$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
101 reviews
Great getaway

The hotel was beautiful, met our expectations and some, the location is a little far from town, the... See full review

  • AHAHA
  • Apr 19, 2015
Cj and Raquel

Wonderful hotel, beach, pool, staff the pamper you all the time See full review

  • Pikina
  • Dec 29, 2014
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Property features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Nearby attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Policies
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$161
3.8 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$219
3.7 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 182 reviews
★★★
$133
3.8 / 5 161 reviews
★★★★
$183
4.1 / 5 548 reviews
★★★★
$173
4.3 / 5 241 reviews

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICKEYMOUSE
Family
ILLINOIS
Nov 1, 2011

WHAT A GREAT VACATION

Had a wonderful time there. Ten days of the most wonderful weather you would ever want. The hotel is great. The food not so good. Some of it is good. The pool and the ocean are quite great. Nothing much to do in this particular area but you can take a cab to the downtown section that has a lot of sightseeing and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexMMM
Couples
Washington
Nov 29, 2011

Relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel!

From the moment we arrived, the service was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned, they did try to sell us the discount card, but this happens at most other hotels in Mexico, and it is very easy to say no. We enjoyed out stay and loved the location! It is an easy and pretty walk to Bucerias and all of the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viva Nuevo Vallarta
Family
Orange County, California
Dec 3, 2011

Great Resort and Location

The staff at Villa Del Palmar is extremely helpful, professional, and courteous. They keep the grounds beautifully manicured and the guest rooms are very well attended to. We had a one bedroom suite that we absolutely loved, especially the large balcony with the upscale patio furniture and great view. A special thank you to the valets who always had great restaurant recommendations and were always able to find us a large enough taxi to accomodate all 5 of us. We highly recommend this resort and we will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beach front restaurants in Bucerias with seafood and traditional mexican dishes. Highly recommend El Brujo, Adauto's, and Dugarel Plays.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo from Cabo
Couples
San José del Cabo, BCS
May 16, 2012

Excelente escapada / excellent getaway

Highly recommended hotel with an excellent activity team. Thank you Isaías, Rossie and the rest of the team. We did water aerobics, kayaking, volleyball, stretching, walking. I tried to write thisalso in Spanish but I couldn´t as the system kept on saying I was using inappropriate language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Al final del Malecón, al comienzo del puente que va a la Zona Romántica hay un pequeño pero excelente restaurante italiano "Pinocchio" con la mejor pizza, ravioles y carnes frías para comer ahí o para llevar. At the end of the Malecón, just at the beginning of the bridge that goes to "Zona Romántica" there is a very small but excellent italian restaurant "Pinocchio" (best pizzas, ravioli and cold meat in town to eat there or to take). Muy recomendable el paseo Ritmos de la Noche y la ida en taxi acuático a Yelapa. El taxi se toma en Bocas de Tomatlán y cuesta $Mex 50 por persona. Highly recommended the tour Rhythms of the Night and the trip by water taxi to Yelapa. The taxi takes Mouths Mex Tomatlán and costs us$ 4 per person.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
Family
South Elgin, Il
Jun 8, 2012

Entertainment

I have never met such professional and yet friendly entertainment staff - specifically Isaiah, Jonathon, Maria, Rose- they were absolutely the best!!! Very professional and yet approachable and friendly to everyone! If we come back, it will be because they are still there!! Otherwise, maybe somewhere else! Don't let them go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Long drive to PV but with the entertainment provided at the Resort, little need to go in to town

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
Family
South Elgin, Il
Jun 9, 2012

Think this is a repeat but the entertainment staff was FANTASTIC -

Everything was great but the entertainment team was fantastic!! Isaiah and Jonathon - and team were amazing! If we come back, we need to know that they are still working there = don't let them go!! In fact, give them a raise to keep them - I have never in all my vacations have I met such a talented and customer friendly group - they really made our vacation one to remember!! Please thank them for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Isaiah and Jonathan and group will be remembered as the greatest!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel!!!

Since the moment we arrived, everyone was polite and so quick to help out. Especially the bell boys, Alonso and Antonio, and bell captain, Luis. They were extremely friendly, helpful and answered any question we had. Our maid Elsa made sure to keep our room really tidy and changed all the bedsheets, towels, etc, everyday. I'm definitely reconsidering coming back to this hotel one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2007

villa palmar flamingo in puerto vallarta

The hotel was great part of my trip spend most of my time their because it was nice. When i go back I will be staying their. Well im a satisfy guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The ocean is wonderful by the beach their people with lost of fruit snacks lost of shoping sotres, resturants, and clubs.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jun 1, 2007

Great pool

The Villa Del Palmar Flamigos was a great place to stay and hang by the pool. The service at the pool was great and since we did all inclusive we had fresh pina coladas all day long. The restaurants were average, but the burger and fries for lunch were excellent. Our room was located on the 1st floor and was perfectly tucked away from all the pool activity. Nothing is close by, but the hotel has a small store for groceries and sundries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 9, 2008

Great resort

Villa del Palmar Flamingos in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico was an excellent resort for the money. Four of us shared a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had a king with its own bathroom; the other bedroom two queen size beds with own bathroom. The common area had a kitchenette, dining table, sofa, TV and a Murphy bed, another bathroom with shower. Everything was clean and spacious. Personally, we did not like the mattresses and pillows--thought they were too hard. The staff at the resort was very friendly and very helpful. We did end up taking a timeshare tour, but that is optional. Resort has excellent breakfast buffet. Location is good, but you do need to take a taxi or bus to go into Puerto Vallarta or neighboring towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a ten minute drive to a central excursion depot where several different recreational activities are available.

Back to menu Return to top