$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
116 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Apr 11, 2010

Relaxation in Paridise

We are owners at this resort however found this great deal through [...] so we were able to save our time and book into a very high end resort at a reasonable rate. We wanted 10 days of doing nothing and that is what we did. At this resort you can be as busy or laid back as you would like. We had a massage relaxed enjoyed the food, beach and service. It was fabulous!We had been trying to talk family into coming for years ...they finally did and loved it. Will never go back to the Mayan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part of Puerto Vallarta is that you can walk anywhere and everywhere. It is very safe for most daily things you do in life. We walk to the grocery store, up and down the beaches to Bucerias. Take the bus or taxi into Puerto Vallarta and enjoy the city and restaurants which are fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baronabeach
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 10, 2010

Great Hotel - Can Do w/o the Sales Job

This is a great hotel, a beautiful location with a great beach, free kayaks use, free boards use, various activities and three 2-for-1 happy hours. It is a trek from downtown PV, though it is a $20 cab ride or if you are a city person, two bus rides will get you there for $3.00. Downtown PV is lovely, Guadalupe church is beautiful and there are plenty of restaurants, clubs, and shopping. Really cheap shopping is up in Bucerias (a 30-minute walk north on the beach from the hotel); explore the town for the best deals. I picked up ceramic bowls for $30 pesos. The only bummer was the Time Share pitch; we had a great conversation with our initial host, but the man who joined the conversation after we said "no thank you" to the three deals offered, was not that great. He told us we cost him $600 for his presentation - the money we saved by booking through [...]. No doubt, the hotel is beautiful, but SKIP THE PITCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Adventures people were excellent; we did the speed boat - mule ride - multiple zip-line - rappelling adventure. It was awesome - safe, fun, great guides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don & Karen
Business
Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Apr 6, 2010

Don & Karen's Mexico Trip

Everyone was very nice, the resort was clean and convenient, and the food at the restaurant was great. I was surprised at the amount of security the resort had. The timeshare presentation was only supposed to be 90 min - it ended up using up a big portion of an entire day and we missed out on alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Busarias was a great place to go for bargain shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark, the occasional traveller
Business
Park Ridge, Il
Mar 28, 2010

Outstanding Introduction to Puerto Valla

This was our first time to the Puerto Vallarta area and we were thoroughly impressed. The scenery was amazing. The beaches were fantastic. The food was the best so far. We enjoyed it a lot more than Cancun. Our only complaint was that the resort was a little bit far from the downtown area so the taxi rides were kind of long and pricey. The three day all inclusive package was definitely worthwile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your transportation to the hotel through [...]Beware of the gauntlet of hustlers trying to sell you timeshares at the airport with transportation deals. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bimmerdude
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 28, 2010

Great Vacation Spot

This Hotel is located north of the city of PTO and is in a limited access section of hotels along the beach. The hotel service is excellent and the staff are as friendly as they get. The hotel offers access to all the trips and tours as well as beach activities. In my opinion the prices where a bit high for mexico but this is a high end hotel so expect that. The only downside I had was sitting through the sales of timeshare in order to get the discounts from the hotel. The staff is bilingual so it made things easy. However, for those traveling with children be aware that as a time share hotel the average age group is higher and there are fewer children. My child is 6 and speaks only spanish. The guests are mostly english speaking and so she had very limited ability to play and interact with other children in her own country. This is not a negative toward the hotel, just a note to those traveling with non english speaking children. Over all the Hotel was first class, the service was excellent and the staff was the most friendly I have ever experienced. If your looking for a romantic getaway this a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart and Mega Mart (Grocery) within a short drive, If you buy some breakfast and lunch food and make it yourself in the fully equipped kitchens you can save some money (Especially with Children). Be careful eating at local restaurants, unless you are an avid traveler and your stomach can handle the differing cooking and kitchen qualities I would stick to the Hotel restaurants. I lost 2 days to a meal at a PTO restaurant that looked upscale. Don't rent a car unless you have an Italian drivers license, Mexican traffic rules are practically non existent. If you understand that turning left means you have to turn from the far right lane and unless you feel comfortable driving where there are no practiced rules and it will always be your fault -take a taxi !!! I advise taking advantage of at least one Adventure tour while there.. they are worth the time and money! We took our 6 year old daughter to the Dolphin Experience and Water Park. It was worth every penny to see the smile on her face interacting with the Dolphins in the water!! Over all, aside from the airfare and hotel cost the best savings come from taking advantage of the Kitchens and Laundry in each unit. Kids always want something and the costs can add up.. spend the money on fun not sustenance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Mar 25, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Great landscaping and the room service is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelowna Mom
Business
British Columbia
Mar 23, 2010

Fabulous One Bedroom Suites with Views

the only negative thing to report is that when we checked in our one bedroom suite was not avail so we had to stay in a studio the first night. They had overbooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Mar 16, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly staff, activities for young children, beautiful pool for everyone, our son was super happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NataliaM
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2010

Perfect Paradise Vacation Place

My boyfriend and I traveled for our first vacation to this hotel and to Mexico, overall. We completely enjoyed this hotel. Complete paradise, beautiful area, huge pool with palm trees. They had all the information we needed to enjoy our stay and even directed us where we could go outside the resort. We had a blast and would return here with my hesitattion. The only thing is that it was about a 25-35 min drive anywhere we wanted to go outside the resort which also cost us cab fare. It would have been nice to be walking distance to any mall or store area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It was about a 25-35 min drive anywhere we wanted to go outside the resort which also cost us cab fare. It would have been nice to be walking distance to any mall or store area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teta
Business
Larkspur, ca
Mar 3, 2010

great loction

We liked the fact that we could sit on the beach and be in the ocean. We also liked the staff and how friendly and polite every one was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

if you enjoy walking as we do you could walk into Busarias and have a fabiolus meal at one of the many restaurants there. If you do not like to walk the taxi to Busarias is only seventy pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top