$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medusa
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Perfect for a quick escape....

Perfect for a quick escape....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimisita
Business
West Hollywood
Jun 13, 2011

A pleasant surprise

Not only the price was what made the pleasant surprise but the customer service starting with the valet to bellman to front desk, it was very great. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GnA
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Fantastico

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We sat through the 90 minute time share presentation with [...] who was very informative and nice and not too aggressive. We didn't purchase a time share and received two free excursions. We purchased the all inclusive [...] which was a good thing as the food is overpriced at the hotel. The hotel featured a themed dinner or activity almost every night which was fun. We stayed in a 1BR with a nice private lanai. Room was very clean and nice. The room had a full kitchen and washer dryer although we didn't use them. Every room has an ocean view. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates of the Bay night time show was a ton of fun. Might not be appropriate for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy By the Bay
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 15, 2011

Manageable, laid-back

In early May, Villa Del Palmar was not overly crowded. Great swimming pool area with everyone very chilled and laid back. Beach is right there if one wishes to lie out there. The salads at the site's deli, Palmita, were terrific and reasonably priced. The Mexican salad with grilled chicken, corn, avocado, tomato, carrots and cucumbers was top-notch - very filling and tasty. Unfortunately the main restaurant on the site has a limited menu but it features a Fajita night, steak night, mexican festa night, etc. The per person cost for each of these nights is in the 500 peso range (without discount).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rather than taking the taxi into Puerto Vallarta, it costs only 16 pesos to take the ATM bus from right outside Villa del Palmar to Walmart, and then another 6.5 pesos on one of the many local buses from Walmart to the center of old town. There's a wonderful vegetarian restaurant - only 75 pesos for lunch - Planet Vegetarian on Iturbide Calle. Great salads as well as main entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy By the Bay
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 15, 2011

Manageable, laid-back

In early May, Villa Del Palmar was not overly crowded. Great swimming pool area with everyone very chilled and laid back. Beach is right there if one wishes to lie out there. The salads at the site's deli, Palmita, were terrific and reasonably priced. The Mexican salad with grilled chicken, corn, avocado, tomato, carrots and cucumbers was top-notch - very filling and tasty. Unfortunately the main restaurant on the site has a limited menu but it features a Fajita night, steak night, mexican festa night, etc. The per person cost for each of these nights is in the 500 peso range (without discount).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rather than taking the taxi into Puerto Vallarta, it costs only 16 pesos to take the ATM bus from right outside Villa del Palmar to Walmart, and then another 6.5 pesos on one of the many local buses from Walmart to the center of old town. There's a wonderful vegetarian restaurant - only 75 pesos for lunch - Planet Vegetarian on Iturbide Calle. Great salads as well as main entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ilinois
Apr 4, 2011

Great getaway!

Most of our time was spent lounging at the pool but we did get out on a couple of excursions. Went offshore fishing one day but water was still a bit cold. We did the Rythms of the Night excursion and had a wonderful time. The hotel and staff was great. Our waiter at the pool, [...], was the best!!! The only negative of the hotel for the entire week was when we ate at the Italian restaurant one evening. The service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every place we had dinner was fantastic! In bucerias; Karens Place, Adauto's On The Beach, Tapas del Mundo (owner is a hoot). We also went to Il Pescatore at Paradise Village...great food and location on the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amac9
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 3, 2011

Outstanding resort!

We were extrenely happy with our ten day stay at this hotel in a one bedroom suite. We had a beautiful view and were in the main building (2) on the fourth floor. THe higher you go the better the view so I guess if we had been floor 5 or higher the view would have been even better but we were pleased with it. The room was huge with a big bedroom with king size bed, soaker tub and separate shower. The living room area had a big murphy bed that our teenage son slept in which was perfect. The kitchen was fully equipped iwth convection oven, stove top, blender, full size fridge, washer and dryer and dishwasher. The amenities were excellent. The balcony was huge with two loungers and a full size wrought iron table and chairs. As far as the hotel goes, it was extremely clean and the staff all spoke perfect english. We used the gym daily and there were no extra charges for gym or parking. The gym was great with tons of equipment but a little warm at times. The pools were finished beautifully and we alternated between pool days and beach days. We had no trouble getting chairs in either location despite chair hogs. We were not all inclusive and glad of it, it did not seem to me to be worth it but that is a personal choice. The service is outstanding from the bell boys to the towel guy to [...]at the front gate. The sandy beach area is perfect with free kayaks and boogie boards to use. We avoided the time share part at the beginning and were not bothered again. Avoid at all costs. We did two Vallarta adventures day trips plus rented a car and drove to San Pancho, La Cruz, downtown PV, Sayulita, Punta Mita. We loved having our own car and being able to self park, not valet. The Mega is right near by for shopping. We were so happy with our stay here and will be back 100% for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Fantastic Family Spring Break

Very clean and family orientated hotel. Lots of planned activities throughout the week with an extremely friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hayward, ca
Mar 15, 2011

Wonderful resort

Beautiful resort. While a bit far from downtown P.V. We were happy walking to Bucerias. The resort was lovely, but food choices at the resort were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to Mega (the nearby grocery) is warranted the first day or so to stock up on supplies. You may want to bring a few staples from home to limit necessary purchases (coffee, filters, sweetener, dishwasher soap). We opted to include the shuttle service in our package, but it turned out to be troublesome and more expensive than cab service from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth,MN
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful Resort

We were there to attend a wedding, enjoyed the huge pools, beach front and was impressed with the one bedroom suite @ 1200 sq. feet which was like an upscale apartment. We did not choose the inclusive option as we do not drink that much, but were in sticker shock with 150 peso hamburgers and dinner entree in the 180-350 peso range that did not include a side (an ice cream scoop size mashed potato for 30 pesos) So really consider that if you plan to party! The dinner service was very slow- it took 2 hours for our party of 12. It took a long time to check in and as you have all read by now-avoid the timeshare presentation enrollment attempt you will have just to get your towel voucher coupon from the concierge. Interestingly our group of 10 that arrived at the same time had a $17/per person taxi arranged by the resort from the airport prior to arrival but the return taxi we got from the street (called by the concierge) was $5/per on the return???What was with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did take a 60 peso taxi to the Mega Mart and got liquor, juice,breakfast items, cheese and snacks to have in our room. It is like a Super Target so you can pick up sunscreen,swimsuits if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top