$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
116 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7409 -105.322
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
PVR
Area description
Located on the beautiful white sand beach of Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Jul 14, 2011

AMAZING!

Hotel was amazing. Service was great!They had an $84 a day special covering all food and drinks per day. It was a good deal, especially if you planned to drink $8 pina coladas a day! Since there was a kitchenette in the room, we bought groceries and snacks. It all worked out well and we spent a lot less than $84 during our 3 day stay. We also had a car to help get us around the area. The hotel is actually quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta, but after exploring the area, we realized there really isnt much to do in PV. The main attraction of the area are the nice hotels with their amenities. There really is no need to leave the hotel. The hotel was simply breath-taking. Great deal for the price! Definitely high class! The food in general was not too expensive if you plan on eating your meals there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are on a budget, there is a grocery store near hotel called Mega. You can buy snacks and quick food and store in your kitchenette!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jul 3, 2011

Great Vacation

Great family vacation destination! Wonderful staff. Just right for families with kids. We visited a small town called Sayulita - about 20 minutes from our hotel. I highly recommend a day in this surfing / fishing town. One of our favorite vacations so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Aurora, IL
Jun 20, 2011

Wouldn't go back

I will start with the good...the hotel was beautiful and clean. Had to ask the maid to get the toilets though. Bad was the [...] deal of $100 credit with the reservation. You can't use the credits during any kind of promotion, which is always going on. Had to use them on full priced items. And, although they had a sister restaurant on their sister property right next door that they were trying to promote, guess what? Nope. And, for 4 days, we couldn't get them in anything less than $50 vouchers and there is no return money or credit. Which leaves what? Dinner at the only decent restaurant on site (which was indeed good once we finally figured out what we could use them on)... What was terrible about the place was this... We already own a timeshare. We were not interested in another timeshare. As soon as you check in you are ushered to a concierge who insists that you need one of their "discount cards" to get any good deals on site. The only way to get the card is to attend the timeshare presentation. Fine. We did. And taking no for an answer is not welcomed there. We went from the guy who showed us around with a no, to his boss again explaining the answer is no, to a hostess who then tried to get us to sit with some men in black who were there to try to persuade a third time (resembled henchmen) to a forth acting as a travel agent who tried to get us to attend yet another timeshare owned by the same group, to wait and wait and wait for this card that we never needed. As it turns out, you can't use it during happy hour. You can't use it if there's already a "promotion" going on, which there always is. The only things you can use it on are full priced goods [...], and you'd be silly to do that when there's always a deal or promotion somewhere. Best of luck. If you can sneak in without all of the above, and they don't put you on the blackball list (which is how we felt from that point on), good for you. You might have a wonderful time. Last, way too far from Puerto Vallarta itself. It costs a lot to take a round trip taxi, and by bus, plan on spending half your day getting there and back, sweaty like you've been in a pool by the time your back. I think on the list of vacations ever, this is close to the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In Bucerias, Messogiorno is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medusa
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Perfect for a quick escape....

Perfect for a quick escape....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimisita
Business
West Hollywood
Jun 13, 2011

A pleasant surprise

Not only the price was what made the pleasant surprise but the customer service starting with the valet to bellman to front desk, it was very great. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GnA
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Fantastico

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We sat through the 90 minute time share presentation with [...] who was very informative and nice and not too aggressive. We didn't purchase a time share and received two free excursions. We purchased the all inclusive [...] which was a good thing as the food is overpriced at the hotel. The hotel featured a themed dinner or activity almost every night which was fun. We stayed in a 1BR with a nice private lanai. Room was very clean and nice. The room had a full kitchen and washer dryer although we didn't use them. Every room has an ocean view. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates of the Bay night time show was a ton of fun. Might not be appropriate for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy By the Bay
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 15, 2011

Manageable, laid-back

In early May, Villa Del Palmar was not overly crowded. Great swimming pool area with everyone very chilled and laid back. Beach is right there if one wishes to lie out there. The salads at the site's deli, Palmita, were terrific and reasonably priced. The Mexican salad with grilled chicken, corn, avocado, tomato, carrots and cucumbers was top-notch - very filling and tasty. Unfortunately the main restaurant on the site has a limited menu but it features a Fajita night, steak night, mexican festa night, etc. The per person cost for each of these nights is in the 500 peso range (without discount).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rather than taking the taxi into Puerto Vallarta, it costs only 16 pesos to take the ATM bus from right outside Villa del Palmar to Walmart, and then another 6.5 pesos on one of the many local buses from Walmart to the center of old town. There's a wonderful vegetarian restaurant - only 75 pesos for lunch - Planet Vegetarian on Iturbide Calle. Great salads as well as main entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ilinois
Apr 4, 2011

Great getaway!

Most of our time was spent lounging at the pool but we did get out on a couple of excursions. Went offshore fishing one day but water was still a bit cold. We did the Rythms of the Night excursion and had a wonderful time. The hotel and staff was great. Our waiter at the pool, [...], was the best!!! The only negative of the hotel for the entire week was when we ate at the Italian restaurant one evening. The service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every place we had dinner was fantastic! In bucerias; Karens Place, Adauto's On The Beach, Tapas del Mundo (owner is a hoot). We also went to Il Pescatore at Paradise Village...great food and location on the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amac9
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 3, 2011

Outstanding resort!

We were extrenely happy with our ten day stay at this hotel in a one bedroom suite. We had a beautiful view and were in the main building (2) on the fourth floor. THe higher you go the better the view so I guess if we had been floor 5 or higher the view would have been even better but we were pleased with it. The room was huge with a big bedroom with king size bed, soaker tub and separate shower. The living room area had a big murphy bed that our teenage son slept in which was perfect. The kitchen was fully equipped iwth convection oven, stove top, blender, full size fridge, washer and dryer and dishwasher. The amenities were excellent. The balcony was huge with two loungers and a full size wrought iron table and chairs. As far as the hotel goes, it was extremely clean and the staff all spoke perfect english. We used the gym daily and there were no extra charges for gym or parking. The gym was great with tons of equipment but a little warm at times. The pools were finished beautifully and we alternated between pool days and beach days. We had no trouble getting chairs in either location despite chair hogs. We were not all inclusive and glad of it, it did not seem to me to be worth it but that is a personal choice. The service is outstanding from the bell boys to the towel guy to [...]at the front gate. The sandy beach area is perfect with free kayaks and boogie boards to use. We avoided the time share part at the beginning and were not bothered again. Avoid at all costs. We did two Vallarta adventures day trips plus rented a car and drove to San Pancho, La Cruz, downtown PV, Sayulita, Punta Mita. We loved having our own car and being able to self park, not valet. The Mega is right near by for shopping. We were so happy with our stay here and will be back 100% for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Fantastic Family Spring Break

Very clean and family orientated hotel. Lots of planned activities throughout the week with an extremely friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top