Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$198
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Studio
  • Size: 417 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Two Bedroom Villa Suite
  • Size: 1798 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices One Bedroom Villa Suite
  • Size: 1227 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Deluxe Studio
  • Size: 570 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Three Bedroom Villa Suite
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices All Inclusive Three Bedroom Suite Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices All Inclusive Two Bedroom Suite
  • Size: 1798 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices All Inclusive One Bedroom Suite
  • Size: 1227 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Tropical vacation fantasy unfolds at the grand-scale Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort and Spa located in Riviera Nayarit, north of Puerto Vallarta. Del Palmar is a luxury European-plan resort with Mediterranean-style architecture and surrounded by world-class beaches and tropical backdrop. All 279 air conditioned suites feature private balcony or terrace and a host of other conveniences. Resort amenities include multi-level pool, restaurants serving exotic cuisine, European-style Tatewari Spa and close proximity to championship golf course. Seclude and enjoy a personalized getaway.

Location

Villa Del Palmar is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. The resort fronts the white-sand Flamingos Beach (Playa de Flamingos) and glistening Bahia de Banderas.

Rooms

Villa Del Palmar features 279 air-conditioned suites, all with a garden or ocean view, private balcony or terrace, and kitchenette or full kitchen. Decor brings a touch of the vibrant palette of Mexico into play, along with blonde-wood furnishings. Choose from deluxe studio, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, plus a penthouse. Bedroom suites include a jet-spa tub, a second bathroom, Travertine marble accents, a spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.

Property features

At the on-site El Patron, guests enjoy Mexican/Latino/American buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Trattoria serves beachfront views with homemade oven-baked pizza. Villa Del Palmar guests may also enjoy dining in-room or a sunset dinner on the beach.


Villa Del Palmar features a multilevel swimming pool and free poolside activities such as water volleyball, pottery lessons, Spanish classes and aerobics. There is also a fitness center, evening events such as Movie Night, and the new Tatewari Spa (fees apply).

Highlights

  • Enjoy the luxury stay with unlimited dining and most activities included
  • Cook "at home" with an in-room kitchenette or full kitchen
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in less than 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Nearby attractions

  • Bucerias (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (16.3 mi/26.2 km)

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.1 mi/16.3 km)

Policies

The minimum age for check-in to the hotel is 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, Restaurant El Patron offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte, lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day, select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
Pizza Bar
Tucked amid lush tropical gardens, this casual eatery tempts with the aroma of gourmet pizzas baking in a traditional wood-burning oven. After cooling off in the pool, guests enjoy tropical ocean breezes under the shade of market umbrellas while gazing out at Flamingos Beach.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Game room

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Great getaway

Would recommend Sun, Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, met our expectations and some, the location is a little far from town, the beach is Ok, not bad, but not the best. If they would comb it once in a while would be great. The food is good, but with only two restaurants, the same foods offered every night, it gets boring. The buffet is so so. They used to have a taco stand, which I liked, but on my second trip, it was gone. I have never seen the pizza bar, which they advertise. You can get pizza through the restaurant thou. The poolside or Oceanside food/drink service is slow or almost non-existent.

| Rio Linda Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

beautyful familia trip

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
Very nice place, wonderful rooms, pool very comfortable, the only thing I did not like was the hotel service

Dining

Mejorar el room service

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cj and Raquel

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel, beach, pool, staff the pamper you all the time

Money saver

We really enjoyed the hotel, the pool and the beach. Off site entertaiment and shopping was great value, especially Rythem of the Night!!!! woow it was absolutly wonderful!!!! PS. No Mexican music in the pool none authentic Mexican food at the hotel.... It will be better if they consider this.... IT IS MEXICO NOT ENGLAND NOTTTT ABBBBBAAAAAA We wanted VICENTE FERNANDEZ, MARIACHIS, BANDA, MEXICAN MUSIC ETC. JAJAJAJAJ PLEASE NO MORE ABBA ....... We are Americans but we love Mexico. Thank to all of you.

| Fayetteville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice vacation spot

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 19, 2014
Everything was ok but just one complaint there was a lizard in the bed. The doors have huge gaps underneath the door so I believed it came in that way. Also their wifi connection really sucks.

| Fresno, California Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nothing but beauty and warmth!

Would recommend Fri, Feb 28, 2014
Great in all respects. Food was average, except for the pizza, wow! The outside buffet had excellent steak. Pool and staff are wonderful. Very nice place to spend a week to ten days of relaxation.

Shopping hint

Hotel deli is reasonable and sufficient.

| Navasota, TX. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wish there were negative stars

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 9, 2014
We are never returning to this resort. To include all of the details that support a poor review would result in a doctoral thesis, so I will share the main points: We waited at least a half hour to be assisted at check in. Once we started, because of a sales pitch that is required, it took at least an hour to actually get checked in. We, like most guests, just wanted to get to our room and settle for a few minutes after a long trip. The first night we went to have dinner, and were seated, and then told about 20 minutes later that the restaurant did not open until 6 pm, and that is why no one had approached us for orders of any kind. We could have gone for a walk with our kids, who understandably were becoming restless after almost 30 minutes and no dinner service in sight. Then we were introduced to the signing system… even though we were all inclusive, we still had to sign for all food and drink. Not knowing this, we left when we finished with dinner and a staff member was shouting at me to come back because I had not signed the “check”. They tried several times to push their 1.5-hour (but really 3-4 hours as reported by those who did it) time-share presentations. There was no kids’ menu. There was no beer my husband liked and he asked if it could be ordered, so he could purchase it at the store on sight and was told rudely and in no uncertain terms that it was a ridiculous request. There were numerous people, including us, who had fraudulent charges on the bill at check out, and had to fight to correct the bill before paying. They charged my credit card over $500 US dollars on the day of check in!! There was rarely butter with bread at breakfast, we always had to ask for our “check” and service was so poor there are not words for it. Lastly, in case we thought we would get a good night sleep, we apparently were near the kitchen, as there was loud banging and clattering of trays, etc. ALL NIGHT long. No sleep, either, I am sad to say. I actually returned to internet reviews to see where I had gone so terribly wrong, and the reviews were good before September 2013, when I booked. Soon after though, they started to decline. Again, we cannot recommend this resort nor will we return.

| Nevada Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

stressful

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 2, 2014
Nice Resort,But all about time shares,Bar servers very nice. Not your typical Mexico Resort

| Delta B.C. Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Bring lots of money!!!!

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 2, 2014
Beautiful resort, pool, beach all very nice. The problem is that this resort advertises as an 'All Inclusive' resort, but it is not!!! You think you have booked and all inclusive care free vacation, but when you arrive and check in, they charge you anywhere from $89 - over $200 per day, per person for the 'all inclusive' package. This is supposed to include gratuities, but you won't get good service unless you tip the waiters with cash, plus they try to charge you with a 'gratuity fee' of about 46 pesos per day on check out. We had an ok time but we will never go here again or any resort affiliated. Its all about time shares. They also don't guarantee the quality of the hotel water, but don't provide you with bottled water in your room. If you want bottled water you have to pay a room service charge of %15 and a delivery fee!!! Like I say if you want to stay here bring bags of money or lotsa room on your credit card!!

| Kamloops, British Columbia Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

I've been there several times...

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 22, 2014
So I obviously like the place. The location is fine for me and the hotel has increased the activities offered over the years. The accommodations are good and the staff is quite agreeable to moving you if your room doesn't suit you. The gentleman that assists with the internet is the Best! The food is good, I avoid the buffet as it encourages me to eat too much. I prefer to order off the menu. The waiters are great and Edgar was particularly helpful. Unfortunately I don't know the names of the gentlemen on the beach but they were wonderful getting my chair and umbrella. The waiters on the beach were good also. I love the beach. The negatives are few. I know some dislike the beach vendors but I like them very much and enjoy talking with them and practicing my Spanish. The real estate sales people are very persistent and I know it says the pitch will take about 90 minutes but it's more like three hours. It's very difficult to get away from them. The offers do change over the years so I am interested in hearing them, but I may have to re think that. I get irritable by hour three. Another problem is the tipping. Over the years it has really gotten out of control!!! I don't mind tipping at all and you are expected to tip the waiters of course, then they add a daily tip. I went to the spa and tipped everyone and then found out that they had also charged me a service charge. Tips are for good service not to supplement the hotels payroll. Wait staff usually have low pay and tips help. Other staff should be paid a living wage. I feel the hotel is evading their responsibilities by expecting the guests to help with wages to this extent. For the first time I am considering going elsewhere.

| NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Lovely location

Would recommend Wed, Jan 8, 2014
This location can't be beat. Away from the hustle and bustle forces you to relax and unwind. Fun activities and shows every day. Food is decent, though pricey. We were led us to believe this will all inclusive but then it wasn't. Check details before buying.

| Marin, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$198
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016