$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

3 stars
View map of Av Jalisco No. 15 Zona Residencial San Felipe, San Felipe Del Agua, Oaxaca, 68020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Above it All

The hotel/restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. They came to greet us by name and the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2010
1st time to Oaxaca

The hotel staff were great. They provided us with a play pen that served as a crib. Their tours... See full review

  • AnaVee
  • Nov 18, 2010
Located in an exclusive residential area, 10 minutes away from the historical center of Oaxaca, Mision Oaxaca San Felipe offers to the guests 154 rooms, garden grounds, outdoor pool, regional cuisine restaurant, and the best view of Oaxaca city, due to the hotel's privileged location above "El Fortin" mountain.

It will take you a few minutes to reach the ancient Olmeca ruins of Monte Alban (15 km) and the oldest tree of Mexico, "El Tule".

Swimming pool - outdoor, complimentary newspapers in lobby, restaurant, room service (limited hours), breakfast available (surcharge), coffee shop or café, nightclub, town car service available, parking (secure), meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, conference room(s), audio-visual equipment, business services, internet access in public areas, 24-hour front desk, porter/bellhop, express check-out, express check- in, multilingual staff, gift shop or newsstand, currency exchange, tour assistance, medical assistance available, dry cleaning service, laundry facilities, patio, air-conditioned public areas, wedding services, smoke-free property and airport transportation (surcharge).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mision Oaxaca San Felipe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Mision Oaxaca San Felipe Rooms

Standard King
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, climate control, air conditioning, bottled water in room (complimentary), wake-up calls, housekeeping daily, shower/tub combination, child care (in room, surcharge), iron/ironing board (on request), in-room safe, television and sofa bed.
Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, climate control, air conditioning, bottled water in room (complimentary), wake-up calls, housekeeping daily, shower/tub combination, child care (in room, surcharge), iron/ironing board (on request), in-room safe, television and sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

El Jardin Restaurant
El Jardin Restaurant serves international plates and the very specialty of the hotel, the delicate mix of ingredients of Mexican high cuisine, featuring dishes like the famous "Mole Negro".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kinobob
Business
sarasota
Dec 30, 2014

a night in oaxaca

this hotel has great staff , clean , good restaurant ,,,the only detractor was the rock hard beds .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnaVee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2010

1st time to Oaxaca

The hotel staff were great. They provided us with a play pen that served as a crib. Their tours were pretty awesome. We did have a small issue when we arrived that they could not find our reservation but by the time we came back after having breakfast, it was taken care of. Although check in time was 3 pm, because we had a red eye, they were able to accomodate us into our room by 9am without an extra charge. The center of town is about 10-15 minutes away but because the hotel is in a residential area, it was very quiet and relaxing. Taxis arrived within 10 minutes of being called and the fare to downtown is not bad. We were very glad that we included breakfast in our reservation because that allowed us to eat good food prior to going on tours. The food at the hotel was very good. Especially the breakfast buffet they have on Sundays and holidays. The prices are reasonable. one other hiccup we had was laundry done at the hotel. They actually sent the clothes out and two articles of clothing were returned unwashed. When we explained to the reception desk, they discounted that without an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 24, 2010

Nice and Cozy Family Getaway

This is a very nice Hotel, cheap with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Rebeca and John
Business
Rosarito, Baja Mexico
Apr 11, 2010

we would stay here again

we traveled to the historical sites. The whole town and valley is a museum. The sites, the various Cathedrals house artifacts a thousand plus years before Christ. The main center of town is kept as it was at it's origin. The people at the Hotel were more than helpful. It was our Honeymoon (I'm 66 and my wife is 51) and we both can not remember a more interesting, or exciting trip. I called the hotel before arrival to arrange for flowers and a card to be in the room upon our arrival. What they did was beyond my expectations. They had a very large vase of roses and other flowers, they have arranged a heart shape of rose petals on the bed, the had created two swans rising up from the center of the heart, they also had a bottle of chilled wine in the bucket on the table. It was all done over and above my small request. For all this and the work it must have taken to create they charge me only approximately $30.00.(I had told them in advance I would pay for the cost of flowers and a card and fully expected to pay more than that for the minimum) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the people at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top