$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Quinta Real Oaxaca

4 stars
5 De Mayo St. #300, Col. Centro, Oaxaca, 68000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Nice hotel and perfec location

I had a nice experience in a five star hotel that used to be a convent See full review

  • EMILIO
  • Apr 9, 2014
Oaxaca oh Oaxaca amazing!!!!

Amazing culture!!! Amazing Food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • GO rolling stone
  • Jan 15, 2014
Ranked by CONDE NAST as Number 5 Hotel in Mexico and Central AmericaThe capital city of the State of Oaxaca is one of the most beautiful capital cities of the country. It is recognized as the most Mexican city of the Republic. Its many markets and those in the nearby towns make Oaxaca a cultural and commercial paradise.

Quinta Real is always in the lead and trying to offer the best service to our guests, whom in this case can take pleasant walks through the hotel. For these and many other reasons, Quinta Real Oaxaca is a jewel property for Quinta Real Hotels, for the people of Oaxaca, and for Mexican people who can boast it to the rest of the world.

It has 91 suites, including 8 Grand Class Suites, each room is different from one another, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the city streets. All rooms provide comfort in a colonial setting.We also offer modern details such as satellite TV, safety box, hairdryer, mini bar, air-conditioning, and direct-dial telephone system.

Amenities:
  • Wireless Internet access with extra charge.
  • Restaurant.
  • Pool.
  • Concierge.
  • Room service.
  • Babysitting (on request with extra charge)
  • Conference facilities
  • Banquets.
  • Laundry


  • Parking at Cost 24hrs 140 pesos
    Open from Monday to Saturday From 7am to 11pm AND Sunday From 8am to 8pm, only 2 blocks from the hotel

    Quinta Real Oaxaca Rooms

    Exterior Suite
    Rooms overlooking the streets of Oaxaca, king or twin beds, warm lighting feature, equipped with safe, minibar, wardrobe, air conditioning, room service 24 hours, hair dryer and toiletries free, clock radio, wireless Internet cost.
    Interior Suite
    Rooms offering lovely views of the gardens and courtyards, king or twin beds, equipped with safe, minibar, wardrobe, hair dryer, complimentary toiletries, clock radio, air conditioning, wireless internet cost room service 24 hours, wake up.
    Exterior Master Suite
    Rooms overlooking the streets of Oaxaca, available in king or two double beds, are equipped with safe, air conditioning, minibar, television with satellite, room service, hair dryer and luxury amenities, including American breakfast and Internet.
    Interior Master Suite
    Rooms overlooking the gardens and interior courtyards, available in king or twin beds, equipped with safe, air conditioning, minibar, television with satellite, room service, hair dryer and luxury amenities, including American breakfast and internet.
    Grand Class Suite
    Spacious rooms overlooking the streets of Oaxaca or gardens, available in King, equipped with safe, air conditioning, minibar, television with satellite, room service, hair dryer and luxury amenities, including American breakfast and the Internet.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Dining
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Conference facilities
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Parking

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Quinta Real Oaxaca also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Map

    17.0636 -96.7172
    Area served
    Oaxaca, Oaxaca. Mexico
    Nearby airports
    Xoxotlan
    Area description
    Downtown, in the historical heart of the city, 3 blocks form the main square. Attractions: Archaeological sites:Montealban, Mitla, Dainzu, Lambityeco, Yagul, Colourful Markets and Artcrafts Villages.

    Dining

    EL REFECTORIO
    The most select international cuisine, as well as the most famous regional dishes, served in an atmosphere steeped in history. It is decorated with an attractive wall of embedded pitchers. Capacity: 70 persons. Open daily from 7:00 am till 10:30 pm.
    LAS NOVICIAS
    It is an ideal place to have a drink facing the quiet gardens in a unique Colonial atmosphere. You can enjoy intimate moments surrounded by live music. Capacity: 40 persons. Monday - Saturday 05:00 am till 12:00 pm Sunday 10:00 am till 06:00 pm

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The hotel has 4 meeting rooms that combine modern facilities with a timeworn atmosphere. Two of these are located inside the chapel and can accommodate up to 600 persons.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (50)

    Ratings and reviews for Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Overall score

    4.5 / 5
    5.01.0
    50 out of 50
    Amenities:
    4.2
    Room cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.5
    Room comfort:
    4.6
    Location:
    4.8
    Value:
    4.1

    92% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    palooze
    LA California
    Jul 26, 2010

    A must stay!

    Just an incredible place to stay that if you do plan on going to Oaxaca it is well worth the money([...] had a great deal)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    It was soo well located around all the main sites

    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    palooze
    LA California
    Jul 26, 2010

    A must stay!

    Just an incredible place to stay that if you do plan on going to Oaxaca it is well worth the money([...] had a great deal)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    It was soo well located around all the main sites

    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ernesto R.
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Feb 28, 2010

    Colonial Oaxacan Treasure

    Staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. If there was any issue, they'd address it very professionally. Rooms were clean. Chocolate treats were from a local Mexican company and very delicious. Outstanding hotel! (Do not expect a breakfast.) Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

    Visit Mitla.

    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ernesto R.
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Feb 28, 2010

    Colonial Oaxacan Treasure

    Staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. If there was any issue, they'd address it very professionally. Rooms were clean. Chocolate treats were from a local Mexican company and very delicious. Outstanding hotel! (Do not expect a breakfast.) Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

    Visit Mitla.

    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Oaxaca fan
    Chicago
    Feb 19, 2010

    Best in Oaxaca

    Clearly the best hotel in Oaxaca, though also the most expensive by around 50%. I may try one of the other hotels next time (this is our third trip to Oaxaca) because I suspect there are hotels that are close in quality for much better prices. Still, this is the best, and is generally acknowledged as such, even by the comptetition.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Oaxaca fan
    Chicago
    Feb 19, 2010

    Best in Oaxaca

    Clearly the best hotel in Oaxaca, though also the most expensive by around 50%. I may try one of the other hotels next time (this is our third trip to Oaxaca) because I suspect there are hotels that are close in quality for much better prices. Still, this is the best, and is generally acknowledged as such, even by the comptetition.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Chicago, IL
    Dec 9, 2009

    Resting on it's past laurels.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, but the whole facility was very worn and needs a remodel. Also when booking a room they really need to do a better job of describing what kind of room you are getting. I thought I was booking a top level room but the room itself was average. This I know for sure becase my business associate had a room next to mine and paid $100.00 less a night than I did. What I was paying for was bathrobes, slippers, a fruit plate etc., nice touches but those ammenities do not make me say "WOW THIS IS A GREAT ROOM/HOTEL!", to me it was a big rip off. I don't mind paying more for top level accomodations, but by judging how everything else was at this hotel I doubt that would be possible. I did have the chance to see a couple of boutique hotels near The Camino Real and they seem a better choice than what I made. Camino Real seems to be resting on it's past laurels, it has potential but management needs to step up to the plate. And don't bother with the restaurant, the food was expensive and not very good. I paid one third of the price for the same type of meal a couple of blocks away and the food quality was ten times better.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great restaurants in the main square.

    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Chicago, IL
    Dec 9, 2009

    Resting on it's past laurels.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, but the whole facility was very worn and needs a remodel. Also when booking a room they really need to do a better job of describing what kind of room you are getting. I thought I was booking a top level room but the room itself was average. This I know for sure becase my business associate had a room next to mine and paid $100.00 less a night than I did. What I was paying for was bathrobes, slippers, a fruit plate etc., nice touches but those ammenities do not make me say "WOW THIS IS A GREAT ROOM/HOTEL!", to me it was a big rip off. I don't mind paying more for top level accomodations, but by judging how everything else was at this hotel I doubt that would be possible. I did have the chance to see a couple of boutique hotels near The Camino Real and they seem a better choice than what I made. Camino Real seems to be resting on it's past laurels, it has potential but management needs to step up to the plate. And don't bother with the restaurant, the food was expensive and not very good. I paid one third of the price for the same type of meal a couple of blocks away and the food quality was ten times better.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great restaurants in the main square.

    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Sante Fe, NM
    Nov 23, 2009

    Great building, Poor Room

    We booked and paid in advance for a club interior room (highest price room.)All very fine in public areas, but room was way too small. Only about 16 inches of room to hang clothes in closet, and room was too small to have any place to store or put out of the way our luggage. Too small to allow for reading lamps on both side of bed so one could not read in bed. The bath room was not very large and there was barely enough room for one sitting chair. It could be that the hotel charged for the highest rated room but gave us an economy room. If so,this was dishonest. The room was so small for a first class hotel I cannot recommend a couple staying at this hotel for more than one or two nights and then only with a small amount of luggage. I suggest that any guest planning on staying more than two nights reserve the right to inspect the room before paying. A minor note: The room was furnished with a coffee maker, but the hotel charged about $3.00 US for each small packet of coffee. A small matter but under scores the room disappontment.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    4
    Review of Quinta Real Oaxaca

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Sante Fe, NM
    Nov 23, 2009

    Great building, Poor Room

    We booked and paid in advance for a club interior room (highest price room.)All very fine in public areas, but room was way too small. Only about 16 inches of room to hang clothes in closet, and room was too small to have any place to store or put out of the way our luggage. Too small to allow for reading lamps on both side of bed so one could not read in bed. The bath room was not very large and there was barely enough room for one sitting chair. It could be that the hotel charged for the highest rated room but gave us an economy room. If so,this was dishonest. The room was so small for a first class hotel I cannot recommend a couple staying at this hotel for more than one or two nights and then only with a small amount of luggage. I suggest that any guest planning on staying more than two nights reserve the right to inspect the room before paying. A minor note: The room was furnished with a coffee maker, but the hotel charged about $3.00 US for each small packet of coffee. A small matter but under scores the room disappontment.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    4
    Back to menu Return to top