$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
192 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7409 -105.322
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta
Nearby airports
PVR
Area description
Located on the beautiful white sand beach of Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrio
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Jan 11, 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy the views

The 1200 sq ft one bedroom suite with a full ocean view was perfect for our family of four. The place is well maintained and housekeeping always did a great job. The heated pool is never crowded, deep enough to swim, but not too deep for 8 year olds. The all inclusive option is well worth it. Food in la carte restaurants is good and special buffet nights are fun. Servers are good, but service is a tad slow sometimes. Front office staff lack personality and warmth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knopka
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Nice, quite place

Villa Del Palmar is about 20-30min drive from Puerto Vallarta airport. If you want/need a quite vacation this is the place to go. They offer a variety of activities through out the day starting with Yoga class, followed by Aqua Aerobic, basic Spanish, cooking classes, Salsa, Volleyball for adults and kids, etc. Although, we haven't seen many activities for kids. Can go kayaking free of charge. On our departure day we discovered that they have bikes too. Very clean common areas, beach and rooms. Breakfast was included in our reservation. I would not say it was great but quite good to start the day (since this is not all-inclusive resort (optional) the options were somewhat limited). Try their green juice! Upon arrival they will try very hard to sign you up for their time share presentation promising discounts on tours/spa/restaurants. If you don't want to waste your time just say NO. And they'll give tour discounts anyway. Internet is extra. It's $16 per day, or they have also 3-5-7 days access. I believe 5 days is $40 and 7 days is $50. To get there from the airport cost us $36 and to get back was only $18. They are very strict about check out time (11am). But they offer luggage storage and hospitality suite there you can take a shower before heading to the airport. We used this service and it was very convenient. The restaurants... Nothing special. We found a local restaurant in 10-15 minutes walking distance with very good food and great service. The name of the restaurant is IXTA (just google it). Their tortilla soup's delicious. Great variety of fish dishes. Highly recommend. Overall it was a great, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IXTA restaurant in Bucerias. They open for breakfast and lunch as well (closed on Mondays).

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viva Nuevo Vallarta
Orange County, California
Dec 3, 2011

Great Resort and Location

The staff at Villa Del Palmar is extremely helpful, professional, and courteous. They keep the grounds beautifully manicured and the guest rooms are very well attended to. We had a one bedroom suite that we absolutely loved, especially the large balcony with the upscale patio furniture and great view. A special thank you to the valets who always had great restaurant recommendations and were always able to find us a large enough taxi to accomodate all 5 of us. We highly recommend this resort and we will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beach front restaurants in Bucerias with seafood and traditional mexican dishes. Highly recommend El Brujo, Adauto's, and Dugarel Plays.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexMMM
Washington
Nov 29, 2011

Relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel!

From the moment we arrived, the service was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have mentioned, they did try to sell us the discount card, but this happens at most other hotels in Mexico, and it is very easy to say no. We enjoyed out stay and loved the location! It is an easy and pretty walk to Bucerias and all of the facilities at the hotel are excellent. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICKEYMOUSE
ILLINOIS
Nov 1, 2011

WHAT A GREAT VACATION

Had a wonderful time there. Ten days of the most wonderful weather you would ever want. The hotel is great. The food not so good. Some of it is good. The pool and the ocean are quite great. Nothing much to do in this particular area but you can take a cab to the downtown section that has a lot of sightseeing and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol and family
San Gabriel, Ca
Aug 27, 2011

Hotel was ok!

We were at the Villa Del Palmar for 9 days. The room was nice but it smelled of mildew so bad. We had to call to get clean sheets and pillows for the murphy bed right away. The hotel was pretty full while we were there. You had to get up at 8 in the morning in order to get a chair by the pool. If you left for more than an hour they would remove your towels. I did not like having to fight over chairs.The staff was nice enough especially the housekeeper. Food was expensive so we ate out most of the time. Would I come back to this hotel? Probably not. Oh forgot to say we finally had to buy Lysol to make the furniture smell better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol and family
San Gabriel, Ca
Aug 27, 2011

Hotel was ok!

We were at the Villa Del Palmar for 9 days. The room was nice but it smelled of mildew so bad. We had to call to get clean sheets and pillows for the murphy bed right away. The hotel was pretty full while we were there. You had to get up at 8 in the morning in order to get a chair by the pool. If you left for more than an hour they would remove your towels. I did not like having to fight over chairs.The staff was nice enough especially the housekeeper. Food was expensive so we ate out most of the time. Would I come back to this hotel? Probably not. Oh forgot to say we finally had to buy Lysol to make the furniture smell better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicharita
Mexico
Aug 22, 2011

Great Vacation & Birthday

My Family and I spent a wonderful Birthday vacation. All rooms had balcony, kitchenette, great views and are very comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful. This hotel is great for families and couples. Nice beach and pool. And there is a Deli Market with all the necessary for your stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicharita
Mexico
Aug 22, 2011

Great Vacation & Birthday

My Family and I spent a wonderful Birthday vacation. All rooms had balcony, kitchenette, great views and are very comfortable. The staff are so friendly and helpful. This hotel is great for families and couples. Nice beach and pool. And there is a Deli Market with all the necessary for your stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cali123
central coast, california
Aug 17, 2011

Great Vacation

Everything was great! This hotel is definitely kid friendly. If your trying to do a romantic getaway I would say stay somewhere else, lots and lots of kids. Only other negative was the hotel charged for EVERYTHING, very expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat in the nearby towns, much cheaper and better.

Back to menu Return to top