$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
Great getaway

The hotel was beautiful, met our expectations and some, the location is a little far from town, the... See full review

  • AHAHA
  • Apr 19, 2015
annual vacation

We come to this hotel every year and recommend to anybody.Great vacation. See full review

  • Zdenek F.
  • Feb 24, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaRtraveler
Business
Nevada
Feb 9, 2014

Wish there were negative stars

We are never returning to this resort. To include all of the details that support a poor review would result in a doctoral thesis, so I will share the main points: We waited at least a half hour to be assisted at check in. Once we started, because of a sales pitch that is required, it took at least an hour to actually get checked in. We, like most guests, just wanted to get to our room and settle for a few minutes after a long trip. The first night we went to have dinner, and were seated, and then told about 20 minutes later that the restaurant did not open until 6 pm, and that is why no one had approached us for orders of any kind. We could have gone for a walk with our kids, who understandably were becoming restless after almost 30 minutes and no dinner service in sight. Then we were introduced to the signing system… even though we were all inclusive, we still had to sign for all food and drink. Not knowing this, we left when we finished with dinner and a staff member was shouting at me to come back because I had not signed the “check”. They tried several times to push their 1.5-hour (but really 3-4 hours as reported by those who did it) time-share presentations. There was no kids’ menu. There was no beer my husband liked and he asked if it could be ordered, so he could purchase it at the store on sight and was told rudely and in no uncertain terms that it was a ridiculous request. There were numerous people, including us, who had fraudulent charges on the bill at check out, and had to fight to correct the bill before paying. They charged my credit card over $500 US dollars on the day of check in!! There was rarely butter with bread at breakfast, we always had to ask for our “check” and service was so poor there are not words for it. Lastly, in case we thought we would get a good night sleep, we apparently were near the kitchen, as there was loud banging and clattering of trays, etc. ALL NIGHT long. No sleep, either, I am sad to say. I actually returned to internet reviews to see where I had gone so terribly wrong, and the reviews were good before September 2013, when I booked. Soon after though, they started to decline. Again, we cannot recommend this resort nor will we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazey 123
Business
Delta B.C.
Feb 2, 2014

stressful

Nice Resort,But all about time shares,Bar servers very nice. Not your typical Mexico Resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAAKRA
Business
NY
Jan 22, 2014

I've been there several times...

So I obviously like the place. The location is fine for me and the hotel has increased the activities offered over the years. The accommodations are good and the staff is quite agreeable to moving you if your room doesn't suit you. The gentleman that assists with the internet is the Best! The food is good, I avoid the buffet as it encourages me to eat too much. I prefer to order off the menu. The waiters are great and Edgar was particularly helpful. Unfortunately I don't know the names of the gentlemen on the beach but they were wonderful getting my chair and umbrella. The waiters on the beach were good also. I love the beach. The negatives are few. I know some dislike the beach vendors but I like them very much and enjoy talking with them and practicing my Spanish. The real estate sales people are very persistent and I know it says the pitch will take about 90 minutes but it's more like three hours. It's very difficult to get away from them. The offers do change over the years so I am interested in hearing them, but I may have to re think that. I get irritable by hour three. Another problem is the tipping. Over the years it has really gotten out of control!!! I don't mind tipping at all and you are expected to tip the waiters of course, then they add a daily tip. I went to the spa and tipped everyone and then found out that they had also charged me a service charge. Tips are for good service not to supplement the hotels payroll. Wait staff usually have low pay and tips help. Other staff should be paid a living wage. I feel the hotel is evading their responsibilities by expecting the guests to help with wages to this extent. For the first time I am considering going elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babble babs
Business
Marin, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Lovely location

This location can't be beat. Away from the hustle and bustle forces you to relax and unwind. Fun activities and shows every day. Food is decent, though pricey. We were led us to believe this will all inclusive but then it wasn't. Check details before buying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina K.
Business
México
Aug 5, 2013

Great family vacation

Great hotel and facilities.. however very slow check in and check out service and front desk personnel could be little more amicable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oropeza
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2013

Regular, nice hotel. But will not stay again

This hotel is really a "time share" concept and you can tell as soon as you check in. It is very annoying to see the employees just trying to push the sales of the time share and wont let go. In the morning all you see is the "tours" going around you and takes away from the vacation atmosphere. The food options are limited and the all inclusive price is very expensive. The entertainment is lousy. Have stayed in so many hotels/resorts and will NOT be coming back to this one for sure. Unless you are interested in a time share I will not recommend you staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel!!!

Since the moment we arrived, everyone was polite and so quick to help out. Especially the bell boys, Alonso and Antonio, and bell captain, Luis. They were extremely friendly, helpful and answered any question we had. Our maid Elsa made sure to keep our room really tidy and changed all the bedsheets, towels, etc, everyday. I'm definitely reconsidering coming back to this hotel one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VERO MOM
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 4, 2012

VERY FUN

The hotel itself was gorgeous and very comfortable but the staff kept bugging about a time share breakfast and they kept pressuring people to buy. It was very annoying, they also offered "discounts" which were not even worth it. However, the view from the hotel was amazing, even though it was kind of far from everything like the downtown and the stores. Bottom line I would recommend the hotel just stay away from the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
Business
South Elgin, Il
Jun 9, 2012

Think this is a repeat but the entertainment staff was FANTASTIC -

Everything was great but the entertainment team was fantastic!! Isaiah and Jonathon - and team were amazing! If we come back, we need to know that they are still working there = don't let them go!! In fact, give them a raise to keep them - I have never in all my vacations have I met such a talented and customer friendly group - they really made our vacation one to remember!! Please thank them for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Isaiah and Jonathan and group will be remembered as the greatest!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
Business
South Elgin, Il
Jun 8, 2012

Entertainment

I have never met such professional and yet friendly entertainment staff - specifically Isaiah, Jonathon, Maria, Rose- they were absolutely the best!!! Very professional and yet approachable and friendly to everyone! If we come back, it will be because they are still there!! Otherwise, maybe somewhere else! Don't let them go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Long drive to PV but with the entertainment provided at the Resort, little need to go in to town

Back to menu Return to top