beneath water came from the ceiling and the room above and was gushing out of the light fitting on the celing Our room was changed that night nd we used our time to put all our clothes luggage and cosmetics to dry out int the sun on the balcony a few of the cosmetic items were ruined and we had to throw them out what a sight The next day we were called to come and chnge our rooms again which we refused and were granted to spend last few hours in our room as we were leaving early morning after staying at the aldea thai we now understand that this is not a hotel it is a building managed by a few managent companies there is no front desk there is only a lounge for each managing company Upon our arrival back to uk i saw my credit card has been charged ??? what is this why and how dare? Total farce should never have gone therr all we wanted was a few days relaxation and we got a nightmare I would like to send yo pictures of the view from our balcony i feel that booking with you we should never have been let down like this Please be in touch so that I can submit pictures I await your early reply Many thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santitos
Business
México
Jul 15, 2014

Nice Hotel in Playa del Carmen

Good location and a nice pool area. It needs a Restaurante and room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Admirante Pech , Aldea corazon and Los aguachirles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carkos angel
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 15, 2014

Great but not so much a hotel

The condo/ hotel was great but does not feel so much a hotel as it feels like a condo as you do not even have the choice of eating at the hotwl. Furthermore, it looks like the hotel has a beach on the website when it does not, the beach also charges for seat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for el Fogon, great mexican food at great prices open late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2014

Excelent service...

Excelent location, close to 5th avenue, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA PENITA DE JALTEMBA AND MARIA CARBON NICE PLACES AND GOOD FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPop
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Great stay, but...

I had an excellent stay here, but it's because they were able to change my room. There's a new hotel going up next door, so the view from that side of Aldea is terrible and they work through the night, so I was woken up by a giant crane literally outside of my window. They were able to give me another room and did and the next room was perfect- everything I expected. Clean, comfortable, great location and friendly staff. I loved the pool and the pool bar- it was so nice to go from the beach to the pool as the sun was setting. Overall, I had a great experience, but it's definitely room-dependent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant called Sur on 5th ave at 10th street. Amazing steak. I go every time I'm in Playa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
memememe1
Dec 18, 2013

playa

great stay. good location. nice services. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
debreaaddd
Dec 18, 2013

nice hotel

nice hotel for families, friends, good location. good service. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo Guimaraes
Business
Brazil
Sep 8, 2013

Nice Hotel

I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
explorer steve
Business
playa del carmen
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and polite, room was cleaned daily very well, location to the beach was perfect, location to 5th avenue was great, not to close to be bothered by noise but close enough to all the action all within walking distance just perfect overall a great place to stay , would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top