$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
Great getaway

The hotel was beautiful, met our expectations and some, the location is a little far from town, the... See full review

  • AHAHA
  • Apr 19, 2015
annual vacation

We come to this hotel every year and recommend to anybody.Great vacation. See full review

  • Zdenek F.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Property features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Nearby attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Policies
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sly Momma
Business
Canada
Jan 29, 2014

Very Exspensive TIME SHARE Hotel

Service was BAD , you could wait half and hr. for a drink. If you wanted a meal an hr. Meals was very expensive Soon as people knew you didn't buy a time share, they didn't want to talk to you any more. It was the worst holiday of my life. Don't go there. They basically call you and ide it, if you don't buy a time share. 90 minute turns into 4 hrs. of bagging us to buy. You have to go to the time share meeting or they keep bugging you.Bad bad holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Food not good there, Go to Walmart on bus for 17 pesos and go shopping for food there. Breakfast is $26.00 us dollars per person. other meals $50.00 Drinks $ 5.50 each for beer or pretty drinks.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaRtraveler
Business
Nevada
Feb 9, 2014

Wish there were negative stars

We are never returning to this resort. To include all of the details that support a poor review would result in a doctoral thesis, so I will share the main points: We waited at least a half hour to be assisted at check in. Once we started, because of a sales pitch that is required, it took at least an hour to actually get checked in. We, like most guests, just wanted to get to our room and settle for a few minutes after a long trip. The first night we went to have dinner, and were seated, and then told about 20 minutes later that the restaurant did not open until 6 pm, and that is why no one had approached us for orders of any kind. We could have gone for a walk with our kids, who understandably were becoming restless after almost 30 minutes and no dinner service in sight. Then we were introduced to the signing system… even though we were all inclusive, we still had to sign for all food and drink. Not knowing this, we left when we finished with dinner and a staff member was shouting at me to come back because I had not signed the “check”. They tried several times to push their 1.5-hour (but really 3-4 hours as reported by those who did it) time-share presentations. There was no kids’ menu. There was no beer my husband liked and he asked if it could be ordered, so he could purchase it at the store on sight and was told rudely and in no uncertain terms that it was a ridiculous request. There were numerous people, including us, who had fraudulent charges on the bill at check out, and had to fight to correct the bill before paying. They charged my credit card over $500 US dollars on the day of check in!! There was rarely butter with bread at breakfast, we always had to ask for our “check” and service was so poor there are not words for it. Lastly, in case we thought we would get a good night sleep, we apparently were near the kitchen, as there was loud banging and clattering of trays, etc. ALL NIGHT long. No sleep, either, I am sad to say. I actually returned to internet reviews to see where I had gone so terribly wrong, and the reviews were good before September 2013, when I booked. Soon after though, they started to decline. Again, we cannot recommend this resort nor will we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 5, 2007

Disappointed

The Villa Del Palmar Flamingo was more in the business for selling you a time-share than they were to make the hotel enjoyable. First our room faced nothing but the outside of the lobby. When we ask if we could switch to a room that faced the ocean or at least the swimming pool our request was treated as unimportant and denied.The hotel charges you for everything, even the coffee in your room. There are only 2 resturants and both were very expensive. There were no activities for children. The hotel is in a remote area. The staff tried to tell us that no local bus came by and that we would have to take a taxi to downtown Puerto Vallarta, however we found out the same owner of the hotel owns the taxi's. There is a bus you can take, however it takes a good 30minutes in traffic to get downtown. There are alot of people on the grounds trying to sell you a time-share which I think is more important than trying to be a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a small market where you can buy some food to take to your room, however some items are very expensive. Stick to food items produced in Mexico they are inexpensive.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Wenatchee,Wa.
Dec 21, 2009

Very poor experiance...wish I hadn't

From the minute we arrived we were hussled about some sort of time share stuff, we were told our room was going to have a veiw of the ocean...NOT EVEN given the veiw was what i picked this spot for...I would request arefund, or another vacation at your expence.Please let me know about the refund/or free week, thank you Bob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BC Travellers
Business
Kamloops, British Columbia
Feb 2, 2014

Bring lots of money!!!!

Beautiful resort, pool, beach all very nice. The problem is that this resort advertises as an 'All Inclusive' resort, but it is not!!! You think you have booked and all inclusive care free vacation, but when you arrive and check in, they charge you anywhere from $89 - over $200 per day, per person for the 'all inclusive' package. This is supposed to include gratuities, but you won't get good service unless you tip the waiters with cash, plus they try to charge you with a 'gratuity fee' of about 46 pesos per day on check out. We had an ok time but we will never go here again or any resort affiliated. Its all about time shares. They also don't guarantee the quality of the hotel water, but don't provide you with bottled water in your room. If you want bottled water you have to pay a room service charge of %15 and a delivery fee!!! Like I say if you want to stay here bring bags of money or lotsa room on your credit card!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oropeza
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2013

Regular, nice hotel. But will not stay again

This hotel is really a "time share" concept and you can tell as soon as you check in. It is very annoying to see the employees just trying to push the sales of the time share and wont let go. In the morning all you see is the "tours" going around you and takes away from the vacation atmosphere. The food options are limited and the all inclusive price is very expensive. The entertainment is lousy. Have stayed in so many hotels/resorts and will NOT be coming back to this one for sure. Unless you are interested in a time share I will not recommend you staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 12, 2011

Pushy Time Share

The hotel room was decent. The staff was really aggressive in attempting to sign me for the time share presentation that they offered. Even after I had declined many times during and after checking in they continued to call me at my room. The food options are really limited and over priced. There is a "Market" on the resort grounds but their selection is as limited as a gas station's but twice as expensive. There are no other restaurants or stores within walking distance from the hotel. You have to take a car to get anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Feb 17, 2009

Could be an excellent place, but...

We paid for an "upgrade" from a standard studio room. Upon checking in were told our room wasn't available and they put us in a Studio and said to check back the following day. We did and it became clear that they would not put us in the room we paid for unless we attended their 90 minute presentaion. That alone dropped what would have been a 5 star review to two. The front desk staff was terrible including the manager when they realized I had no interest in going through the 90 minute presentation. It's unfortunate for the hotel as the rest of the staff was incredible, some of the best service I have had before! The two on-site resturants were very good as well, great presentation and service. Our "studio" room was ok, we paid for an oceanview and they put us on the first floor where you can only see a speck of the ocean. Being on the first floor in this hotel is painful if you like to sleep in as there is tile out in the hallway and you hear every cart going by plus some weird noises from the plumbing. The pool is very nice and the staff puts on some very good shows during the week. Adding the all-inclusive was perfect for us and we preceived it as a very good value. If their front desk staff was as good as the rest of the resort we would have looked into buying a timeshare at this place, not so as it only takes a couple of people to ruin an opinion of what would be an awesome vacation desination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 6, 2008

Way over-priced

Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. Prices for everthing were outrageous! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on this firstly, then would not based on the prices for food and drink! Come on, $18.50 for a medium pizza that was very sparsely covered in toppings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Numero Uno
Business
Indiana
Dec 14, 2010

All inclusive stay Dec 4-9

Very friendly and supportive staff. Nice location,however taxi rides to and from Puerto Vallarta were $24 one way. Beautiful weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are into using the busses,the cost is $1.50

Back to menu Return to top