$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerospark
South Elgin, Il
Jun 9, 2012

Think this is a repeat but the entertainment staff was FANTASTIC -

Everything was great but the entertainment team was fantastic!! Isaiah and Jonathon - and team were amazing! If we come back, we need to know that they are still working there = don't let them go!! In fact, give them a raise to keep them - I have never in all my vacations have I met such a talented and customer friendly group - they really made our vacation one to remember!! Please thank them for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Isaiah and Jonathan and group will be remembered as the greatest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 15, 2008

great plance for families

great place to stay, especially if you have young families. it is very quiet at night, but they do well with activities during the day. if you're looking for a huge party place, this is not it. if you want to relax and have great service...this is the place. the only hiccup we had was the first night. on our honeymoon they reserved us a room with a great view, but at 3am a screaming baby came in next door. not their faul, but surely might have been able to be avoided. after 2 room changes we were fully satisfied. highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bucerias is a great litte town to find some nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Issaquah, WA
Jun 7, 2008

Great Stay/Location not for everyone

The hotel is located quite a bit North of Puerto Vallarta proper with no shopping areas close by. We have been to PVR several times and have stayed in Nuevo Vallarta once before, so we didn't mind not being close to downtown. If you don't mind spending a little extra, eat next door in the main dining room at La Estancia (a sister property), it matched any restaurant I've ever eaten at in the states. Great steaks with service to match. The only negative for me is the constant push to attend one of their time share sessions, which I did not. No different though that any other time share hotel I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEDINA, OH
May 26, 2008

Will go back

My wife and I spent 10 nights at Villa Del Palmar Flamingos. We opted not to buy the all inclusive plane. The Hotel grounds is beautiful, the pool was awsome, and the bell staff and waiters are great. We stayed in a studio room that was the right size for two people and was on the 7th floor facing the ocean. Great view to wake up to every morning. The room was in great shape and the hotel overall was spotless. The two things that I have against this hotel are their food prices and their lack of entertainment after dark. The prices at Del Palmar is outrageous under any standard. Needless to say we chose to take a taxi to Vallarta with it's ample dinning choices and lively night atmosphere or go to Bucereus a small town 5 minutes away by taxi. For lunch, breakfast and drinks we put the room's mini fridge to good use after two seperate trips to the nearby Mega market. Over all we had a great time, the weather was perfect and the resort was enjoyable. Be prepared though anywhere you go in Vallarta or the surrounding areas, you will be bombarded with time share offers, just tell them you're leaving tomorrow! We'll go back though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Mall at Paradise Village for good quality clothes and a light lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 5, 2008

Great hotel, with some caveats...

The Good: 1) The hotel is beautiful, as is the landscaping. 2) The staff is friendly. 3) The beach is nice. The Bad: Restaurant is overpriced and the service was terrible both nights we ate there. If you're going to eat mainly at the hotel, I would recommend an All-Inclusive package, it should easily pay for itself (unless you eat like an elf). They try to charge you for maid service when you check out. They also tried to charge me $50 for an ethernet cord I returned. Check your bill carefully, and save receipts. The Just so you know stuff: There were tiny ants in the kitchen in both rooms I stayed in. They (in my opinion) over-charge your credit card for the security deposit. (They locked up $800 on my card for a 5 night stay. My actual expenses were $280.) Conclusion: I would stay here again, as long as I could be assured an ocean-view room. The rooms are really classy, and the staff (for the most part) is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1) If you need groceries, drive (or taxi, or walk) to the Mega about 3 minutes drive away. The prices are less than HALF what the hotel charges. 2) Try the Italian Restaurant in the hotel immediately to the South of the Villa del Palmar -- the food is good, the service is awesome, and the prices are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 27, 2008

Beautiful Resort

The Rooms at this resort were average. Nothing special. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous!!! Service was excellent except for trying to get towels either at the pool or in the room. Seemed to be a shortage. Food at the restaurants was very good, although a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucerius is a village 10 minutes north of the hotle with many wonderful little restaurants at great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 9, 2008

Great resort

Villa del Palmar Flamingos in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico was an excellent resort for the money. Four of us shared a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had a king with its own bathroom; the other bedroom two queen size beds with own bathroom. The common area had a kitchenette, dining table, sofa, TV and a Murphy bed, another bathroom with shower. Everything was clean and spacious. Personally, we did not like the mattresses and pillows--thought they were too hard. The staff at the resort was very friendly and very helpful. We did end up taking a timeshare tour, but that is optional. Resort has excellent breakfast buffet. Location is good, but you do need to take a taxi or bus to go into Puerto Vallarta or neighboring towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a ten minute drive to a central excursion depot where several different recreational activities are available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

PERFECT BEACH RESORT

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos is a farily new resort near the town of Bucerias. Walking the beach to everywhere you want is so great. Miles and miles of wonderful beach for great excercise. Walk to restaurants in Bucerias is about a 35min walk....The hotel is outstanding in its exterior and interior decor. Huge multi level pool and very friendly staff everywhere. They didn't pressure us much about timeshare either....Only negative is the prices of everthing you eat or drink is rather expensive. ($17.00 for a Angus beef burger)The rooms with balconies all face the beautiful courtyard/ocean. This hotel tries to force you into tipping everyone plus then leaving a gratutity at the checkout for staff who is behind the scenes. We asked them to remove this grat from our bill and they did...If you want to splurge...this is a fabulous resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Next dor resort is Playa Del Sol Grand. Lots of restaurants in Bucerias that are very reasonable. If you don't want to walk on the beach to go dining a cab will cost you about $8.00 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 3, 2008

Large Rooms

The one bedrooms are great. Huge with washers/dryers and full kitchens, and two bathrooms. Giant balconies more Great outdoor space and all rooms have a view of the ocean. The staff was very nice, except they really push the timeshare aspect a lot. A little far from Puerto Vallarta about a $20 cab ride each way. So if you are planning on going to the city a lot, this is not the location for you. The pool area was beautiful and the beach is just steps from the pool. Very relaxing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 8, 2007

Good get away at exceptional price

I really enjoyed the Villa del Palmar hotel. The pool and jacuzzi was nice. The resort being on the beach made for a very relaxing and calming setting. Great stay for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel dining was ok for the most part. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet the most. For more dining options you would have to go to Puerto Vallarta by cab or bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2007

Family Friendly

The villa del Palmar Flamingos is a very family friendly resort to stay at. Their pool is big without being two big and depending on the time of year in never overly crowded. Once you have chairs, you won't want to leave though as they are few. The beach access is great and the pool service was awesome. The onsite restaurant has good food but is a bit expensive. There is a onsite store where you can by necissities from cooking, to soap and some swim type clothes. There is also a internet cafe that is handy for those who do things online (like banking). It was nice to have the option to cook in the fully equipped kitchen. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with 4-adults and 1 child and had more then enough room The biggest downfall was in order to get to PV you had to either take a bus, taxi or rent a car. We used the taxi system the most but it was hard to always find one that could take 5 or more passengers. Consider renting a car if you want to make multiple trips into PV. There is a tour office onsite that can help with booking tours like zip lining, ATV, etc. which was very helpful for us. All in all we would stay there again but rent a car. PS: They will try to get you to do a presentation as it is a timeshare facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top