$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
116 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 4, 2007

Very family friendly

Villa Del Palmar-Flamingos was a very family oriented resort with activities for people of all ages. The one bedroom suite was very spacious and well-equipped, to include washer/dryer, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms with a shower each, plus tub in bedroom, murphy bed, dinning area and patio. Facility is very clean and staff very friendly. Check-in was a bit unpleasant due to a last minute reservation, my suite was not available and so had to spend first night in a studio. This resort is about 15 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta so it's a great place to get away if you want to rest and relax. Meals and convenience store on location are pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy groceries at supermarket to save on meals. Ask about deals @ restaurants, i.e. 2 for 1 specials.... Rent a car to get around. Get the Gold Card for additional discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 3, 2007

Perfect get away

The Villa Del Palmar was awesome!! It was a little far away from the main town, but getting a taxi was very easy and so was the bus. The pool was spectacular and the beach was right there. The hotel staff was very professional and made our stay fun. The room was a little small, but we got a killer deal on it and didn't stay in it very much anyways. The hotel also helped us set up things do while there, and they were honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ignacio
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2007

Beautiful and family friendly

The staff at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos is exeptionaly friendly. They were very welcoming and genuine. We really enjoyed the spa and it's employees. The rooms were huge and super clean. We traveled with our 2 kids and 5 teen nephews and there was plenty to do for everyone. The location is excellent. We had beautiful beach and pools are amazing. All the kids loved it. Because there were so many of us, we opted to buy groceries and make most of our meals,(Kitchen is fully equiped) We did however, try the on site restaurants at least once and were very pleased. The Italian restaurant was great, but the Bellanova(I think? was somewhat pricey and the portions were small. I think it is better suited for couples without picky kids. We truly had relaxing experience. The setting is peaceful and we plan on returning soon. The only complaint is that if you are not int he market for a time share, stay away from the concierge and all the gold card offers. This is a sales tool to get you to buy a new timeshare in the adjacent building. It will probably be gorgeous and worth it, but we had already bought in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Paradise

Amazing as we entered the hotel,excellent service food and activities great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a city 1/2 mile north bucerius agreat place to eat and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delta, CO.
Aug 30, 2009

Fantastic anniversary celebration

The most I liked was the hotel employees since we got there we feel very special. I would like to say very good things from the valet parking, the employees from restaurant and I would thank specially to Lidia the lady from the bar, she was very nice with us. This is the best experience we have had and we are thinking to go back there and take our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaeden's dad
Business
Vancouver B.C
Dec 14, 2009

Anxious to please staff; large rooms

Huge multi-level pool with waterfalls & children's section. Also on a great beach with boogie boards available free. Lots of sun loungers. Great steak restaurant, Italian restaurant & daytime poolside pizza/burger cafe. If you sit through timeshare pitch you'll get 20% off restaurants & mini-market for entire stay. One bedroom suite was large, about 800 sqft. These are timeshare apts that members are renting out so have kitchens & even washer/dryers. Master bathroom, had double jetted tub & seperate shower.2nd 3 piece bathrm also off living rm. Large balcony with loungers. All have partial ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only a few luxury hotels nearby unless you take a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NataliaM
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2010

Perfect Paradise Vacation Place

My boyfriend and I traveled for our first vacation to this hotel and to Mexico, overall. We completely enjoyed this hotel. Complete paradise, beautiful area, huge pool with palm trees. They had all the information we needed to enjoy our stay and even directed us where we could go outside the resort. We had a blast and would return here with my hesitattion. The only thing is that it was about a 25-35 min drive anywhere we wanted to go outside the resort which also cost us cab fare. It would have been nice to be walking distance to any mall or store area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It was about a 25-35 min drive anywhere we wanted to go outside the resort which also cost us cab fare. It would have been nice to be walking distance to any mall or store area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiquitin
Business
Guadalajara Mexico
Jan 6, 2011

EXCELENT

Fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogbert
Business
Stavanger, Norway
Jan 25, 2011

holy guacamole - awesome!

We went here because I checked the reviews for places in Puerto Vallarta and this one seemed to be among the best. I will say that on the drive up the RIU Palace building looked more impressive, but after reading the reviews of the rooms there I am glad we went with the Flamingo. Why? Because they gave us, by far, the biggest hotel room I have ever seen, 1200 sq feet with 2 bathrooms, one of which was the size of a standard hotel room. Also, the balcony was split in 2 parts and was also hugely oversize, with gorgeous ocean and pool views. We didn't get the all inclusive because I didn't want to be chained to the resort if we disliked it, but no fear in the future because the food and drinks were as good as anywhere in town, or any of the best Mexican restaurants anywhere. It was also very handy to have a nice little store in the resort, which was well stocked with good stuff at unexpectedly decent prices. As mentioned several times, the staff was excellent... friendly when we felt chatty, discrete and subtle when we wanted to be alone. We did not go to any of the timeshare presentations, since I was on vacation and didn't plan to spend it being pitched by a salesman. I was worried that they would hassle us, as seen in some other reviews, but after we gave a firm initial no we never heard about it again (thank god!) I have stayed in several 5 star places which might lay claim to being *slightly* more fancy and stuffy, but I have never had as much fun as I had here at the VDP Flamingo because the location, staff, food, drinks, and rooms were all completely fantastic. When I imagine heaven nowadays, it bears a striking resemblance to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid timeshare presentations, don't even get drawn into a discussion. Politely ignore any mention of them, as if someone had just cut the cheeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jul 3, 2011

Great Vacation

Great family vacation destination! Wonderful staff. Just right for families with kids. We visited a small town called Sayulita - about 20 minutes from our hotel. I highly recommend a day in this surfing / fishing town. One of our favorite vacations so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top