$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

3 stars
View map of Av Jalisco No. 15 Zona Residencial San Felipe, San Felipe Del Agua, Oaxaca, 68020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Above it All

The hotel/restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. They came to greet us by name and the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2010
1st time to Oaxaca

The hotel staff were great. They provided us with a play pen that served as a crib. Their tours... See full review

  • AnaVee
  • Nov 18, 2010
Located in an exclusive residential area, 10 minutes away from the historical center of Oaxaca, Mision Oaxaca San Felipe offers to the guests 154 rooms, garden grounds, outdoor pool, regional cuisine restaurant, and the best view of Oaxaca city, due to the hotel's privileged location above "El Fortin" mountain.

It will take you a few minutes to reach the ancient Olmeca ruins of Monte Alban (15 km) and the oldest tree of Mexico, "El Tule".

Swimming pool - outdoor, complimentary newspapers in lobby, restaurant, room service (limited hours), breakfast available (surcharge), coffee shop or café, nightclub, town car service available, parking (secure), meeting rooms (small groups), banquet facilities, conference room(s), audio-visual equipment, business services, internet access in public areas, 24-hour front desk, porter/bellhop, express check-out, express check- in, multilingual staff, gift shop or newsstand, currency exchange, tour assistance, medical assistance available, dry cleaning service, laundry facilities, patio, air-conditioned public areas, wedding services, smoke-free property and airport transportation (surcharge).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mision Oaxaca San Felipe also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$75
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$64
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$39
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.5 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$50
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$53
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 7 reviews

Mision Oaxaca San Felipe Rooms

Standard King
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, climate control, air conditioning, bottled water in room (complimentary), wake-up calls, housekeeping daily, shower/tub combination, child care (in room, surcharge), iron/ironing board (on request), in-room safe, television and sofa bed.
Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, climate control, air conditioning, bottled water in room (complimentary), wake-up calls, housekeeping daily, shower/tub combination, child care (in room, surcharge), iron/ironing board (on request), in-room safe, television and sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

El Jardin Restaurant
El Jardin Restaurant serves international plates and the very specialty of the hotel, the delicate mix of ingredients of Mexican high cuisine, featuring dishes like the famous "Mole Negro".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kinobob
Family
sarasota
Dec 30, 2014

a night in oaxaca

this hotel has great staff , clean , good restaurant ,,,the only detractor was the rock hard beds .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnaVee
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2010

1st time to Oaxaca

The hotel staff were great. They provided us with a play pen that served as a crib. Their tours were pretty awesome. We did have a small issue when we arrived that they could not find our reservation but by the time we came back after having breakfast, it was taken care of. Although check in time was 3 pm, because we had a red eye, they were able to accomodate us into our room by 9am without an extra charge. The center of town is about 10-15 minutes away but because the hotel is in a residential area, it was very quiet and relaxing. Taxis arrived within 10 minutes of being called and the fare to downtown is not bad. We were very glad that we included breakfast in our reservation because that allowed us to eat good food prior to going on tours. The food at the hotel was very good. Especially the breakfast buffet they have on Sundays and holidays. The prices are reasonable. one other hiccup we had was laundry done at the hotel. They actually sent the clothes out and two articles of clothing were returned unwashed. When we explained to the reception desk, they discounted that without an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Tx
Aug 24, 2010

Nice and Cozy Family Getaway

This is a very nice Hotel, cheap with friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield MO
Aug 9, 2010

Above it All

The hotel/restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. They came to greet us by name and the waiters even anticipated my wife's morning fruit plate. The restaurant opens promptly at 7:00 and serves very good coffee. We had the breakfast buffet once but found that the menu was both cheaper and offered fresher options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch the bus downtown (Centro) at the little store on the corner two blocks from the hotel. The return bus (San Felipe) travels north along Crespos street about every 30 minutes. Catch it one block north of Las Casas. Also, ride that bus to the end of the line, north of the hotel, to San Felipe for a spectacular view of Oaxaca. The fare is 4.5 pesos each way. After a bit of experience, catch the (Rayon) bus at the store on Thursday morning. Get off on Rayon and walk several blocks west on Rayon to Bustamonte. Turn left (south) two blocks where you'll find a bus on the left side of the street for Zaachila, about ten miles south of Oaxaca. Your reward will be an incredible native market next to a small, intimate ruin. Don't be surprised if somebody boards leading a goat or carrying a live turkey. Finish the trip with lunch at the town's only restaurant, La Capilla. You won't be sorry.

Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, Missouri
Aug 8, 2010

Quiet location away from downtown

The hotel was our center for going out on day trips to ruins, other villages, or downtown. What we really liked was that it was located in a quiet residential area. It was a relief to return to a quiet oasis after the hustle and bustle of the large noisy city. The only real downfall for us was that there wasn't a business center with computers and internet access. We didn't bring our own computers, so the wireless internet wasn't what we could use. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel restaurant was very good. There was a lot of variety, even to include many typical Oaxacan dishes.

Review of Mision Oaxaca San Felipe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superman & Wonderwoman
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2010

Outdated and in need of remodeling

Our first time in Oaxaca and enjoyed the town very much. The housekeepers do the best with what they have to work with (even though my wifes shampoo was diluted for some reason). Room was small for what I expected to be "executive". Beds mattress was tired and just was set on a platform base with no foundation. Breakfast was fine and staff was pleasant. Expected alot more from the facility for what I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monte Alban is very close. Tours are available for a small fee or go it on your own with a Taxi. A must see for anyone traveling to Oaxaca. Wear sunscreen!!

Back to menu Return to top