$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hotel Casantica

3 stars
Ave Morelos Nr 601, Oaxaca, 68000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Very scenic and centrally located hotel

An overall great hotel. In the middle of it all and just a few blocks from everything. The front... See full review

  • Michele84
  • Apr 26, 2014
Full of Character

Casantica has a wonderful, convenient location in the heart of Oaxaca. The hotel has a rich history... See full review

  • Mexico City Duo
  • Jan 3, 2013
Hotel CasAntica is located in a former convent of the XVI century.
Historic building with third floors, restored to meet all your needs of exclusivity, culture and family atmosphere, offering a perfect blend of a charm boutique hotel and the service of a grand tourism, through measures of conservation and environmental protection.
Our primary goal is to make your stay or event an unforgettable experience.

We have all the amenities including free wireless internet, heated pool, air conditioning, valet parking, tours to major attractions of the Oaxaca city. Also for pet dogs lovers Hotel CasAntica is the only place who has rooms for them in the city.

Internet access in public areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Casantica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Casantica Rooms

Standard with One Double Bed
Have Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Private bathroom, hairdryer, Room service, wake up call, Telephone. Some rooms are windows. These are ground floor, 2 and 3 floor (No elevator). Approximate size is 10.78 square meters. Safety box in front desk
Standard with One Double and one single Beds
Have Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Private bathroom, Room service, hairdryer, wake up call, Telephone. Some rooms are windows. These are ground floor, 2 and 3 floor (No elevator). Approximate size is 14.04 square meters. Safety box in front desk
Standard with two double beds
Have Air conditioning, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Private bathroom, Room service, hairdryer, wake up call, Telephone. Some rooms are windows. These are ground floor, 2 and 3 floor (No elevator). Approximate size is 14.04 square meters. Safety box in front desk
Superior with one double bed
Have Air conditioning, Premium TV channels, Color and LCD TV, Private bathroom, mirror, digital clock, Telephone. Safety box, wake up call, Room Service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, all rooms are remodeled and is located in the ex-convent building, in the 2 and 3 floor. Approximate size 12.37 square meters, rooms with view to the patio of the restaurant.
Superior with one king size bed
Have Air conditioning, Premium TV channels, Color and LCD TV, Private bathroom, mirror, digital clock, Telephone. Safety box, wake up call, Room Service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, all rooms are remodeled and is located in the ex-convent building, in the 2 and 3 floor. Approximate size 15.24 square meters, rooms with view to the patio of the restaurant.
Superior with two double beds
Have Air conditioning, Premium TV channels, Color and LCD TV, Private bathroom, mirror, digital clock, Telephone. Safety box, wake up call, Room Service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, all rooms are remodeled and is located in the ex-convent building, in the 2 and 3 floor. Approximate size 17.50 square meters, rooms with view to the patio of the restaurant.
Master Suite
Our rooms remodeled in 2011, combine elegance, art, comfort and culture in the same environment without losing the essence. Have one king Size bed & one double bed, air conditioning, plasma TV, premium channels, telephone, safety box, iron and ironing board, digital clock, mirror, minibar, with terrace view, hot water 24 hrs, located in the second and third floor of ex convent, (we don't have elevator), we can put additional single bed with additional cost of $20 USD. Approximate size 37.61 square meters.
Presidential Suite
Our rooms remodeled in 2011, combine elegance, art, comfort and culture in the same environment without losing the essence. Have one king Size bed & two single beds, air conditioning, plasma TV, premium channels, telephone, safety box, iron and ironing board, digital clock mirror, minibar, unique room with balcony with street view and Jacuzzi, located in the second floor of ex convent, (we don't elevator), we can put additional single bed with additional cost of $20 USD. Approximate size 52.14 square meters.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

El Pombo
The former convent chapel shelters the Restaurant Pombo where you can taste exquisite dishes with the unique spice of tradition. We also specialize in Oaxacas cuisine, which is one of the richest and delicious cuisine in Mexico, recognized as intangible cultural heritage of Humanity. We also offer international cuisine for those who prefer it.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting place, approximate size 41.16 m2, with air conditioning, 30 maximum people, balcony with street view, the cost is $123 dlls all day, we have coffee break services, contact us for more information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Casantica

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Casantica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele84
Business
Mexico City
Apr 26, 2014

Very scenic and centrally located hotel

An overall great hotel. In the middle of it all and just a few blocks from everything. The front desk was very helpful and provided us with helpful information as far as tours, etc. A very pretty hotel with scenic views Spacious and exposed to the outside. (No narrow enclosed hallways) Restaurant was decent. My only Complaint were the mattresses. They were extremely hard for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casantica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dradba
Business
San Diego, California.
Sep 19, 2013

Not a clean place.

Need to focus more on keeping the place a bit cleaner. The restaurant's food is not good at all. The great thing is that the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casantica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico City Duo
Business
Indiana
Jan 3, 2013

Full of Character

Casantica has a wonderful, convenient location in the heart of Oaxaca. The hotel has a rich history and is full of character, just like the city it is in. Very few hotels in the area have a pool, so it is worth noting that Casantica has a cute pool in the sunny central courtyard. The staff were always really helpful and accommodating. The adjoining restaurant served good traditional Oaxacan food at a reasonable price. The standard room was pretty small, but it was incredibly clean and had everything that we really needed, including lots of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the restaurants the front desk staff recommended were extremely pricey. There are plenty of lower cost but equally delicious food options nearby. We really enjoyed the restaurants and cafes in the main square, where we could watch the activity in the plaza while enjoying excellent traditional Oaxacan food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casantica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmcnulty12
Business
Quincy, CA
Dec 6, 2012

Great location/great hotel

We and our teenage son stayed here for a few days while passing back through Oaxaca, couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Great location right downtown yet super quiet rooms. We had a room right off the main courtyard and it was amazingly quiet. Lots of quiet balconies, corners and tables to enjoy a moment or do homework (not that our son especially enjoyed that aspect but we sure did). Staff was extremely helpful, room super clean and well done/decorated. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best lunch in town, the BBQ section of the local food market. 3 people can walk away stuffed for under $15. Huge platter of meat, all the sides you can think of, fresh tortilla's, beer, sodas, all cooked right in front of you and best of all is the people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casantica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan San Diego
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 18, 2012

Great centrally located spot

Stayed at the Hotel Casantica for a week. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Good room for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Casantica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Lifelong Learner
Business
Anaheim, California
Aug 26, 2012

Location, helpful and friendly staff!

My husband, 9 year-old daughter, and I really enjoyed our visit at the Hotel Casantica. We found the staff to be super friendly and very helpful arranging everything from our transportation to the airport to the many guided tours that we booked with their help. The rooms were clean and simple. We ate in the restaurant only for breakfast, but it was very good. I loved sipping a cappuccino in the courtyard by the fountain after a day of sightseeing. Best of all, it is so close to the city center! We will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book a guided tour through the hotel. We took two group tours, and both were great. We also took a private tour which was wonderful as well! We learned so much more than we could have on our own. It is a must do!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top