$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
233 reviews
People come back over and over

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Our friends who came with us and their friends were 6 and 7... See full review

  • Ricshaw
  • Nov 29, 2014
Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore See full review

  • Fabulous at 50
  • Nov 18, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 233
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Sep 17, 2009

girlfriends gone out

The wait staff and pool staff area were great. The nightly shows were very entraining. The food was good and everything was nice. The front desk staff ruined the trip. If you check out five minutes late they want to charge you more money. There is never a manager to talk to and generally had a no care attitude. Because of the check out process was horrible I will never return to this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Aguila Americana
Business
Akron, OH
Oct 17, 2010

RIU PALACE PACIFICO

The best part of this hotel was the view of the Ocean from the pool or from almost any room you could see the ocean. However the alcohol was diluted or watered down, there were only 3 restrooms on the whole resort and very far away, we had items stolen out of our room along with many other couples we talked too there, food was just average, I recommend going to Riviera Maya, Iberostar resorts way more variety food is better, friendlier people,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bucerias, The best part of our trip a 30 minute walk on the beach or a 5 min cab ride really good deals shopping at the flea markets and i definitely recommend The Seafood Fat Boy restaurant tell them El Aguila Americana (The American Eagle) sent you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2MarriedWomanonVacay
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 25, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival the overall impression of the lobby and grounds were beautiful, location was a bit far out but the beach was nice. Check in was efficient. Our room was nice but very dated, definitely need new bedspreads and couch coverings on all furniture. We had a number of issues with our room, no coffee cups, no glasses, no extra towels, no coffee, we did make numerous requests and eventually they arrived. We were also locked out of our room 3 times. After waiting for a while Maintenance did come to the room and was to fix the lock but after 5 hours it had not been done. We approached the front desk to explain that the battery was to be changed in the lock but was not done, as we started to explain a young man at the front desk interrupted and told us a number of things could have had happened to our key (this was our 2nd trip to the desk), when we tried to explain he abruptly said "CAN I FINISH", we politely let him finish and them advised it was a battery issue. Our initial vacation was to Los Cabos staying and the RUI Palace and we chose this destination and property due to having to make alternate plans because of the recent hurricaine, we felt that we should still support the RUI. We are planning on going to Cabo at the same time in Nov 2015 and had planned on staying again at the RUI but this experience was not a good one. Overall we found the staff to be very robotic and unfriendly, my friend and I had looked forward to this vacation for a long time and it fell short for us. I have stayed at many properties in PVR and unfortunately I was disappointed with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Business
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Aug 1, 2010

Good service some inconveniences

Great customer service. Reservations required at all but one buffet restaurant was a pain. Took two days to get a reservation. Buffet was set up horrible and difficult to get good fresh food especially at breakfast. Other restaurant food was great. Room service a nice perk but only has cold food. Lounge chairs at pool fill up quickly. Pool was nice but would have preferred an adult pool as well to get away from the kids and large crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddlesthe Third
Business
Quartzsite, AZ
Mar 2, 2014

A Queen for a Week

Glamorous surroundings in a truly royal Palace with all the included amenities, activities, entertainment and luscious dining and beverages that spoil you so much you are certain you have become a royal dignitary. We have made it a rule that on each trip, our royal selves must always stay at a Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi north of the Palace to the small town of Bucerias to the beach market with several lanes of vendors with lot of fun shops at better pricing than going clear to Puerto Vallarta...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freedometer
Business
Houston, TX
May 11, 2014

enjoyable

The staff were polite, friendly and provided very good service. The accommodation suitable. The Peninsula is excellent, Kyoto bad, Krystal OK, Steak house mediocre.All the bars were well done with good service. The Italian restaurant has no idea of what a pizza is. I would return and recommend Riu to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Peninsula

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 5, 2009

Beautiful place

Great location on the beach, enjoyed the use of the water sports equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 15, 2011

Fun getaway!

Very clean hotel! Staff was great, although front desk not super friendly or accommodating. Food was good but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top