$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
233 reviews
People come back over and over

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. Our friends who came with us and their friends were 6 and 7... See full review

  • Ricshaw
  • Nov 29, 2014
Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore See full review

  • Fabulous at 50
  • Nov 18, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vadimbr
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Good value, overall good experience.

We stayed at Riu Palace Pacifico 3 times. Well managed, clean property, great beach, tasty food, attention to service, overall good value. However sadly to say that we had a little speedbumps with the service, especially during high season period. My general observation that things work quite well and smooth but service can't scale during full occupancy periods. We had to request things several times and have a lengthy discussion with the frontdesk, escalating from one person to another. Suggestion: avoid high periods, plan ahead, a few days could make a big difference! Off-peak it's a smooth sail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stilly
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Well maintained hotel, repetitive food.

The hotel staff at the Rui Palace was extremely friendly, hard working and with customer satisfaction in mind. In the morning, you see staff on their hands and knees scrubbing the corners with tooth brushes. Drinks were plentiful. Our biggest complaint was all the food was over salted, greasy and tasted the same. By the end of our week, the thought of going back to the cafeterias made us nauseous. Perhaps all inclusive where quantity supersedes quality was not what we were looking for. On a positive note, Scuba Caribe is right on premises where we took out Hobie Catamarans for free and enjoy the harbor to its fullest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For nightly entertainment, walk over the the neighboring Riu which is larger, rowdier, drunker and louder!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun beach lover
Business
British columbia
Feb 23, 2013

Great resort

The Riu Palace is a great resort, great beach that you can walk on for miles. The Staff are excellent, they are always helpful and very friendly. We have stayed at the Riu Palace three times and have always enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.kl
Business
kelowna
Mar 3, 2013

beautiful resort

Stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The only thing missing is a ADULT only pool. Also not enough restrooms around the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen Vidauri
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 28, 2013

Excellent stay

RIU Palace is your way to go if you want to be away from the noice in Vallarta and RELAX! great location, friendly staff, good food, clean, rooms are quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurants inside the hotel, make sure you make reservations when you check in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesomedude
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2013

Great time

Had a great time with the family. Clean and luxurious resort. Do not bother standing in queue to reserve speciality restaurants as they are all pathetic. Good service but bad food. Buffet was great and thats what we ate all the time. Go to nearby town for shopping local stuff, 45 min walk to the beach on the right. also remember that downtown is far from here and taxis will cost you. The staff will not exchange US dollars for you either. Overall it is a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not bother reserving specialty restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum 4 life
Business
Laredo, tx
Jun 28, 2013

Place for relaxing

I love Rius. However, we were welcomed to a lunch with waiters that were of no help whatsoever. Brushed it off. It was my son's birthday and were told he would be called onstage to be sung happy bday and whatnot, there were at the time we were told practically falling asleep from a tired day and nothing (just a sad kid going off to bed). For those two moments gave the staff and avg rating. As for the resort, what it lacked in beach beauty (the sand bees, the choppy waters with nasty waves), it made up for in activities. My 12yr old would disappear all day playing all the games the crew had scheduled. He enjoyed that very much while the grown ups lounged by the pool and beach. The food was delicious, the rooms and grounds like all the Rius we've been too are always clean and tidy. Nuevo vallarta is in the middle of nowhere so you either have to head to the little beach towns to one side or back to puerto vallarta (30min taxi/ 1hr bus) hence the avg location rating.. Since it rained on us the whole week, we stayed bunkered in and enjoyed dinners at the specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you check in and get your room number, head straight to customer service to make your dinner reservations for the specialty restaurants. If you wait until the following day, you might not be able to squeeze in as many or wont have specific places or times available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDS in Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2013

The cleanest hotel I have ever visited

From the moment we arrived to the last taxi call the staff was pleasant and helpful. I was most impressed by the clean environment. Everything was clean ceilings walls floors all surfaces. The food was all included from several venues and if you love fresh fruits and vegetables this is the place for you! The buffets held a vast variety and it took a few minutes each meal just to check out what was offered. The Hotel is very beautiful and located in a not so commercialized section of the beach. This was our first experience in Mexico and the people of Rio Palace made me want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Taxi service from the hotel is economical and quick! The drivers will direct you how to get the same safe economical ride back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 8, 2013

Fall vacation in MX

Our second visit to Riu Palace Nayarit, and not disappointed - in fact, we thought the staff was even more helpful and engaging than last fall. Food was very good with plenty of choices for all meals (better than other A/I we've been to) and the specialty restaurants do a nice job - making reservations is so easy with the concierge. Activity staff was super friendly and their program has improved since last year- they announce each activity and encourage people to join. They also advertise the nightly entertainment each day in the lobby wearing appropriate costumes for the theme. The evening champagne or specialty drinks on the veranda is a nice way to begin the night. We so much appreciate the comfortable seating everywhere in the hotel - the lobby, veranda, bars and restaurants (including the buffet). The suite rooms are nicely appointed and pretty comfy overall. A beautiful property on a long stretch of beach. Our only desire would be for more shopping/bars/restaurants within walking distance - it's a long bus ride to the Malecon, or an expensive cab ride. Bucerias is closer but not walkable. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment is engaging for the most part and includes something for all ages and tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top