$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
116 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 116
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lasweets
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 17, 2014

what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a package deal with outings. Totally worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Jul 14, 2011

AMAZING!

Hotel was amazing. Service was great!They had an $84 a day special covering all food and drinks per day. It was a good deal, especially if you planned to drink $8 pina coladas a day! Since there was a kitchenette in the room, we bought groceries and snacks. It all worked out well and we spent a lot less than $84 during our 3 day stay. We also had a car to help get us around the area. The hotel is actually quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta, but after exploring the area, we realized there really isnt much to do in PV. The main attraction of the area are the nice hotels with their amenities. There really is no need to leave the hotel. The hotel was simply breath-taking. Great deal for the price! Definitely high class! The food in general was not too expensive if you plan on eating your meals there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are on a budget, there is a grocery store near hotel called Mega. You can buy snacks and quick food and store in your kitchenette!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ilinois
Apr 4, 2011

Great getaway!

Most of our time was spent lounging at the pool but we did get out on a couple of excursions. Went offshore fishing one day but water was still a bit cold. We did the Rythms of the Night excursion and had a wonderful time. The hotel and staff was great. Our waiter at the pool, [...], was the best!!! The only negative of the hotel for the entire week was when we ate at the Italian restaurant one evening. The service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every place we had dinner was fantastic! In bucerias; Karens Place, Adauto's On The Beach, Tapas del Mundo (owner is a hoot). We also went to Il Pescatore at Paradise Village...great food and location on the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baronabeach
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 10, 2010

Great Hotel - Can Do w/o the Sales Job

This is a great hotel, a beautiful location with a great beach, free kayaks use, free boards use, various activities and three 2-for-1 happy hours. It is a trek from downtown PV, though it is a $20 cab ride or if you are a city person, two bus rides will get you there for $3.00. Downtown PV is lovely, Guadalupe church is beautiful and there are plenty of restaurants, clubs, and shopping. Really cheap shopping is up in Bucerias (a 30-minute walk north on the beach from the hotel); explore the town for the best deals. I picked up ceramic bowls for $30 pesos. The only bummer was the Time Share pitch; we had a great conversation with our initial host, but the man who joined the conversation after we said "no thank you" to the three deals offered, was not that great. He told us we cost him $600 for his presentation - the money we saved by booking through [...]. No doubt, the hotel is beautiful, but SKIP THE PITCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Adventures people were excellent; we did the speed boat - mule ride - multiple zip-line - rappelling adventure. It was awesome - safe, fun, great guides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NataliaM
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2010

Perfect Paradise Vacation Place

My boyfriend and I traveled for our first vacation to this hotel and to Mexico, overall. We completely enjoyed this hotel. Complete paradise, beautiful area, huge pool with palm trees. They had all the information we needed to enjoy our stay and even directed us where we could go outside the resort. We had a blast and would return here with my hesitattion. The only thing is that it was about a 25-35 min drive anywhere we wanted to go outside the resort which also cost us cab fare. It would have been nice to be walking distance to any mall or store area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It was about a 25-35 min drive anywhere we wanted to go outside the resort which also cost us cab fare. It would have been nice to be walking distance to any mall or store area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junt
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 22, 2009

Nice place!

far away from town, unless you don't mind going to town, this is fine. the menu was great, but was limited. After being there a week, I wish there were more choices. Friendly staff, nice place, just wish it would've been with in walking distance of shops, etc. (I'm comparing the location to a place we stayed in to Playa del Carmen which might not be fair).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to stay with in walking distance of stuff, this might not be the place for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 27, 2008

Beautiful Resort

The Rooms at this resort were average. Nothing special. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous!!! Service was excellent except for trying to get towels either at the pool or in the room. Seemed to be a shortage. Food at the restaurants was very good, although a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucerius is a village 10 minutes north of the hotle with many wonderful little restaurants at great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 12, 2007

Great Hotel-bad beds

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Here is a tip. Spring for the food plan, the restaurants are VERY EXPENSIVE!!!!! The beds are very hard so bring a comfy pillow from home. Otherwise it is absolutely beautiful and you are going to love it and never want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

try the horseback riding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top