$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
235 reviews
Great trip

Well worth the money. Great food, great staff, location...rooms...EVERYTHING. Will definitely... See full review

  • Charles T.
  • Dec 22, 2014
People come back over and over

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Our friends who came with us and their friends were 6 and 7... See full review

  • Ricshaw
  • Nov 29, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2MarriedWomanonVacay
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 25, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival the overall impression of the lobby and grounds were beautiful, location was a bit far out but the beach was nice. Check in was efficient. Our room was nice but very dated, definitely need new bedspreads and couch coverings on all furniture. We had a number of issues with our room, no coffee cups, no glasses, no extra towels, no coffee, we did make numerous requests and eventually they arrived. We were also locked out of our room 3 times. After waiting for a while Maintenance did come to the room and was to fix the lock but after 5 hours it had not been done. We approached the front desk to explain that the battery was to be changed in the lock but was not done, as we started to explain a young man at the front desk interrupted and told us a number of things could have had happened to our key (this was our 2nd trip to the desk), when we tried to explain he abruptly said "CAN I FINISH", we politely let him finish and them advised it was a battery issue. Our initial vacation was to Los Cabos staying and the RUI Palace and we chose this destination and property due to having to make alternate plans because of the recent hurricaine, we felt that we should still support the RUI. We are planning on going to Cabo at the same time in Nov 2015 and had planned on staying again at the RUI but this experience was not a good one. Overall we found the staff to be very robotic and unfriendly, my friend and I had looked forward to this vacation for a long time and it fell short for us. I have stayed at many properties in PVR and unfortunately I was disappointed with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous at 50
Business
Dolton, Illinois
Nov 18, 2014

Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An adequate amount of restaurants and activities for the guests

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freedometer
Business
Houston, TX
May 11, 2014

enjoyable

The staff were polite, friendly and provided very good service. The accommodation suitable. The Peninsula is excellent, Kyoto bad, Krystal OK, Steak house mediocre.All the bars were well done with good service. The Italian restaurant has no idea of what a pizza is. I would return and recommend Riu to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Peninsula

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddlesthe Third
Business
Quartzsite, AZ
Mar 2, 2014

A Queen for a Week

Glamorous surroundings in a truly royal Palace with all the included amenities, activities, entertainment and luscious dining and beverages that spoil you so much you are certain you have become a royal dignitary. We have made it a rule that on each trip, our royal selves must always stay at a Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi north of the Palace to the small town of Bucerias to the beach market with several lanes of vendors with lot of fun shops at better pricing than going clear to Puerto Vallarta...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Business
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breky
Business
Vancouver
Oct 20, 2013

Nothing but fantastic!

Just returned from an 8 day stay and could not find ant fault anywhere. Already planning my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loramae
Business
wichita Ks
Mar 26, 2012

Great getaway!

We felt SO pampered! Everything was great. The food was wonderful, our room was very clean an spacious, and the view was spectacular. Would go back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So glad we went into Puerto Vallarta on Saturday. The market shopping was fun - bargaining is an acquired art! The Boardwalk was cool with the statues and awesome sand art. Food options are endless. We had a great day adventure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chepillin
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

My vallarta experience

My experiece was great. The staff are friendly, the hotel is very clean and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capri
Business
california
Aug 29, 2011

Friends getaway

I had a great time at RIU staff were great and attentive. Place was beutiful and clean at all times. The staff are doing a great job and try to accomodate everyone, very friendly and welcoming. I will definetely will go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please just because you're at all inclusive make sure you tip when you get good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top