$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
Circuito Paseo Costero Y Playa Lote E, Nuevo Vallarta, 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
116 reviews
what a beautiful place

Amazing. Almost perfect, looking forward to going back next year! See full review

  • lasweets
  • Jun 17, 2014
Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had... See full review

  • Dale the retired.
  • Feb 28, 2014
Take a grand holiday at the idyllic Riviera Nayarit by booking a stay at Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.
Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Policies and fees
The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
Your One-Bedroom Villa Suite is so colorfully decorated and homey, you may never want to leave. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an adjoining spa bathroom complete with indoor jet spa tub and separate walk in shower. A second bathroom and walk in shower offers Travertine marble-decor accents. A spacious living area features a sleeper sofa while a well equipped kitchen, a washer/dryer and private terrace or balcony complete the package.
Deluxe Studio Ocean View
Your Deluxe Villa is designed to be your own private hideaway. Rooms include a king-size bed (or two queens), adjoining bathroom with Travertine marble-decor accents, kitchenette with coffee maker, electric stove top, microwave, refrigerator and a toaster, terrace or balcony and special in-suite services.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
This sleekly contemporary two bedroom Villa sleeps up to eight comfortably. It features a master bedroom with a king-size bed, living area with a Murphy bed, and a large second bedroom with two queen-size beds. Soak your tensions away in one of the suite's two bathrooms, one with a bath tub shower and another with a jetted tub. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace or balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa Suite
The suite boasts a master bedroom with a king-size bed, a large luxurious bathroom and double his and hers vanities. Two connecting spacious bedrooms are beautifully furnished with two queen-size beds. All bathrooms feature deluxe marble decor; there are two indoor jetted tubs, one bath tub shower and two walk-in showers. A fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony top the list of amenities where everything you need is here.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 5, 2008

Great hotel, with some caveats...

The Good: 1) The hotel is beautiful, as is the landscaping. 2) The staff is friendly. 3) The beach is nice. The Bad: Restaurant is overpriced and the service was terrible both nights we ate there. If you're going to eat mainly at the hotel, I would recommend an All-Inclusive package, it should easily pay for itself (unless you eat like an elf). They try to charge you for maid service when you check out. They also tried to charge me $50 for an ethernet cord I returned. Check your bill carefully, and save receipts. The Just so you know stuff: There were tiny ants in the kitchen in both rooms I stayed in. They (in my opinion) over-charge your credit card for the security deposit. (They locked up $800 on my card for a 5 night stay. My actual expenses were $280.) Conclusion: I would stay here again, as long as I could be assured an ocean-view room. The rooms are really classy, and the staff (for the most part) is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1) If you need groceries, drive (or taxi, or walk) to the Mega about 3 minutes drive away. The prices are less than HALF what the hotel charges. 2) Try the Italian Restaurant in the hotel immediately to the South of the Villa del Palmar -- the food is good, the service is awesome, and the prices are much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 27, 2008

Beautiful Resort

The Rooms at this resort were average. Nothing special. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous!!! Service was excellent except for trying to get towels either at the pool or in the room. Seemed to be a shortage. Food at the restaurants was very good, although a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucerius is a village 10 minutes north of the hotle with many wonderful little restaurants at great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

PERFECT BEACH RESORT

Villa Del Palmar Flamingos is a farily new resort near the town of Bucerias. Walking the beach to everywhere you want is so great. Miles and miles of wonderful beach for great excercise. Walk to restaurants in Bucerias is about a 35min walk....The hotel is outstanding in its exterior and interior decor. Huge multi level pool and very friendly staff everywhere. They didn't pressure us much about timeshare either....Only negative is the prices of everthing you eat or drink is rather expensive. ($17.00 for a Angus beef burger)The rooms with balconies all face the beautiful courtyard/ocean. This hotel tries to force you into tipping everyone plus then leaving a gratutity at the checkout for staff who is behind the scenes. We asked them to remove this grat from our bill and they did...If you want to splurge...this is a fabulous resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Next dor resort is Playa Del Sol Grand. Lots of restaurants in Bucerias that are very reasonable. If you don't want to walk on the beach to go dining a cab will cost you about $8.00 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 9, 2008

Great resort

Villa del Palmar Flamingos in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico was an excellent resort for the money. Four of us shared a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had a king with its own bathroom; the other bedroom two queen size beds with own bathroom. The common area had a kitchenette, dining table, sofa, TV and a Murphy bed, another bathroom with shower. Everything was clean and spacious. Personally, we did not like the mattresses and pillows--thought they were too hard. The staff at the resort was very friendly and very helpful. We did end up taking a timeshare tour, but that is optional. Resort has excellent breakfast buffet. Location is good, but you do need to take a taxi or bus to go into Puerto Vallarta or neighboring towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a ten minute drive to a central excursion depot where several different recreational activities are available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 3, 2008

Large Rooms

The one bedrooms are great. Huge with washers/dryers and full kitchens, and two bathrooms. Giant balconies more Great outdoor space and all rooms have a view of the ocean. The staff was very nice, except they really push the timeshare aspect a lot. A little far from Puerto Vallarta about a $20 cab ride each way. So if you are planning on going to the city a lot, this is not the location for you. The pool area was beautiful and the beach is just steps from the pool. Very relaxing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 8, 2007

Good get away at exceptional price

I really enjoyed the Villa del Palmar hotel. The pool and jacuzzi was nice. The resort being on the beach made for a very relaxing and calming setting. Great stay for a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel dining was ok for the most part. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet the most. For more dining options you would have to go to Puerto Vallarta by cab or bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2007

Family Friendly

The villa del Palmar Flamingos is a very family friendly resort to stay at. Their pool is big without being two big and depending on the time of year in never overly crowded. Once you have chairs, you won't want to leave though as they are few. The beach access is great and the pool service was awesome. The onsite restaurant has good food but is a bit expensive. There is a onsite store where you can by necissities from cooking, to soap and some swim type clothes. There is also a internet cafe that is handy for those who do things online (like banking). It was nice to have the option to cook in the fully equipped kitchen. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with 4-adults and 1 child and had more then enough room The biggest downfall was in order to get to PV you had to either take a bus, taxi or rent a car. We used the taxi system the most but it was hard to always find one that could take 5 or more passengers. Consider renting a car if you want to make multiple trips into PV. There is a tour office onsite that can help with booking tours like zip lining, ATV, etc. which was very helpful for us. All in all we would stay there again but rent a car. PS: They will try to get you to do a presentation as it is a timeshare facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2007

Extraordinary resort

The Villa Del Palmar Flaminago is an extraordinary resort. My husband and I were very pleased with everything from the time we checked in until the time we left. Immediately upon arrival, the service was fast. The people were very, very friendly. Everyone around the resort greeted you with a smile. The entrance to the hotel is your first impression and we were very impressed. We stayed in a king suite. The room with equipped with everything you may need, even detergent to wash the dishes. We were very impressed about the cleaniness of the room and every night, we got turn-down service. Quick room-service. My husband and I can't wait to re-visit this resort in December with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi can get expensive, so catch the bus as much as possible. The bus will take to all the way downtown for cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 5, 2007

Disappointed

The Villa Del Palmar Flamingo was more in the business for selling you a time-share than they were to make the hotel enjoyable. First our room faced nothing but the outside of the lobby. When we ask if we could switch to a room that faced the ocean or at least the swimming pool our request was treated as unimportant and denied.The hotel charges you for everything, even the coffee in your room. There are only 2 resturants and both were very expensive. There were no activities for children. The hotel is in a remote area. The staff tried to tell us that no local bus came by and that we would have to take a taxi to downtown Puerto Vallarta, however we found out the same owner of the hotel owns the taxi's. There is a bus you can take, however it takes a good 30minutes in traffic to get downtown. There are alot of people on the grounds trying to sell you a time-share which I think is more important than trying to be a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a small market where you can buy some food to take to your room, however some items are very expensive. Stick to food items produced in Mexico they are inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Aug 4, 2007

Very family friendly

Villa Del Palmar-Flamingos was a very family oriented resort with activities for people of all ages. The one bedroom suite was very spacious and well-equipped, to include washer/dryer, kitchenette, 2 bathrooms with a shower each, plus tub in bedroom, murphy bed, dinning area and patio. Facility is very clean and staff very friendly. Check-in was a bit unpleasant due to a last minute reservation, my suite was not available and so had to spend first night in a studio. This resort is about 15 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta so it's a great place to get away if you want to rest and relax. Meals and convenience store on location are pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy groceries at supermarket to save on meals. Ask about deals @ restaurants, i.e. 2 for 1 specials.... Rent a car to get around. Get the Gold Card for additional discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top