$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

4 stars
LOMAS DEL FORTIN NO. 1, Oaxaca, 68070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Resort style hotel without the resort price

I booked this hotel last minute when I got into Oaxaca because I didn't have any place to stay for... See full review

  • Flores Frequent Flyer
  • Oct 2, 2014
Hotel Victoria

Excellent food at the restaurant support staff is really nice See full review

  • Mike from STL
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Hotel Victoria is located on top of the fortin hill in the middle of a 70,000 sq meters garden. The beautiful state of Oaxaca is located in the southern part of the Mexican territory on the Pacific Coast.

Its limits are northbound, by the states of Puebla and Veracruz, eastbound, by the states of Chiapas and westbound by the states of Guerrero. The famous and beautiful beaches of Huatulco and Puerto Escondido are found in Oaxaca.

The city of Oaxaca is located on a 45 minute flight or 4.5 hour trip by car from Mexico city. It offers a breathtaking view of the ancient city of Oaxaca its only a short trip to the airport, or to the archaeological sites of Monte Alban and Mitla.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Victoria Oaxaca also booked these hotels.

Hotel Victoria Oaxaca Rooms

Economy Room
The smallest of our rooms, has beautiful garden and mountain views. It can have two double beds or one king bed. This is a comfortable room, beautifully decorated and has: Television, Closet, Air conditioner, Safety box, Hair dryer, Iron facilities.
Standard Room
Have two double beds or one king bed, located in the main building and the annex building, private bath and shower, air conditioned, TV with cable,hairdryer, mini-bar.
Junior Suite
These special large rooms Have 2 Double beds (some of them with one sofa bed),and a private bathtub, all Junior Suites also offer a beautiful panoramic view of the city from indoor or outdoor terrace, also offer coffee maker and TV with cable,hairdryer, mini-bar, USE OF BATHROBE DURING THE STAY.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Swimming Pool Bar
Enjoy your favorite cocktail right next to our swimming pool surrounded by lush gardens. Open every day from 10 am to 6 pm.
El Tule
During your visit to this restaurant you will enjoy delectable regional and international dishes, and at the same time, a wonderful view of our gardens. Enjoy the delicious American Buffet Breakfast and the diverse menu of lunch and dinner. Open from 7 am to 10:30 pm
Lobby Bar
Offering spectacular views of the city. Enjoy your favorite domestic or imported drink and have a snack to the tune of live music from 9 pm to 12 pm every Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Lobby Bar is open daily from 12:00 (noon) to 24:30 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Victoria offers multiple facilities for meetings,banquets or conventions and a team with expert coordinators. Hotel Victoria counts with the following meeting rooms: Mitla with a capacity for 400 people in cocktail style, Monte Alban with a capacity of 60 people in auditorium style and Yagul with a capacity of 100 people in cocktail style. Additionally, our beautiful gardens can host up to 300 people in Banquet style seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary29
Business
Denmark
Oct 11, 2014

Average

The hotel gave us an average experience. Nothing special. Staff is nice but again nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle to zocalo and save 40 pesos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flores Frequent Flyer
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 2, 2014

Resort style hotel without the resort price

I booked this hotel last minute when I got into Oaxaca because I didn't have any place to stay for the night. The photos and description does not do the hotel justice. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. I ended up booking 2 more nights at this hotel because I couldn't bear to leave. The pool was amazing. I loved that they have a shuttle to downtown multiple times a day and even into the later hours of the night. Definitely saved me money on taxis. Would easily stay here every time I'm in Oaxaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from STL
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Sep 1, 2014

Hotel Victoria

Excellent food at the restaurant support staff is really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a private tour to "Hierve el Agua" go early the scenic would be yours only and breathtaking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger123
Business
Mexico city
Aug 25, 2014

excelent location

Very close to downtown. Excelent skyline viewof the city from the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You need to buy your stuffs at local stores before going to the hotel, there is no close store to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joey7154
Business
sacramento.ca
Nov 24, 2013

vacation trip

beautiful grounds nice pool staff excellent, free transport to town overall had an excellent experiences good service for outside tours,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bread Winner
Business
Denton, Texas
Mar 16, 2013

Oaxaca Experience

This hotel has the best view of Oaxaca, its not near the center of town but for 40 pesos you can go to the center. I have stayed at the Fortin Plaza which is another fantastic hotel but I would return to Hotel Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan World Traveller
Business
Boston
Jul 8, 2012

Oaxaca Oasis

Older but well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel with a helpful and responsive staff. Perfect views of the city, great pool. Was upgraded to a Junior suite which was nice but can relate to others comments about "3 hotels in 1". Shuttle service was a major plus. Bar/Restaurant were well priced and acceptable but not outstanding. All things considered would definately recommend and return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hang out in the Zocolo to get a feel for Oaxaca and its people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGG
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Great Hotel!

Everything about the hotel was great! The one downside is that it's not in the city center. They take care of this by having a free shuttle to downtown and back though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel friendly
Business
new jersey
Apr 24, 2011

great location, excellent service and va

we love the great view and peaceful surrounding after a long day of tour and visiting zocola area. would come any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2010

Our 2nd Stay at Hotel Victoria in Oaxaca

We've stayed there before and liked it. The maids forgot to give us enough towels for the guests in the room, 3 days in a row. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. It is an older hotel and there are a number of items that could be repaired, screws tightened, etc, but we enjoyed it much. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top