$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

3 stars
View map of DIAZ QUINTAS : 115,COL. CENTRO, OAXACA, 68000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Oaxaca, the best place to stay!

The location of the Holiday Inn is perfect -- a few blocks away from all the noise and crowds, but... See full review

  • Cottage traveler
  • Jun 30, 2014
Excellent service

The staff was very helpful and the attention excellent. The hotel is centrally located, you can... See full review

  • MLNP
  • Nov 9, 2014
Oaxacas Historic Center Hotel with Beautiful Guest Patio The Holiday Inn Express® Oaxaca Centro Historico Hotel has the perfect location to explore the picturesque and traditional Historic Center of the city. Within walking distance of the hotel, you will find the Cultural Center and Temple of Santo Domíngo and the Andador Turístico, a touristic center you can stroll through and enjoy craft markets, galleries and museums, on top of finding a variety of traditional gastronomic options. Broaden your experience and explore the nearby archeological sites of Monte Albán and Mitla; admire the Tree of Tule, which has the stoutest trunk of any tree in the world; and visit Hierve el Agua, a set of natural rocks formation that create a waterfall. After a day touring the city, relax in the outdoor guest patio and tan from the sun loungers or swim in the beautiful pool. Stay in touch with your office from the Business Center with complimentary Internet access and if needed, hold meetings at the event room. Start your mornings with the free breakfast buffet that includes the delicious traditional chocolate from Oaxaca, and end your days resting in cozy rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corice
Business
Colombia
Jun 25, 2013

Holiday Inn Express OAXACA - worth it!

The Hotel delivered as promised/expected. Cannot express anything different than gratitude and recognition to ALL STAFF, particularly Carlos, the Manager, who was on top of everything at all times (does he ever sleep?). At the hotel's lobby is a great travel agency that offers personalized/group tours to different nearby locations. Oaxaca is a wonderful place to visit; Hotel Holiday Inn Express is nicely located, only 6 blocks away from where all cultural activities occur at the Santo Domingo de Guzman exconvent and walkway, where most boutique hotels and stores are located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only 8 blocks away from the hotel (15mins walk) is Casa Oaxaca Restaurant. Fantastic food and service.

Review of Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex Junction, Vermont
Feb 27, 2011

Friendly Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico

The Hotel was a mini 5 star.. The staff was very kind and curtious. Our Spanish is very poor, but, we had very little trouble communicating and we never felt like we did not belong. We spent time touring Monte Alban, Churchs, local cultural/historical museums, and some amazing Art Gallerys. From the small street cafe to the upscale restaurant, the food was heaven on earth. The people made us feel like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Monte Alban, please see the Santo Domingo cultural museum first. It helps understand the history. Many of the Art Gallery's are simply full of splendid talent.

Review of Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico Art Shopper
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2011

Great price for a great location

This is our third stay at this hotel and every time we have found it to be clean with friendly staff and just the right amount of services. The rooms have free wireless internet and a free brunch that is simple but good. Parking is easy if you drive a car - if you fly in and take a taxi, there are all sorts of things within walking distance and the main plaza is about a 20 min walk away. Have never had a problem at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the multiple museums within a short (10 min) walk of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoosier in Oaxaca
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jan 29, 2010

Perfect place to stey!

We loved this place. At first we were looking for a more "local" place to stay, but chose this one as part of a package. We were blown away. The staff was helpful and very patient with my broken Spanish. We asked to be upgraded to a king size, which was done for us without hesitation or extra cost. The room (3rd floor) had a gorgeous view of the city and was far nicer than any of the hotels we visited in the States on this trip (even some 4-5 star ones). Marble showers, excellent cleaning services, plenty of space. And breakfast -- a great mix of local and American style food. Breakfast was fantastic -- best hotel breakfast hands down (scrambled eggs with chorizo sausage, tortillas, fresh fruit, pan dulce, juice, etc -- awesome!). About a ten minute walk to the center of town, markets, etc. Best deal for the money out there. Comfort, comfort, comfort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express OAXACA-CENTRO HISTORICO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens
May 26, 2008

The pool is great

The pool area is just beautiful and we really enjoyed our patio, too. The beds are hard, though, and the bathroom is not ventilated and very claustrophobic and dark. The lobby was really pretty and the hot breakfast bar was very good. It served yogurt, fruit, all sorts of baked goods, cereal, refried beans, chilaquiles, scrambled eggs, & bacon. Lots of juices, milk, coffee, tea. I think that was the best part. Don't let the travel agent in the lobby sell you any package tours. My advice is to take a bus or a cab and visit sites on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monte Alban is just a short bus ride away & the ruins are absolutely beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top