$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

3 stars
View map of Universidad Ave. 140 Ex Hacienda de Candiani, Av. Ex Hacienda de Candiani, Oaxaca, 68130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
family's trip

I like the hotel no negative about but only one little problem is the beds they are not comfortably... See full review

  • Regina P.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Our stay at the Fiesta Inn

The Fiesta Inn of Oaxaca is very well run business hotel. They have the conference center and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 31, 2008
A hotel that reflects the best of the Mexican Colonial style so characteristic of this beautiful city in particular. Built in the classic hacienda style, this Fiesta Inn combines all of today's amenities and leading executive services into a unique lodging experience you will surely want to revive.

Only 10-15 minutes from either the historic downtown area or the airport, Fiesta Inn Oaxaca really is centrally located for doing business. By the way, if you want to find a slot in your schedule for sight seeing, the hotel provides a free shuttle service to downtown and back.

Amenities:
Handicapped Access, Pool, Business Center, Restaurant, Room Service, Concierge, Fitness Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Inn Oaxaca also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.5 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$75
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$53
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$64
4.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$98
4.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$42
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 3 reviews

Fiesta Inn Oaxaca Rooms

Superior Room
Practical room furnished with a king size bed or two double beds, private bathroom,Internet access, 25'' TV, work desk, two phone extensions, credenza, A/C, two direct phone extensions, hairdryer. Pool or garden views available.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Inn -the ideal host for conventions, business meetings and events- assists you in holding well-organized, efficient executive meetings and activities. Without a doubt, the atmosphere here leads to good business!

Dining

Lobby Bar
Located in the hotels lobby, serves national and imported beverages. Open from 12:00 Noon to 11:00 PM.
Cafe La Fiesta
Located across from the reception area in the hotel. Serves both regional and national cuisine. Breakfast hours are 7:00 AM to 12:00 Noon, Buffet Lunch from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM, Dinner from 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM, with a la carte served all day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica E.
Friends
Lebanon
Aug 1, 2015

Not the best

Walls in room were dirty and I didn't even want to touch the shower curtain! Hotel food/drinks were good but over-priced. Nice pool area and gym though :) I've stayed at several nice Fiesta Inns- this one did not meet this standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina P.
Family
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

family's trip

I like the hotel no negative about but only one little problem is the beds they are not comfortably it was stiff and hard but other then that it was good. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heyho
Couples
pdx.OR. USA
Nov 7, 2009

Noisy room. VERY Slow hot water.

Everything was just great other than that the hotel was located away from town abit, the room was very noisy from the hallway and teh lack of a properly sealed door, and the hot water took FOREVER to come and then didn't last for two showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to american type shopping like a mall and a Sam's Club.

Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Penfield
Jan 5, 2009

Far far from downtown

The hotel is not within walking distance to downtown (or everything else) in Oaxaca. And even though they claim to have a hotel shuttle to downtown it runs only 2 or 3 times a day. The smell of drainage is terrible, terrible pretty much all afternoon and evening. Our room wasn't very clean, walls were stained and dirty. I found the availability of towels cheap. I had to ask for them and they actually gave u one per person.I wouldn't recommend it to any tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Our stay at the Fiesta Inn

The Fiesta Inn of Oaxaca is very well run business hotel. They have the conference center and rooms in their hotel and a wonderful business center. Having said that, Fiesta Inn is also a very family friendly hotel. They have large, clean rooms, a huge pool, gardens, kid friendly game area, and a well run restaurant. Our stay was completely positive and relaxing. There were many families staying at the hotel, and two different small conferences being held, we never felt like we were ever bothered. The staff at Fiesta Inn were so supportive, helpful, and always courteous. Our only down point, is that it is located about 10 minutes from the Zocalo. The hotel does provide a shuttle bus several times a day and there was always a taxi waiting. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two huge new malls for shopping and many new restaurants across the street from the hotel.

Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Feb 15, 2008

Very nice accomadations

The Fiesta Inn was very nice, the room was quite nice with a desk, a couch, a tv and glass doors leading out into the garden. The carpet needs to be steam cleaned other wise everything else was emaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel Restuarant was very expensive. Pizza Hut, Burger King, McDonalds, KFC, Sears,Sams all within walking distance of hotel

Review of Fiesta Inn Oaxaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mexico City
Apr 15, 2007

Very family friendly

My visit to Fiesta Inn Oaxaca was excellent. We arrived late at night and nevertheless the staff was completly helpful. Food was very good, so I think I could come back again. The hotel pool area is very nice and the hotel preserves this nice atmosphere caracteristical from Oaxaca.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you come to Oaxaca during this season take into consideration that is very hot during daytime.

Back to menu Return to top