$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Des Moines
Dec 28, 2008

Perfect for our Family

We use this time for a get away vacation. This is not a trip. We rent an A unit, one bedroom suite. We use all the facilities: from the gym to the pool and beach. The rooms are perfect for one couple and a grown child. If we were to increase our number, we could easily rent the unit B next door. The best part is the beach and endless walking available. Friendly staff, good choices for dining. We will be back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucerias is a small town just north. Wonderful dining, 7 dollars each way by cab.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 23, 2008

boring

It was farther up from P.V. than I thought and come the weekend it was full of loud kids. If you have a family and don't plan on going downtown that often, then It's alright. Not much of a bar or party atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and range from small to 2 bdrm suites. plus the a/c works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe de Olla has the best food!!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dryden
Nov 17, 2008

Beautiful pool and beach

It would be very easy to spend long leisurely days in total bliss poolside or beachside. The pool was designed to give amble room and interest to all age groups and comfort levels. The beach is beautiful. My spanish is very limited however so I was not aware when the hotel attendant was warning swimmers of the stingrays swimming around me. When checking in as a hotel guest be wary of speaking to the welcome committee offering you your welcome cocktail and timeshare presentation. If you decline to participate they call your room to attempt to persuade you otherwise. The bedroom was very spacious, the kitchen amenities were average, the poolside view just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Vallarta Advetures has plenty of activities outside of the hotel. Buccerias is nearby and offers a better view of old Mexico living.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 6, 2008

Way over-priced

Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. Prices for everthing were outrageous! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on this firstly, then would not based on the prices for food and drink! Come on, $18.50 for a medium pizza that was very sparsely covered in toppings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pismo Beach
Jun 26, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Last month I stayed at the Villa Del Mar Flamingoe in Puerto Nuevo. The visit was with my 11 year old daughter and myself. We both were very impressed by the hotel and our room. We partook in the theme evenings and really enjoyed the food, entertainment and families that we met. The wait staff was great and very attentive. Yes, I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The only reason why I marked the hotel down for location becase I did not realize it was so far away from downtown. I did miss the cultural experience being so far away but overall stay was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston
Jun 15, 2008

great plance for families

great place to stay, especially if you have young families. it is very quiet at night, but they do well with activities during the day. if you're looking for a huge party place, this is not it. if you want to relax and have great service...this is the place. the only hiccup we had was the first night. on our honeymoon they reserved us a room with a great view, but at 3am a screaming baby came in next door. not their faul, but surely might have been able to be avoided. after 2 room changes we were fully satisfied. highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bucerias is a great litte town to find some nice restaurants.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Issaquah, WA
Jun 7, 2008

Great Stay/Location not for everyone

The hotel is located quite a bit North of Puerto Vallarta proper with no shopping areas close by. We have been to PVR several times and have stayed in Nuevo Vallarta once before, so we didn't mind not being close to downtown. If you don't mind spending a little extra, eat next door in the main dining room at La Estancia (a sister property), it matched any restaurant I've ever eaten at in the states. Great steaks with service to match. The only negative for me is the constant push to attend one of their time share sessions, which I did not. No different though that any other time share hotel I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MEDINA, OH
May 26, 2008

Will go back

My wife and I spent 10 nights at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos. We opted not to buy the all inclusive plane. The Hotel grounds is beautiful, the pool was awsome, and the bell staff and waiters are great. We stayed in a studio room that was the right size for two people and was on the 7th floor facing the ocean. Great view to wake up to every morning. The room was in great shape and the hotel overall was spotless. The two things that I have against this hotel are their food prices and their lack of entertainment after dark. The prices at Del Palmar is outrageous under any standard. Needless to say we chose to take a taxi to Vallarta with it's ample dinning choices and lively night atmosphere or go to Bucereus a small town 5 minutes away by taxi. For lunch, breakfast and drinks we put the room's mini fridge to good use after two seperate trips to the nearby Mega market. Over all we had a great time, the weather was perfect and the resort was enjoyable. Be prepared though anywhere you go in Vallarta or the surrounding areas, you will be bombarded with time share offers, just tell them you're leaving tomorrow! We'll go back though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Mall at Paradise Village for good quality clothes and a light lunch or dinner.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 5, 2008

Great hotel, with some caveats...

The Good: 1) The hotel is beautiful, as is the landscaping. 2) The staff is friendly. 3) The beach is nice. The Bad: Restaurant is overpriced and the service was terrible both nights we ate there. If you're going to eat mainly at the hotel, I would recommend an All-Inclusive package, it should easily pay for itself (unless you eat like an elf). They try to charge you for maid service when you check out. They also tried to charge me $50 for an ethernet cord I returned. Check your bill carefully, and save receipts. The Just so you know stuff: There were tiny ants in the kitchen in both rooms I stayed in. They (in my opinion) over-charge your credit card for the security deposit. (They locked up $800 on my card for a 5 night stay. My actual expenses were $280.) Conclusion: I would stay here again, as long as I could be assured an ocean-view room. The rooms are really classy, and the staff (for the most part) is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1) If you need groceries, drive (or taxi, or walk) to the Mega about 3 minutes drive away. The prices are less than HALF what the hotel charges. 2) Try the Italian Restaurant in the hotel immediately to the South of the Villa del Palmar -- the food is good, the service is awesome, and the prices are much better.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Columbus, OH
Feb 27, 2008

Beautiful Resort

The Rooms at this resort were average. Nothing special. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous!!! Service was excellent except for trying to get towels either at the pool or in the room. Seemed to be a shortage. Food at the restaurants was very good, although a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucerius is a village 10 minutes north of the hotle with many wonderful little restaurants at great prices

Back to menu Return to top