$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
192 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7409 -105.322
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
PVR
Area description
Located on the beautiful white sand beach of Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonytwin1
Ft. Saskatchewan, Alberta ,Canada
Nov 23, 2010

Fantastic family getaway!

We had a great time at the hotel, the activities staff were fantastic with our children. The golf was fantastic and the resturants were very good, overall it was the best trip we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iwannagoback
MT
May 23, 2010

More than we expected!

First resort visit. Recommended by a friend. It was everything we imagined. Very relaxing. If you are interested in night life, it may not be the place for you, but for sun and relaxation and excellent accommodations and service, I highly recommend it. Other locales easy to visit via taxi service as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 3, 2008

Large Rooms

The one bedrooms are great. Huge with washers/dryers and full kitchens, and two bathrooms. Giant balconies more Great outdoor space and all rooms have a view of the ocean. The staff was very nice, except they really push the timeshare aspect a lot. A little far from Puerto Vallarta about a $20 cab ride each way. So if you are planning on going to the city a lot, this is not the location for you. The pool area was beautiful and the beach is just steps from the pool. Very relaxing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2007

Family Friendly

The villa del Palmar Flamingos is a very family friendly resort to stay at. Their pool is big without being two big and depending on the time of year in never overly crowded. Once you have chairs, you won't want to leave though as they are few. The beach access is great and the pool service was awesome. The onsite restaurant has good food but is a bit expensive. There is a onsite store where you can by necissities from cooking, to soap and some swim type clothes. There is also a internet cafe that is handy for those who do things online (like banking). It was nice to have the option to cook in the fully equipped kitchen. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with 4-adults and 1 child and had more then enough room The biggest downfall was in order to get to PV you had to either take a bus, taxi or rent a car. We used the taxi system the most but it was hard to always find one that could take 5 or more passengers. Consider renting a car if you want to make multiple trips into PV. There is a tour office onsite that can help with booking tours like zip lining, ATV, etc. which was very helpful for us. All in all we would stay there again but rent a car. PS: They will try to get you to do a presentation as it is a timeshare facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo from Cabo
San José del Cabo, BCS
May 16, 2012

Excelente escapada / excellent getaway

Highly recommended hotel with an excellent activity team. Thank you Isaías, Rossie and the rest of the team. We did water aerobics, kayaking, volleyball, stretching, walking. I tried to write thisalso in Spanish but I couldn´t as the system kept on saying I was using inappropriate language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Al final del Malecón, al comienzo del puente que va a la Zona Romántica hay un pequeño pero excelente restaurante italiano "Pinocchio" con la mejor pizza, ravioles y carnes frías para comer ahí o para llevar. At the end of the Malecón, just at the beginning of the bridge that goes to "Zona Romántica" there is a very small but excellent italian restaurant "Pinocchio" (best pizzas, ravioli and cold meat in town to eat there or to take). Muy recomendable el paseo Ritmos de la Noche y la ida en taxi acuático a Yelapa. El taxi se toma en Bocas de Tomatlán y cuesta $Mex 50 por persona. Highly recommended the tour Rhythms of the Night and the trip by water taxi to Yelapa. The taxi takes Mouths Mex Tomatlán and costs us$ 4 per person.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jun 15, 2008

great plance for families

great place to stay, especially if you have young families. it is very quiet at night, but they do well with activities during the day. if you're looking for a huge party place, this is not it. if you want to relax and have great service...this is the place. the only hiccup we had was the first night. on our honeymoon they reserved us a room with a great view, but at 3am a screaming baby came in next door. not their faul, but surely might have been able to be avoided. after 2 room changes we were fully satisfied. highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bucerias is a great litte town to find some nice restaurants.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iwannagoback
MT
May 23, 2010

More than we expected!

First resort visit. Recommended by a friend. It was everything we imagined. Very relaxing. If you are interested in night life, it may not be the place for you, but for sun and relaxation and excellent accommodations and service, I highly recommend it. Other locales easy to visit via taxi service as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelowna Mom
British Columbia
Mar 23, 2010

Fabulous One Bedroom Suites with Views

the only negative thing to report is that when we checked in our one bedroom suite was not avail so we had to stay in a studio the first night. They had overbooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amac9
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 3, 2011

Outstanding resort!

We were extrenely happy with our ten day stay at this hotel in a one bedroom suite. We had a beautiful view and were in the main building (2) on the fourth floor. THe higher you go the better the view so I guess if we had been floor 5 or higher the view would have been even better but we were pleased with it. The room was huge with a big bedroom with king size bed, soaker tub and separate shower. The living room area had a big murphy bed that our teenage son slept in which was perfect. The kitchen was fully equipped iwth convection oven, stove top, blender, full size fridge, washer and dryer and dishwasher. The amenities were excellent. The balcony was huge with two loungers and a full size wrought iron table and chairs. As far as the hotel goes, it was extremely clean and the staff all spoke perfect english. We used the gym daily and there were no extra charges for gym or parking. The gym was great with tons of equipment but a little warm at times. The pools were finished beautifully and we alternated between pool days and beach days. We had no trouble getting chairs in either location despite chair hogs. We were not all inclusive and glad of it, it did not seem to me to be worth it but that is a personal choice. The service is outstanding from the bell boys to the towel guy to [...]at the front gate. The sandy beach area is perfect with free kayaks and boogie boards to use. We avoided the time share part at the beginning and were not bothered again. Avoid at all costs. We did two Vallarta adventures day trips plus rented a car and drove to San Pancho, La Cruz, downtown PV, Sayulita, Punta Mita. We loved having our own car and being able to self park, not valet. The Mega is right near by for shopping. We were so happy with our stay here and will be back 100% for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel!!!

Since the moment we arrived, everyone was polite and so quick to help out. Especially the bell boys, Alonso and Antonio, and bell captain, Luis. They were extremely friendly, helpful and answered any question we had. Our maid Elsa made sure to keep our room really tidy and changed all the bedsheets, towels, etc, everyday. I'm definitely reconsidering coming back to this hotel one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top