$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sly Momma
Business
Canada
Jan 29, 2014

Very Exspensive TIME SHARE Hotel

Service was BAD , you could wait half and hr. for a drink. If you wanted a meal an hr. Meals was very expensive Soon as people knew you didn't buy a time share, they didn't want to talk to you any more. It was the worst holiday of my life. Don't go there. They basically call you and ide it, if you don't buy a time share. 90 minute turns into 4 hrs. of bagging us to buy. You have to go to the time share meeting or they keep bugging you.Bad bad holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Food not good there, Go to Walmart on bus for 17 pesos and go shopping for food there. Breakfast is $26.00 us dollars per person. other meals $50.00 Drinks $ 5.50 each for beer or pretty drinks.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAAKRA
Business
NY
Jan 22, 2014

I've been there several times...

So I obviously like the place. The location is fine for me and the hotel has increased the activities offered over the years. The accommodations are good and the staff is quite agreeable to moving you if your room doesn't suit you. The gentleman that assists with the internet is the Best! The food is good, I avoid the buffet as it encourages me to eat too much. I prefer to order off the menu. The waiters are great and Edgar was particularly helpful. Unfortunately I don't know the names of the gentlemen on the beach but they were wonderful getting my chair and umbrella. The waiters on the beach were good also. I love the beach. The negatives are few. I know some dislike the beach vendors but I like them very much and enjoy talking with them and practicing my Spanish. The real estate sales people are very persistent and I know it says the pitch will take about 90 minutes but it's more like three hours. It's very difficult to get away from them. The offers do change over the years so I am interested in hearing them, but I may have to re think that. I get irritable by hour three. Another problem is the tipping. Over the years it has really gotten out of control!!! I don't mind tipping at all and you are expected to tip the waiters of course, then they add a daily tip. I went to the spa and tipped everyone and then found out that they had also charged me a service charge. Tips are for good service not to supplement the hotels payroll. Wait staff usually have low pay and tips help. Other staff should be paid a living wage. I feel the hotel is evading their responsibilities by expecting the guests to help with wages to this extent. For the first time I am considering going elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babble babs
Business
Marin, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Lovely location

This location can't be beat. Away from the hustle and bustle forces you to relax and unwind. Fun activities and shows every day. Food is decent, though pricey. We were led us to believe this will all inclusive but then it wasn't. Check details before buying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina K.
Business
México
Aug 5, 2013

Great family vacation

Great hotel and facilities.. however very slow check in and check out service and front desk personnel could be little more amicable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oropeza
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2013

Regular, nice hotel. But will not stay again

This hotel is really a "time share" concept and you can tell as soon as you check in. It is very annoying to see the employees just trying to push the sales of the time share and wont let go. In the morning all you see is the "tours" going around you and takes away from the vacation atmosphere. The food options are limited and the all inclusive price is very expensive. The entertainment is lousy. Have stayed in so many hotels/resorts and will NOT be coming back to this one for sure. Unless you are interested in a time share I will not recommend you staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel!!!

Since the moment we arrived, everyone was polite and so quick to help out. Especially the bell boys, Alonso and Antonio, and bell captain, Luis. They were extremely friendly, helpful and answered any question we had. Our maid Elsa made sure to keep our room really tidy and changed all the bedsheets, towels, etc, everyday. I'm definitely reconsidering coming back to this hotel one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VERO MOM
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 4, 2012

VERY FUN

The hotel itself was gorgeous and very comfortable but the staff kept bugging about a time share breakfast and they kept pressuring people to buy. It was very annoying, they also offered "discounts" which were not even worth it. However, the view from the hotel was amazing, even though it was kind of far from everything like the downtown and the stores. Bottom line I would recommend the hotel just stay away from the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bestrips
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Jun 12, 2012

your vallarta trip

One of the best trips i've ever had!! i loved the way they welcome you at the entrance of the hotel. And the rooms are amazing!! 100% warranty. i have gone to this hotel like 5 times!! don't hesitate and visit this incredible place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit el malecon at vallarta's downtown!! there are a lot of places were you can have fun!! I HIGHLY recomend the restaurant il DIAVOLO!! this is a nice and delicious italian restaurant at the malecon. Great pizzas

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
Business
South Elgin, Il
Jun 9, 2012

Think this is a repeat but the entertainment staff was FANTASTIC -

Everything was great but the entertainment team was fantastic!! Isaiah and Jonathon - and team were amazing! If we come back, we need to know that they are still working there = don't let them go!! In fact, give them a raise to keep them - I have never in all my vacations have I met such a talented and customer friendly group - they really made our vacation one to remember!! Please thank them for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Isaiah and Jonathan and group will be remembered as the greatest!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
Business
South Elgin, Il
Jun 8, 2012

Entertainment

I have never met such professional and yet friendly entertainment staff - specifically Isaiah, Jonathon, Maria, Rose- they were absolutely the best!!! Very professional and yet approachable and friendly to everyone! If we come back, it will be because they are still there!! Otherwise, maybe somewhere else! Don't let them go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Long drive to PV but with the entertainment provided at the Resort, little need to go in to town

Back to menu Return to top