$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor man Poor traveler
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 24, 2012

Pre-Christmas Getaway

Originally scheduled as a trip to get away prior to the stress of the Holidays, this trip to the RIU provided this and much more. We were weary of staying at an all-inclusive resort, but the food here was the best I've ever had an all-inclusive resort. In addition to the food I was most impressed with the cleaning staff. They cleaned constantly and I felt bad because it seemed every time I walked from the pool/beach I walked through/to a recently mopped floor or freshly polished bathroom. I thought the entertainment staff put a lot of effort into trying to get everyone at the pool involved in the daily activities, even if most people just wanted to relax in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I think I was blinded by the elegance of the resort and forgot to watch the ceviche. No Matter where never it the ceviche in Mexico!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paublo B
Business
Pleasant Hill Calif.
Jan 8, 2013

Good Vacation

Newer hotel good food ,bad wine. Clean, tries very hard to be 5 star.Long way from PV but 1 day in PV was enough. Great beach, all the things you want to do in or around the water. Staff very attentive and shows were good. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vadimbr
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Good value, overall good experience.

We stayed at Riu Palace Pacifico 3 times. Well managed, clean property, great beach, tasty food, attention to service, overall good value. However sadly to say that we had a little speedbumps with the service, especially during high season period. My general observation that things work quite well and smooth but service can't scale during full occupancy periods. We had to request things several times and have a lengthy discussion with the frontdesk, escalating from one person to another. Suggestion: avoid high periods, plan ahead, a few days could make a big difference! Off-peak it's a smooth sail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stilly
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Well maintained hotel, repetitive food.

The hotel staff at the Rui Palace was extremely friendly, hard working and with customer satisfaction in mind. In the morning, you see staff on their hands and knees scrubbing the corners with tooth brushes. Drinks were plentiful. Our biggest complaint was all the food was over salted, greasy and tasted the same. By the end of our week, the thought of going back to the cafeterias made us nauseous. Perhaps all inclusive where quantity supersedes quality was not what we were looking for. On a positive note, Scuba Caribe is right on premises where we took out Hobie Catamarans for free and enjoy the harbor to its fullest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For nightly entertainment, walk over the the neighboring Riu which is larger, rowdier, drunker and louder!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun beach lover
Business
British columbia
Feb 23, 2013

Great resort

The Riu Palace is a great resort, great beach that you can walk on for miles. The Staff are excellent, they are always helpful and very friendly. We have stayed at the Riu Palace three times and have always enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.kl
Business
kelowna
Mar 3, 2013

beautiful resort

Stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The only thing missing is a ADULT only pool. Also not enough restrooms around the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen Vidauri
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 28, 2013

Excellent stay

RIU Palace is your way to go if you want to be away from the noice in Vallarta and RELAX! great location, friendly staff, good food, clean, rooms are quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurants inside the hotel, make sure you make reservations when you check in!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesomedude
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2013

Great time

Had a great time with the family. Clean and luxurious resort. Do not bother standing in queue to reserve speciality restaurants as they are all pathetic. Good service but bad food. Buffet was great and thats what we ate all the time. Go to nearby town for shopping local stuff, 45 min walk to the beach on the right. also remember that downtown is far from here and taxis will cost you. The staff will not exchange US dollars for you either. Overall it is a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not bother reserving specialty restaurants.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum 4 life
Business
Laredo, tx
Jun 28, 2013

Place for relaxing

I love Rius. However, we were welcomed to a lunch with waiters that were of no help whatsoever. Brushed it off. It was my son's birthday and were told he would be called onstage to be sung happy bday and whatnot, there were at the time we were told practically falling asleep from a tired day and nothing (just a sad kid going off to bed). For those two moments gave the staff and avg rating. As for the resort, what it lacked in beach beauty (the sand bees, the choppy waters with nasty waves), it made up for in activities. My 12yr old would disappear all day playing all the games the crew had scheduled. He enjoyed that very much while the grown ups lounged by the pool and beach. The food was delicious, the rooms and grounds like all the Rius we've been too are always clean and tidy. Nuevo vallarta is in the middle of nowhere so you either have to head to the little beach towns to one side or back to puerto vallarta (30min taxi/ 1hr bus) hence the avg location rating.. Since it rained on us the whole week, we stayed bunkered in and enjoyed dinners at the specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you check in and get your room number, head straight to customer service to make your dinner reservations for the specialty restaurants. If you wait until the following day, you might not be able to squeeze in as many or wont have specific places or times available.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Back to menu Return to top