$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
225 reviews
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The... See full review

  • Whippet Mommy
  • Sep 5, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 225
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont B Back
Los Angeles
May 19, 2014

LACK OF SKILLS

My one and a half year old son was hit in the face by a football thrown by a hotel employee and not one person on staff cared to see if he was ok or ask if there was something they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spindlecote
Nevada
Jul 19, 2010

Not for Families

location poor to far from anything, staff very nice, desk and suits arrogant. entertainment good, clean and tidy. no internet in room. low amount of English spoken, boring for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not waste your time at the restaurants as the only food with taste is on the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious Joe
CA
Apr 24, 2014

Family getaway

Very clean, appreciated the housekeeping. Food was great, especially the buffet. Service was very god in general. Not so good: Wireless reception only in the bathroom. After a few days of claiming to fix it they only offered another room. Supervision of kids in the play area was spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Golden, CO
Apr 5, 2010

some good some bad

The good: Beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The bad: Maids forgot to clean our room twice. Both times we had to request cleaning. One night the maids never showed at all to clean. They did knock on our door at 10:30PM to bring towels. We had a five night stay and the restaurants took dinner reservations for 4 nights in advance. We only got to eat in a nicer location the last night we were there. Food was excellent that night. All other nights we ate the regular buffet as our only choice. We traveled at the apex of spring break, hotel fully booked. It was very noisy and crowded although I'm not sure that was the fault of the hotel. Experience would be much better if we'd picked a different week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
British Columbia
Nov 21, 2010

good overall

Overall the hotel was good. There were however, a few disappointments in the week we were there. It would seem the hotel has cut back on costs and this is evidenced by a lack of the beautiful food displays and ice sculptures the buffet used to have. This is not that big a deal, but I was disappointed in the quality of the food they offered. On numerous occasions, the food trays were empty, and the food always seemed cold by the time we sat down to eat it.What stood out the most to us however, was the discrimination we felt when we ordered a better quality wine than what they were offering. For the most part we were accomodated with this request, but on the last night, we requested the wine and were told there was none. We were rather surprised that there could be no Chilean wine in the whole resort. Then we witnessed something very disturbing. Some people we had met at the resort, requested the same wine and got it! When we confronted the waiter, he told us his manager told him to lie. I am not sure why we were discriminated against that night. Looks like the hotel will need to revamp their quality of service in that department. Overall, the staff were professional and friendly (except the manager at the buffet) and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Mexican wine they serve at the buffet is the worst ever. Ask for the Chilean wine and hopefully they will accommodate you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Gatos, CA
Apr 15, 2011

Nice resort but we had some frustrations

I was traveling with my 2 kids and was interested in the Kids Club but this particular RIU location did not have many daytime activities planned because, apparently, they did not have many kids staying there so they didn't plan anything. My kids were 8 and 11 and it would have been nice if I could have dropped them off for short periods of time. There was an area for dropping off toddlers and one of the staff did offer to play with my kids in lieu of activities that were pre-arranged so that was nice but my kids would have rather had a group activity. My 11 year old ended up playing water volleyball with the adults. Also, there are evening activities for kids starting at 8:30pm but I wasn't told about them so we didn't participate. FOOD: We arrived on Sun evening and on Monday we tried to make reservations for the restaurants and all of the good ones were booked for the week. We were leaving Thurs. The only place we could reserve was the Mexican one and so we ate there Mon night and then ate at the buffet the rest of the nights. I did manage to complain to management and got into the Japanese restaurant the last night. The buffet was ok - lots of selection but only some of it was good. The salad bar and deserts were very good. ACTIVITIES: The Pool closes at 7pm which was ridiculous but it was very nice and had a swim up bar. For "all inclusive" there were only a couple of free watersports available - boogie boards and kayaks. My kids were too young for kayaks - they had to be 15. ROOM: The room was small but fine. Our room was over the lounge where the shows were at night so we weren't able to fall asleep until after 11:30pm because it was so loud. SHOWS: We saw the Michael Jackson show and the Vegas show. The MJ show was excellent and the Vegas show was ok. Kids were allowed at these but mine only really liked the MJ one. They are probably more geared for adults. Had we known about the earlier kid shows, that would have been nice. The music at the pool was a little annoying because they played a lot of "club" music instead of relaxing music like fun tropical stuff. BEACH: The beach was very nice. Sandy, warm water and few rocks. We saw dolphins in the water and if you take a boat they will come nearby. STAFF: The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to make reservations the first day but if you are staying for less than a week, you will likely not get into very many of them and will end up eating at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los angeles C.A
Jul 4, 2011

Unhappy vacation

un profetional hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superdad The Family Man
Byron, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Not the best Riu

We stayed here for 10 days. The first night we were on the 5th floor (which is really the 7th since the lobby and the mezanine are the first two floors below the 1st floor) looking over the pool. Music was going on until after 2am and it was loud in our room until then. We did get a change of rooms from reception and moved to the 7th floor overlooking an empty lot. It was so quiet there every night after that. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. The service at the restaurants depended on how you tipped. If you tipped well (greater than 2 dollars a meal) then the service was good, otherwise it was subpar. The drinks were quality liquor and they didn't water stuff down. The pool was always warm, which was nice in the morning, but seemed to be too hot during the day when the sun was out. The pool itself is pretty small and there is only one of them. 4 of the days, the pool was so dirty, we did not use it. The beach is nice. There are no rocks and it was clean. The ocean was nice and warm and the waves were not high at all. You do get to go to the other Riu hotels that are about 2 miles down the road. They each had multiple pools that were clean. They are the better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the other Riu's during the day to enjoy their amenities. There pools are a lot better and the food is the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Washington DC 39
DC
Jul 26, 2010

Family reunion

Awful food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to downtown, many nice resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Family vacation

The hotel had not only the friendlies staff but were very serviceable. The rooms were clean, the food was good. My only complaint had nothing to do with the hotel. It was tooooo hot. Don't go in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search