$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Deb
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Great couples getaway-not many children!

It was a beautiful hotel - unbelievably beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph W
Business
Keller, TX
Mar 18, 2012

Had a great time.

Wonderful resort, had a blast! The food was great and the resort is amazingly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the village of Bucerias is a wonderful little shopping village just down the beach.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMS Yankee
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Overall good experience

My girlfriend and I had an overall good trip to the RIU Palace. I would have to say that the overall cleanliness of the place was excellent! We observed staff constantly scrubbing floors both in the rooms and common areas....had to be one of the cleanest hotels we've ever been to. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Of the 5 restaurants on site 4 of them were better than average- which is good for an all inclusive hotel. On the downside- the fitness center and sports bar were way below average and didn't event look like they belonged in the same hotel compared to all of the other area. Overall good trip, great hotel and location. More of a couples resort- not many kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Salulyita!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buho82
Business
Mexico City
Jul 13, 2012

All inclusive with great food

Excellent food, all day!!! Room service has short menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calgary gal nichole
Business
Calgary
Aug 26, 2012

Couple getaway

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the staff were always friendly and eager to help you out. The night shows were also great, especially the Michael Jackson and grease shows. The only thing that I would have liked would have been an adult only pool. And a bathroom closer to the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are doing a excursion, pay With pesos instead of credit card. You will get a better rate

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noubar Sadikian
Business
Los Angeles CA
Oct 1, 2012

Review

Great service great people. Not many activites for teens but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BritDesi
Business
San Francisco - Bay Area, California
Oct 7, 2012

Evening Restaurant Food

Over all the resort facilities excellent, however the In Hotel Dinning menu and food quality was not representative of fine dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast and day time range of items and availability, very good.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoppermi
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 19, 2012

Clean Place--Nice Staff

The riu was really nice place--The location could be a liitle better. Servive was Great-Free roomservice. Internet is limited to 90 mins a day-but need to use all at one time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book at taxi on line and save--Cheaper from hotel to airport

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schlonky
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 21, 2012

Pacific Mexico Nuevo Vallarta

This will be our 4th trip in a row to go to a Riu Palace resort. What we love: Very Consistent quality of Rooms, Staff and Food....ALL IS Great! Beds are very firm and must say that might be our biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Café des Artistes del Mar (about 300 pesos by cab) We had a 7 course meal all paired with wines. About 1400 pesos each ($108.00 us) ocean front tables and enjoy the best gourmet restaurant in Punta de Mita.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natata
Business
Santa Clarita
Nov 19, 2012

Nice place to relax

The hotel is nice, great pool, very clean, super room, good food, friendly staff, but it needs more music around the pool and at night after the show more music to dance. Over all experience it was good, I will stay here again if I want to relax on my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top