$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
228 reviews
Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore See full review

  • Fabulous at 50
  • Nov 18, 2014
Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our... See full review

  • mrssuhr
  • Oct 15, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boldy
Business
san francisco california
Dec 23, 2013

we had a good time

I enjoyed the service and the facilities. I think that the location is great, it enjoyed the view and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanJS
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 22, 2013

High Standards Continue at RIU

This was our fourth stay at the Palace Pacifico and we shall definitely be returning next year. We love to be able to walk for miles along Banderas Bay, then cool off with a drink in the swim-up pool bar. The staff are generally excellent and approachable, all the way from the General Manager to the housekeeping staff. The public areas are very well designed and maintained and the rooms are superb. The buffet, as always, is first class. For the cost, the Palace Pacifico is excellent value. Suggested improvements are: add washrooms much closer to the beach, and change the entire meal design and serving system in La Toscana (the Steak House).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the beach shop at the RIU Jalisco rather than the one at the Pacifico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marck Anthony
Business
Chicago
Dec 24, 2013

RIU PALACE PACIFICO

2nd time at this property. Was there last year same time. Seems like they cut back in a few places. The quality of the food was good at the buffet. The restaurants were not as good. My wife enjoyed Fusion but we were disappointed in Tosca, and Gaucamole's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking along the beach to Buceries and La Cruz was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC1980
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2014

Fantastic Trip

Hotel was very clean and well-kept. Staff was very friendly and always made sure we were having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nata8884
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Vacation

We enjoyed our stay in Riu Palace! Just to ground people we are in our 30ies with a 2.5 year old. We have been to many all inclusive hotels in Playa del Carmen (Cancun) in the past two years but this was our first time in 15 years coming to Puerto Vallarata. Frankly after this trip I am not sure how often we'll be going back to Cancun vs coming back to PV. Now for hotel specifics: Pros: Regular rooms are a decent size with a pull out couch. Also our room got cleaned twice a day (in the morning and before bed time) which I really liked. Food was quite good especially for an all inclusive. They had various seafood, carpaccio,variety of cheeses, lamb, etc...and the food tasted decent not bland. They had 4 specialty restaurants, we tried 3 out of 4 as one was an adult only. The Japanese restaurants was ok as was the Mexican. The steak house restaurant was really good - HOWEVER the late seating is OUTSIDE in the heat and you get eaten alive by mosquitoes. So I recommend you do an early seating for it. The pool was nice and warm (much warmer than other resorts that I stayed in) and a medium size (it got a bit crowded on thur-sat when there is an inflow of people). Overall layout of the hotel is good - easy to get everywhere. And there arent too many people bugging you to buy items at the beach (I think they patrol the beach). Also the service is decent. Areas for improvement: The beach is great (the ocean water is amazing! No rocks in the warm water (I think that we were very pleasantly surprised just how warm the ocean water really was) - minor waves - we were swimming with our toddler no problem) however it's not utilized at all! In Cancun they do all sorts of activities at the beach (like bull riding, paella cooking etc), they have bars and food stands at the beach so you dont have to be fighting at 1 bar to get a drink or get fully dressed to get a snack. Here you only have 1 bar at the pool and with many people it's a bit of a pain. Also they should get a self services side at the bar where people who dont want alcohol can just get soda or water themselves instead of waiting with all the rest. Finally - there are no palapas or umbrellas at the beach (and limited amount at the pool). If you want an umbrella at the beach it's $10 to rent per day. While this is not a big deal....if this is a "5 star" resort those simple things are free and in abundance. This hotel should get some palapas and day beds - it would make a huge difference! Also they dont really have top shelf alcohol here (ex. johnny walker black) - which again degrades this place down from a 5 star resort. The kids club is tiny but at least you can come in with your kid and play. However we didnt use it. Also they have a kids show from 8-830 which is just someone singing - it's pretty weak. The shows are also sub-par (at least in comparison to the production in cancun). Overall the areas of improvement are small. There was not at the hotel that was completely negative...just little things that could be better. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we were looking for a 4 star hotel we'd definitely go here and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the steakhouse dinner for early seating so you can eat inside vs outside in the heat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Cool April
Business
Prince George, Canada
Apr 10, 2011

My Trip

The hotel is amazing! Only 20 mins from the Airport. Very clean, staff are always out cleaning the pool area as well as rooms. Lots of food to choose from, live shows at night as well as entertainment and games at the pool. All the staff could speak pretty good english, but does help to know a little Spanish. The only issues that I had was, the bed was supposed to be a king size, but they just pushed together to double beds, but the beds had seperate sheets and blankets. I would also like to have had robes to wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the time share people they are every where. They try to get you to go to another hotel to listen to a 90 min presentantion, but they don't tell what the presentation is for. They also try to give you free tickets for things if you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osc2101
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Apr 2, 2011

Wonderful Luxury

This is a wonderful all-inclusive hotel. The service was excellent. The food and drink options were great. A very nice and large buffet. We stayed for 3 nights on a holiday weekend, but were only able to get 1 restaurant reservation for the the last night. We would have liked to eat at 1 or 2 other restaurants, but we couldn't get reservations. Maybe try to book ahead of time. Otherwise, a great hotel. Definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Oct 22, 2009

Nice place.

I love Riu resorts. They are everything you need for a great, relaxing vacation. My only complaints are the beds were not overly comfortable and the pool could have used some more chemicals. I think the beds were average, but it was sufficient for the week and would not prevent me from going back. The pool had some slimy spots, especially under the bar tables and stools, but the water was clear and smelled clean. This resort also had plent of beach front which other hotels there do not. I have stayed in other Riu resorts and I found this one was my least favorite, but it was still great. The staff were extremely friendly and accomidating. The food and entertainment were also fantastic. One other factor that it did not like very much is that there were many more children at this resort than the others I have stayed at. Overall, a great place to stay in PV. Money and time well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the airport to hotel transportation offered on [...] It was very convenient and ended up saving us money. The hotel is a good 25 minutes from the airport. We were the only ones in the cab and did not have to wait at all. The return to the airport was also extremely efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triplets
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Mar 17, 2011

Enjoyable family vacation

The rooms were great and very clean. In fact, the whole hotel was extremely clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The food was good and no complaints from anyone I heard. Even the wine was acceptable which tends to be an issue with many all inclusive locations. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The only issue we had was with transportation. It was plentiful but took about 20-30 minutes to get to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Not really a problem, but just want to be fair to those who go. Also, I would have enjoyed better music at the pool. Other than that, this is a great get-a-way and one our family would certainly consider again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I would skip the entertainment. It was just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mud Slide
Business
Vancouver
Dec 4, 2010

Great Vacation

The food was great and it was nice to have a good gym to help with all the food we ate. Would have liked a better scale in the gym to track what we were gaining. We were at the Palace last year for two week and liked it so much that we came back with frineds for 3 weeks this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the Kayaks, we went out one day and ended up with the dolfins. Another day we came across a school of rays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top