$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
226 reviews
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The... See full review

  • Whippet Mommy
  • Sep 5, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vadimbr
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Good value, overall good experience.

We stayed at Riu Palace Pacifico 3 times. Well managed, clean property, great beach, tasty food, attention to service, overall good value. However sadly to say that we had a little speedbumps with the service, especially during high season period. My general observation that things work quite well and smooth but service can't scale during full occupancy periods. We had to request things several times and have a lengthy discussion with the frontdesk, escalating from one person to another. Suggestion: avoid high periods, plan ahead, a few days could make a big difference! Off-peak it's a smooth sail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Sep 27, 2009

Beautiful Resort

Only problem was they have bussed in a lot of locals to fill resort and pool was over run with kids. The Riu Vallarta was closed so they upgraded everyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Great all inclusive resort.

Great relaxing trip. A few kids splashing around, but nothing worse than what you would find at other hotels. They have their own entertainment teams who keep everyone busy in the pool, but some of it gets cheesy and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From our experience, the sit down restaurant's food was inferior to the buffet. It was great to have a real restaurant feel, but we found ourselves eating a snack at the buffet afterwards anyways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 4, 2010

Riu Palace Pacifico

The Riu was excellant, the staff was exceptional, always there to help you. We had no problems getting dining reservations at any of the 4 onsitge restaurants onsite for any of the evenings that we were there (we have been at other all inclusive hotels and it was a challenge to make dining reservations). Travel to down town Puerto Vallarta was easy, either by bus (just outside of the hotel or via taxi). On selected nights they had markets set up to sell authentic mexican made products, with no pressure to buy anything. We had a late flight (after check out) and the hotel let us check out and still enjoy the amenties until our flight left. You won't be disapointed when you stay at a Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Riu entertainment staff were awesome!!! They were there 18 hours a day doing all sort of events, volley ball, shooting, horse shoes, darts, and hosting the evening shows. They were always friendly and very helpfull. Cassandra, Diego, Al and all the entertainment staff are awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NM
Oct 22, 2009

Nice place.

I love Riu resorts. They are everything you need for a great, relaxing vacation. My only complaints are the beds were not overly comfortable and the pool could have used some more chemicals. I think the beds were average, but it was sufficient for the week and would not prevent me from going back. The pool had some slimy spots, especially under the bar tables and stools, but the water was clear and smelled clean. This resort also had plent of beach front which other hotels there do not. I have stayed in other Riu resorts and I found this one was my least favorite, but it was still great. The staff were extremely friendly and accomidating. The food and entertainment were also fantastic. One other factor that it did not like very much is that there were many more children at this resort than the others I have stayed at. Overall, a great place to stay in PV. Money and time well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the airport to hotel transportation offered on [...] It was very convenient and ended up saving us money. The hotel is a good 25 minutes from the airport. We were the only ones in the cab and did not have to wait at all. The return to the airport was also extremely efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Dec 7, 2009

There is nothing they wouldn't do...

Good: - The staff works extremely hard to ensure you are happy. From the people that clean the hotel, to the cooks, to the bartenders, to the wait staff… they all do a superior job. - It's an all inclusive and you probably got a good deal… Tip for good service and the staff will go even more above & beyond. - I'm not sure why people say the food is questionable in other reviews. It's pretty simple. You're in Mexico. Eat the Mexican inspired food. I thought the food was great. - The pool is large & clean. The beach is right there too so you can switch between the two. They have free body boards & kayaks there for you so take advantage of them. - If you want a drink or want to eat… you can do it at any time. Bad: - Cab rides add up from this location. Advice: It's an all inclusive and you probably got a good deal… Tip for good service and the staff will go even more above & beyond. - People outside of the resort and even the vendors at night in the hotel courtyard always want you to buy something. It can be a bit annoying at times. - We booked the Junior Suite Garden View… Our view from our balcony was to another hotel. Off the right there was a bunch of junk, even a toilet 'graveyard'. We didn't spend much time in our room. - Having to book the restaurants wasn't as much of a hassle as I thought it would be, but that is because it wasn't busy when we visited. I can see this being a bit frustrating if you can't get in when you want to. Tips: - Have pesos for cabs. They will use a 10:1 exchange for the American dollar and it is more like 13:1 (December 2009). So, for a $100 pesos, they are charging you $10 when it should be $8. Skip the hassle of arguing and have the pesos on you. - As an idea of how much it should cost to get to places - $150 pesos to the airport, $190-$200 to get to Puerto Vallarta boardwalk, $80 pesos to get to Vallarta Adventures. - Vallarta Adventures has great activities to choose from. Highly recommend the dolphin signature swim (you have to do the most expensive one or you will sit at the sidelines and regret your decision not to spend the extra $$$), Sea Safari, and Outdoor Adventure. My only regret was not adding the Sea Lion encounter to the Dolphin Swim. Where they get you is the pictures… Dolphin Swim was $100 for 8 pictures!!! You will want the pictures so have a credit card with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoppermi
Michigan, USA
Oct 19, 2012

Clean Place--Nice Staff

The riu was really nice place--The location could be a liitle better. Servive was Great-Free roomservice. Internet is limited to 90 mins a day-but need to use all at one time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book at taxi on line and save--Cheaper from hotel to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triplets
Des Moines, Iowa
Mar 17, 2011

Enjoyable family vacation

The rooms were great and very clean. In fact, the whole hotel was extremely clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The food was good and no complaints from anyone I heard. Even the wine was acceptable which tends to be an issue with many all inclusive locations. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The only issue we had was with transportation. It was plentiful but took about 20-30 minutes to get to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Not really a problem, but just want to be fair to those who go. Also, I would have enjoyed better music at the pool. Other than that, this is a great get-a-way and one our family would certainly consider again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I would skip the entertainment. It was just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2010

Good Hotel

This is a very nice hotel, however I did have a few complaints. They are small complaints, but still things I had issue with. They are as follows: 1. Why no ATM Machine at the hotel in this day and age? 2. Internet only in the lobby? Should at least be available in the rooms 3. Bathtub/shower a little hard to step in and out of 4. The specialty restaurants did not seem to allow outdoor dining/such a shame with the beautiful veranda/porch and weather 5. Last but not least, again beautiful weather/evenings, but pool closed at 8:00/in fact you could not even sit by the pool in the evening because all the lounge chairs were hosed down and soaking/this was a really big shame as all things were otherwise ideal for being at the pool in the evening/beautiful pool, lights, ocean etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top