$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
243 reviews
Random Vacation

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It was just my girlfriend and I who went... See full review

  • Matt H.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great trip

Great times . Nightly recommend . Would go there any time . Boring for teen kids . Ochean is good .... See full review

  • kira lisa
  • Jan 21, 2015
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 243
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charna Family
Business
South Carolina
Nov 21, 2013

Safe Not Secure!

We stayed at the RIU Palace Pacifico for our Honeymoon in October. After reading reviews about theft in the room safes, we did bring our own small lock-box containing our passports and extra money. This lock-box was put in our safe each day, but unfortunately there was not enough room for our iPhone. Even though there was a red tag "do not disturb" sign on our door, a hotel employee entered our room while we were touring the nearby city and they stole our phone from the room safe. RIU has documention that someone entered, yet they have taken no responsibility for this theft and only upgraded us to a new room for our last two nights. Of course, the hotel manager was "unavailable" whenever we asked to meet her/him and the local police were no help at all. We really wish we could recommend this resort because it was beautiful and a great value, however the employees cannot be trusted and if you do go, put everything in your own lock-box. We would not recommend this resort for your honeymoon as that is supposed to be a special care-free time in your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubsey
Business
redondo beach, ca.
Nov 3, 2009

don't go

never go to an RIU resort again, they bused family's with lots of kids over from another of their resorts that they had closed becuase of low occupancy..so the filled our adult vacations with lots of family's with screaming kids..what fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynn Who Loves to Travel
Business
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Jul 15, 2012

Not a 4 Star in my estimation

I expected to be treated as a 4 star guest and had better service at a 2 or 3 star hotel. The place was stunning and beautiful but the service did not match. We had a situation and told customer service and two people at the front desk. I was told someone would get back to us and after the second day, I asked for a manager and would not leave until I spoke to one. It was not until I was upset with frustration after we heard excuses until I made it clear their response was not acceptable that we finally were acknowledged. Requests were ignored and I had to call again. For the first 4 days we could not get into the late seating for the restaurants eventhough I was at the reservation desk as soon as it opened. We listened to screaming toddlers and and watched kids jump on the furniture during our "fine" dining experience. Kids were not suppose to be at the swim-up bar area and I had to wait for them to leave a stool before an adult could sit at the bar. Announcements were made but security did nothing to remove kids from that area. It was obvious most servers would not give you the time of day unless you tipped. Certain people were given special treatment. Overall, did not like the attitude at this resort. I do not think I will visit another Riu. I have been to Mexico several times and never felt this way before. I was always treated with respect. I am not asking for special treatment, just fair treatment! Our Ultimate Outdoor Adventure with Vallarta Adventures and the day in town were the best part of our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Puerto Vallarta had the best deals for merchandise. Another family we spoke to said they stayed at a cheap hotel in town which was great! Food and drinks was very reasonable and better than our 4 star all-inclusive Rui Palace resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs mom
Business
ca
Jun 10, 2012

not ever going again

food and drinks were horrible the vodka is tequila and food was all the same and looked like it was re heated every morning from the day before bed in room was very uncomfortable and can hear everything outside the hall stayed at a secrets resort and had a great experience will never go to a riu resort again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Traveling Around
Business
Astoria, NY
Jun 2, 2013

I've been to better

Arrived to a hotel room that was not what I paid extra for- I wanted an ocean view but I was on top of palm trees- told I would have to wait until the next day... I never bothered moving. Saw two roaches that night in my room. However- nice pool, clean- but little bit rocky beach, friendly waitstaff and room staff- front desk was lacking though. Loved LaToscana for dinner! The regular buffet was excellent though for everyday meals. Somewhat far away from tours but close to the tour meeting facility- did the buy two and get the third free- good deal but you can book them cheaper if you purchase them when you go into the city... Which is recommended to visit- fun and cute places along the beach boardwalk with amazing sand sculptures! I stayed at another RIU in Costa Rica last summer- it was much much better in comparison, but overall it was still a very pleasant 8 night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fun Wedding Guest
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Double Wedding Vacation

Resort is beautiful and the service was great. I'm not a big fan of Mexico though. Also the restaurant were the absolute low point of the trip. The buffet had the freshest food. I tried three of the four other restaurants and the meals were over cooked, and it seemed they were trying too hard to be fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 24, 2011

the getaway

food could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
May 25, 2012

Just great but there are some things to improve

I had a great time there, but I would make some improvements...there is not any snack bar next to the pool; you need to go to the sport bar that is next to the lobby to get some snaks. They should have a pool for adults ONLY. The food is good but could be better. The internet access is not free, you need to pay after 90 minutes, if you log in and log out after 5 minutes it does not let you access the wireless after 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzanneJ
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Oct 19, 2012

What a busy weekend...Yikes!!

This was my 4th trip to this hotel. What I learned is that when they aren't near capacity, that this RIU sells vouchers to the locals for a pretty good deal. What that means is that come Thursday night, it gets very crowded and doesn't let up till noon on Sunday. The pool was absolutely nuts on Friday and Saturday with small children snorkeling by the pool bar and parents that couldn't care less. Sunday morning, there was not one piece of bacon to be found on the buffet. Very sad. Beautiful resort, but I don't feel that this practice is very fair for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandRL
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2013

Great staff, crazy loud

The food was ok, the room was ok and the location was ok. The vendors weren't too bad, the smoking wasn't too prevalent and the pool announcer wasn't really terrible (about as annoying as every other one - but a little louder). The staff was tremendous - their waiter and maître d training program is very good - gracious, loose and friendly, knowledgable restaurant staffing was impressive on suh a large scale. The beach waiters were mostly awesome and checked by frequently. We will not be returning, however, because of the noise. The doors and windows aren't necessarily less soundproof than other places but the acoustics in this place are good - if you want to hear every breath in the hallway or every peep from the bar while trying to sleep. The hotel has apparently no control over customers and the blasting shows go well past the posted 11pm - usually almost midnight. Also, the last two days we were there, the whole place was invaded by a super-annoying group of 30 women and 60 preteen girls. Probably the least relaxing two days of vacation I've ever had. If getting up early is your thing, this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top