$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iwannagoback
Business
MT
May 23, 2010

More than we expected!

First resort visit. Recommended by a friend. It was everything we imagined. Very relaxing. If you are interested in night life, it may not be the place for you, but for sun and relaxation and excellent accommodations and service, I highly recommend it. Other locales easy to visit via taxi service as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bravi Family
Business
Old Saybrook, CT
Apr 18, 2010

It doesn't get much better than here!

It is definitely a bit quieter up in Nuevo Vallarta, but we absolutely loved this hotel. We had the 2 bdr suit which gave us plenty of room. The rooms all have a great view and are very nice with marble floors and baths, and a full kitchen with laundry. The food is a bit overpriced at the two restaurants, but the poolside service was fairly priced and the market was a nice help. The pool is huge and we never had to fight for space. Plenty of activities to do if you choose. Plus the ocean is beautiful. The timeshare thing takes about 3 hours - don't do it unless you really want to. Typical high pressure nonsense. Otherwise a great place that we would say at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bucerias ($7 cab ride) for your dinners and shopping. There are some great inexpensive restaurants. It is much cheaper and less touristy than Puerto Vallarta. Our favorites were El Brujo (on the water) and Rogas up on the hill. They both had tremendous food, a great view and were fairly priced. There is also a great flea market in Bucerias that is open from 10-4. Make sure you haggle and you can save about 50% form the asking prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Apr 11, 2010

Relaxation in Paridise

We are owners at this resort however found this great deal through [...] so we were able to save our time and book into a very high end resort at a reasonable rate. We wanted 10 days of doing nothing and that is what we did. At this resort you can be as busy or laid back as you would like. We had a massage relaxed enjoyed the food, beach and service. It was fabulous!We had been trying to talk family into coming for years ...they finally did and loved it. Will never go back to the Mayan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part of Puerto Vallarta is that you can walk anywhere and everywhere. It is very safe for most daily things you do in life. We walk to the grocery store, up and down the beaches to Bucerias. Take the bus or taxi into Puerto Vallarta and enjoy the city and restaurants which are fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baronabeach
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 10, 2010

Great Hotel - Can Do w/o the Sales Job

This is a great hotel, a beautiful location with a great beach, free kayaks use, free boards use, various activities and three 2-for-1 happy hours. It is a trek from downtown PV, though it is a $20 cab ride or if you are a city person, two bus rides will get you there for $3.00. Downtown PV is lovely, Guadalupe church is beautiful and there are plenty of restaurants, clubs, and shopping. Really cheap shopping is up in Bucerias (a 30-minute walk north on the beach from the hotel); explore the town for the best deals. I picked up ceramic bowls for $30 pesos. The only bummer was the Time Share pitch; we had a great conversation with our initial host, but the man who joined the conversation after we said "no thank you" to the three deals offered, was not that great. He told us we cost him $600 for his presentation - the money we saved by booking through [...]. No doubt, the hotel is beautiful, but SKIP THE PITCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Adventures people were excellent; we did the speed boat - mule ride - multiple zip-line - rappelling adventure. It was awesome - safe, fun, great guides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don & Karen
Business
Nayarit, Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Apr 6, 2010

Don & Karen's Mexico Trip

Everyone was very nice, the resort was clean and convenient, and the food at the restaurant was great. I was surprised at the amount of security the resort had. The timeshare presentation was only supposed to be 90 min - it ended up using up a big portion of an entire day and we missed out on alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Busarias was a great place to go for bargain shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark, the occasional traveller
Business
Park Ridge, Il
Mar 28, 2010

Outstanding Introduction to Puerto Valla

This was our first time to the Puerto Vallarta area and we were thoroughly impressed. The scenery was amazing. The beaches were fantastic. The food was the best so far. We enjoyed it a lot more than Cancun. Our only complaint was that the resort was a little bit far from the downtown area so the taxi rides were kind of long and pricey. The three day all inclusive package was definitely worthwile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Arrange your transportation to the hotel through [...]Beware of the gauntlet of hustlers trying to sell you timeshares at the airport with transportation deals. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bimmerdude
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 28, 2010

Great Vacation Spot

This Hotel is located north of the city of PTO and is in a limited access section of hotels along the beach. The hotel service is excellent and the staff are as friendly as they get. The hotel offers access to all the trips and tours as well as beach activities. In my opinion the prices where a bit high for mexico but this is a high end hotel so expect that. The only downside I had was sitting through the sales of timeshare in order to get the discounts from the hotel. The staff is bilingual so it made things easy. However, for those traveling with children be aware that as a time share hotel the average age group is higher and there are fewer children. My child is 6 and speaks only spanish. The guests are mostly english speaking and so she had very limited ability to play and interact with other children in her own country. This is not a negative toward the hotel, just a note to those traveling with non english speaking children. Over all the Hotel was first class, the service was excellent and the staff was the most friendly I have ever experienced. If your looking for a romantic getaway this a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart and Mega Mart (Grocery) within a short drive, If you buy some breakfast and lunch food and make it yourself in the fully equipped kitchens you can save some money (Especially with Children). Be careful eating at local restaurants, unless you are an avid traveler and your stomach can handle the differing cooking and kitchen qualities I would stick to the Hotel restaurants. I lost 2 days to a meal at a PTO restaurant that looked upscale. Don't rent a car unless you have an Italian drivers license, Mexican traffic rules are practically non existent. If you understand that turning left means you have to turn from the far right lane and unless you feel comfortable driving where there are no practiced rules and it will always be your fault -take a taxi !!! I advise taking advantage of at least one Adventure tour while there.. they are worth the time and money! We took our 6 year old daughter to the Dolphin Experience and Water Park. It was worth every penny to see the smile on her face interacting with the Dolphins in the water!! Over all, aside from the airfare and hotel cost the best savings come from taking advantage of the Kitchens and Laundry in each unit. Kids always want something and the costs can add up.. spend the money on fun not sustenance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Mar 25, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Great landscaping and the room service is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelowna Mom
Business
British Columbia
Mar 23, 2010

Fabulous One Bedroom Suites with Views

the only negative thing to report is that when we checked in our one bedroom suite was not avail so we had to stay in a studio the first night. They had overbooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Mar 16, 2010

Fantastic

Friendly staff, activities for young children, beautiful pool for everyone, our son was super happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top