$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
192 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7409 -105.322
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
PVR
Area description
Located on the beautiful white sand beach of Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Fantastic Family Spring Break

Very clean and family orientated hotel. Lots of planned activities throughout the week with an extremely friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hayward, ca
Mar 15, 2011

Wonderful resort

Beautiful resort. While a bit far from downtown P.V. We were happy walking to Bucerias. The resort was lovely, but food choices at the resort were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to Mega (the nearby grocery) is warranted the first day or so to stock up on supplies. You may want to bring a few staples from home to limit necessary purchases (coffee, filters, sweetener, dishwasher soap). We opted to include the shuttle service in our package, but it turned out to be troublesome and more expensive than cab service from the airport

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hayward, ca
Mar 15, 2011

Wonderful resort

Beautiful resort. While a bit far from downtown P.V. We were happy walking to Bucerias. The resort was lovely, but food choices at the resort were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to Mega (the nearby grocery) is warranted the first day or so to stock up on supplies. You may want to bring a few staples from home to limit necessary purchases (coffee, filters, sweetener, dishwasher soap). We opted to include the shuttle service in our package, but it turned out to be troublesome and more expensive than cab service from the airport

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Duluth,MN
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful Resort

We were there to attend a wedding, enjoyed the huge pools, beach front and was impressed with the one bedroom suite @ 1200 sq. feet which was like an upscale apartment. We did not choose the inclusive option as we do not drink that much, but were in sticker shock with 150 peso hamburgers and dinner entree in the 180-350 peso range that did not include a side (an ice cream scoop size mashed potato for 30 pesos) So really consider that if you plan to party! The dinner service was very slow- it took 2 hours for our party of 12. It took a long time to check in and as you have all read by now-avoid the timeshare presentation enrollment attempt you will have just to get your towel voucher coupon from the concierge. Interestingly our group of 10 that arrived at the same time had a $17/per person taxi arranged by the resort from the airport prior to arrival but the return taxi we got from the street (called by the concierge) was $5/per on the return???What was with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did take a 60 peso taxi to the Mega Mart and got liquor, juice,breakfast items, cheese and snacks to have in our room. It is like a Super Target so you can pick up sunscreen,swimsuits if needed.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Duluth,MN
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful Resort

We were there to attend a wedding, enjoyed the huge pools, beach front and was impressed with the one bedroom suite @ 1200 sq. feet which was like an upscale apartment. We did not choose the inclusive option as we do not drink that much, but were in sticker shock with 150 peso hamburgers and dinner entree in the 180-350 peso range that did not include a side (an ice cream scoop size mashed potato for 30 pesos) So really consider that if you plan to party! The dinner service was very slow- it took 2 hours for our party of 12. It took a long time to check in and as you have all read by now-avoid the timeshare presentation enrollment attempt you will have just to get your towel voucher coupon from the concierge. Interestingly our group of 10 that arrived at the same time had a $17/per person taxi arranged by the resort from the airport prior to arrival but the return taxi we got from the street (called by the concierge) was $5/per on the return???What was with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did take a 60 peso taxi to the Mega Mart and got liquor, juice,breakfast items, cheese and snacks to have in our room. It is like a Super Target so you can pick up sunscreen,swimsuits if needed.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpu
Nuevo Vallarta
Feb 17, 2011

Excellent Resort

Very comfortable and clean resort. Perfect place to relax by the pool. The staff was very good, just avoid the timeshare presentation - they are a hard selling bunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpu
Nuevo Vallarta
Feb 17, 2011

Excellent Resort

Very comfortable and clean resort. Perfect place to relax by the pool. The staff was very good, just avoid the timeshare presentation - they are a hard selling bunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dogbert
Stavanger, Norway
Jan 25, 2011

holy guacamole - awesome!

We went here because I checked the reviews for places in Puerto Vallarta and this one seemed to be among the best. I will say that on the drive up the RIU Palace building looked more impressive, but after reading the reviews of the rooms there I am glad we went with the Flamingo. Why? Because they gave us, by far, the biggest hotel room I have ever seen, 1200 sq feet with 2 bathrooms, one of which was the size of a standard hotel room. Also, the balcony was split in 2 parts and was also hugely oversize, with gorgeous ocean and pool views. We didn't get the all inclusive because I didn't want to be chained to the resort if we disliked it, but no fear in the future because the food and drinks were as good as anywhere in town, or any of the best Mexican restaurants anywhere. It was also very handy to have a nice little store in the resort, which was well stocked with good stuff at unexpectedly decent prices. As mentioned several times, the staff was excellent... friendly when we felt chatty, discrete and subtle when we wanted to be alone. We did not go to any of the timeshare presentations, since I was on vacation and didn't plan to spend it being pitched by a salesman. I was worried that they would hassle us, as seen in some other reviews, but after we gave a firm initial no we never heard about it again (thank god!) I have stayed in several 5 star places which might lay claim to being *slightly* more fancy and stuffy, but I have never had as much fun as I had here at the VDP Flamingo because the location, staff, food, drinks, and rooms were all completely fantastic. When I imagine heaven nowadays, it bears a striking resemblance to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid timeshare presentations, don't even get drawn into a discussion. Politely ignore any mention of them, as if someone had just cut the cheeze.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Jan 17, 2011

Great place for vacation

We walked on the beach in the morning,we enjoyed the sun in the afternoon and we spent time in hot tub during the evening.We went to spa for a massage and we took a city tour.There were a lot of activities every day.The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk on the beach.It is for free and you don't have this opportunity every day.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Jan 17, 2011

Great place for vacation

We walked on the beach in the morning,we enjoyed the sun in the afternoon and we spent time in hot tub during the evening.We went to spa for a massage and we took a city tour.There were a lot of activities every day.The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk on the beach.It is for free and you don't have this opportunity every day.

Back to menu Return to top