$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

3 stars
Avenida y Costera La Playa S/N, Fracc. Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Honeymoon

The staff were great! The food was ok, gotta tip the bartenders for stronger drinks. The wifi was... See full review

  • Jingmoliza
  • Apr 13, 2014
Awesome Holiday

We went to this hotel as a couple.l . It is more of a family resort. The room was always spotless.... See full review

  • Sheilabird
  • Mar 3, 2014
Tropical Flamingo Beach playground with the spicy spirit of Samba
Luxuriate at an expansive aquatic playground -- both on the resort property and at its spectacular beachfront -- at Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive, on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta. Samba invites guests to experience everything from dining under a beach-area thatched roof to an introductory scuba lesson, karaoke and a game of giant outdoor chess. Guest rooms and suites offer the comforts of home, including cable/satellite television with premium channels and a marble bathroom.
Highlights

  • Take an introductory scuba diving lesson in the resort pool -- it is an all-inclusive activity
  • Savor all-inclusive Italian, Mexican or grill dining at the three on-site restaurants
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Samba Vallarta is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport and near Bucerias. The resort is nestled between the beautiful Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach), Flamingos Golf Course and a lush landscape.
Rooms
The nearly 200 guest rooms and suites at Samba Vallarta offer serenity with a touch of the spicy spirit of samba. All include air conditioning, cable/satellite TV with premium channels, a marble bathroom, bath amenities, daily housekeeping, wake-up service and voice mail. Suites add extra luxuries such as a living/dining room, an ocean-view balcony or a ground floor patio, a wet bar and basic kitchen amenities.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining and beverages at the restaurants and bars at Samba Vallarta. Dining choices include El Mexicano and Grill House, with open-air service near the beach and pool. La Hacienda features a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Venezia brings the flavors of Italy to the table every evening.

 

Samba Vallarta makes fun easy with a variety of entertainment for the entire family. The centerpiece of the resort is the expansive aquatic playground. Beyond it, guests find all-inclusive activities ranging from giant outdoor chess, basketball and table tennis to an introductory scuba-diving lesson, live nightly entertainment and a nightclub.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (10.7 mi/17.2 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (15.1 mi/24.4 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (16.8 mi/27.1 km) 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suite includes: One king bed or two double beds in bedroom. Double sofa bed in living/dining room along with four-chair dining set, two-chair breakfast bar. Ocean-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two lounge chairs. Compact refrigerator. Microwave oven. Coffeemaker. Wet bar. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Half-bathroom off living/dining room. Full bathroom with shower/tub combination off bedroom.
Superior w/Balcony
Superior w/Balcony includes: One king bed or two double beds. Garden-view balcony or ground-floor patio with two chairs, cocktail table. Reading chair. Hair dryer and iron/ironing board on request, a large bathroom with bathtub, marble tiled floors.
Superior
Superior includes: One king bed or two double beds. Garden view from windows. (No balcony or patio). Reading chair. Hair dryer and iron/ironing board on request. Stall shower or shower/tub combination.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar
Enjoy your favorite drink in a place with a beautiful panoramic view and a lively ambiance. Open from 5:00 PM to 1:00 PM.
Ambar
Drink you favorite cocktail in a place designed to relax with the rhythm of the tropics. Have an exotic, classic or chic drink with your friends. Open from 12:30 PM to 1:00 AM.
El Mexicano and Grill House
Casual open-air restaurant/bar under thatched-roof palapa between pool and beach. Open as El Mexicano from noon to 5 PM for burgers, pizza, sandwiches, salads, grilled chicken and fish. Bar open mid-morning to early evening. Open at night as Grill House for la carte dinner. Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: No sleeveless shirts for men. No bare feet. (Hours subject to change).
Venezia
Air-conditioned Italian restaurant serving la carte dinner. High ceiling. Tall windows. Red-and-white checkerboard tablecloths. Reservations required. Dress code: No sleeveless shirts for men. No bare feet.
La Hacienda
Casual open-air restaurant serving buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Also open late hours for burgers, pizza, hot dogs, sandwiches, and other snack foods (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Mimi
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 31, 2014

had some trouble

I always stay at this hotel because the beach is empty compared to the other hotel sides. Less people because this hotel is a lot smaller. But, everytime I book a room, I request 2 beds in the room and they always give me one bed and a couch! The front desk people act clueless when you go and complain. The other people in the staff are very nice and entertaining. I always tip them because they are the ones who make the hotel worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jingmoliza
Business
Hayward, California
Apr 13, 2014

Honeymoon

The staff were great! The food was ok, gotta tip the bartenders for stronger drinks. The wifi was in & out. Tried to upgrade the room since it was our honeymoon. We couldn't. I thought our room would have the jacuzzi according to the ad. Overall I give the hotel an 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a package deal from a travel agency for attractions/night life/family outings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Areva
Business
Escanaba, MI
Apr 4, 2014

Never Again

First off, to far away from everything. $20.00 dollars one way without tip to go downtown PVR. When we got to the hotel they had us in a room with only one bed although they had been told I would be traveling with a 52 y/o adult son who was partially handicapped. I had paid for a superior room with a balcony and their only alternative was a dark, dingey, room on the back side about six feet from a high fence and no balcony.(not acceptable) I have been going to Mexico for 18 years always all inclusive and have never had such bad food. Always the same thing with either a vegetable added or maybe some gravey, served for about three days in a row. There was not a resteraunt open at all times,( not even by the pool ) and no room service. Three resteraunts but they all seemed to be closed pretty much the same hours and a reservation for the specialialty resteraunts had to be made for the same day you wanted to go from seven a.m. to nine A.m. and they were always filled by eight o'clock a.m. You had to furnish your own transportation to and from the airport. We were there for two weeks and the entertainment was very repeticious. Bars were ony open at mealtimes and had no stools at them, only tables and chairs off to the side. (Difficult to socialize when every one goes off by themmselves to sit at a table.# On the positive side, we had two very nice waiters, #Ishmael & Carlos# and Angel, one very nice bartender. Mostly everything in spanish for poolside activities and entertainment. After a couple hundred dollars worth of phone calls back to the states, we did end up accepting a cot in the room for the first week. #Very uncomfortable with a very thin mattress where you could feel the metal strips of the frame every time you laid down.) Never an appology or an offer of compensation like an extra speciality dinner or anything else. It was a small resort which is why I chose it but I WOULD NEVER GO BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheilabird
Business
ST. Albert, AB
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome Holiday

We went to this hotel as a couple.l . It is more of a family resort. The room was always spotless. We upgraded to a suite before we went. Nice sized room with 2 bathrooms, microwave, hide-a-bed. Room attendants were always accommodating. Pool was nice, no swim up bar though. Beach was nice also. I have to commend the staff, they are the friendliest I've seen with great sense of humors. Always smiling and ready to assist us in any way. They even had a special theatre room set up so we could watch the final Olympic men's hockey game. Lots of games to play to keep any age amused. For a three star hotel I would recommend it to anyone with children or who wants a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
barrybob
Business
California
Mar 2, 2014

This place needs some work

The beaches and weather were great. Most of the staff were very friendly and service was good. The food was only fair to good. They were always late getting it ready. The facilities were kept clean, but need some updating. Some rooms were very basic without a balcony. Front desk service was not very accomodating We would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus rip to Puerto Vallarta, to walk along the oceanfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue bingo
Business
Minneapolis,mn
Feb 26, 2014

Getaway from winter

We just returned from five days at this resort and I am already looking forward to returning next year. This is a small , quiet resort perfect for relaxation. The staff are fantastic-friendly and so helpful for anything you may need. We loved that the beach was just a few steps from the pool and everything was so quickly accessible to us. We met so many people who have returned to this resort for many years .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBunny
Business
British Columbia
Feb 15, 2014

SAMBA is the Place ...Amazing staff like no other !!!

When booking this trip i was a little unsure about the whole procedure but my expectations were met above and beyond. The staff at the Samba were the best i've ever had and i've travelled to Puerto Vallarta on and off for 21 years. The staff made you feel welcome and safe making sure your stay was enjoyable. To name a few....Bruno in the upstairs bar would be so on top of it when your drink was half full he already had a new drink ready to go....Salvador worked the breakfast and pool bar and let me tell you this guy ran his butt off. You were never without and always had a huge smile. You could ask him to get you anything and he'd make it happen. Vidal the bellboy was always taking care of our travel needs outside tof the resort, he made sure we had a taxi and told us the best places to go. Samuel worked the breafast and pool side bar and always made sure you were never without and ran his butt off as well. The front desk ladies were amazing and accommodating to our needs. I could go on and on about this hotel and the staff as it was worth every penny and them some. Will go back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fajita Republic is a good close restaurant. Rosa Mexicana in Bucerias is the best authetic mexican ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Active couple 2014
Business
Whistler, Canada
Feb 4, 2014

Good value, but definitely in need of some TLC!

The hotel is good value overall - the beach and location are great, however the hotel was a pretty tired looking and was in need of some upgrades! The Lows: - The activities that were meant to be included (kayaks, bikes, intro scuba lesson) didn't appear to be available which was a shame. - The selection of drinks was pretty limited, using no fresh ingredients only flavourings. - Parts of the hotel smell a damp and musty (including our room which we had to request to move from as the smell was so bad and the room was so damp# - It lacked atmosphere Pros - The serving staff are VERY friendly #front desk staff, not particularly accomomodating# - The beach was great - Free parking It was definitely good value #but we spent much of our time out on day trips), but I think I would fork out the extra $$$ next time and opt for a hotel with a little something 'more'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to Puerto Vallarta old town for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Windtraveler
Business
California, USA
Jan 18, 2014

3-star hotel in a 5-star beach

Great place to relax and get away from noise. Yes, there are fancier and more expensive resorts in the area, but Samba has a excellent beach , pools and location.The building is outdated but functional and clean . Staff is always attentive to requests.We had a plumbing issue in our room that Humberto Palomera kindly solved. Food is good and the reserved restaurant dinner was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Samba Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The big family
Business
Chicago
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect family vacations

My family and I enjoyed the stay at samba hotel, the staff make you feel at home. The location of the beach is perfect, the hotel is well mantained and clean. I would go back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top