$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YURA S.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

It was quite borring

Riu Palas Pacifico is a beautiful hotel. The grounds are gorgeous, the staff is friendly and very helpful. However, we did not enjoy the trip so much as we enjoyed the one a year before at Riu Vallarta. Riu Palas is a hotel for vacationers who want quiet and no fun or action. The hotel had no clocks anywhere so the guests have no concept of time. The entertainment and music stopped at 11PM so there was nothing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Bondman
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2014

JamesBond-approved

Beach, pool, activities, rooms, and setting were great. We booked an ocean view with Jacuzzi, not knowing there was another Jacuzzi on the balcony - we used it every night. It's a bit pricier but we loved the beautiful views. Food was our only (minor) complaint. Plenty of variety but quality was less than expected. Room service food was very sub-standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We booked a memorable private 5 hr tour via hotel concierge. Included shopping, many stops for scenery, a tequila tasting and lunch at PiPis. Guide named Veronica was excellent.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordiy
Business
room 3042
Mar 2, 2014

Many thanks again

My wife and I had a great time at your resort. The accommodation, staff, and food were all top notch. The only negative we discussed was the overly loud entertainment at the 10 p.m. show in the auditorium. We couldn't seat in the main lounge because we thought our auditory nerves would suffer damage. The entertainment was very good but would have been more enjoyable if the sound volume had been less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous food and service in the buffet section. The Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants were also excellent. The front desk and concierge staff and all the cleaning staff have done a great service to guests.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddlesthe Third
Business
Quartzsite, AZ
Mar 2, 2014

A Queen for a Week

Glamorous surroundings in a truly royal Palace with all the included amenities, activities, entertainment and luscious dining and beverages that spoil you so much you are certain you have become a royal dignitary. We have made it a rule that on each trip, our royal selves must always stay at a Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi north of the Palace to the small town of Bucerias to the beach market with several lanes of vendors with lot of fun shops at better pricing than going clear to Puerto Vallarta...

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan of RIU Hotels
Business
Michigan
Mar 12, 2014

Great trip!

RIU Hotels are the way to go! This hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 16, 2014

Fun Anniversary Celebration Week

RIU Palace is a very nice resort. We used quite a few of the amenities: Sailing, boogie boarding and just body surfing. The beach is very clean. For first timers to an all-inclusive, we would recommend bringing a handful of singles to tip with, as it greatly improves service. Once you are known as a tipper, the service only improves more. Also, don't forget the sunscreen: we did and paid about 4 times what we would have paid back home. If you like to drink, bring a large insulated cup to have them make your drinks. I will keep them keep them much colder and you don't have to be served as often. Lastly, get ground transportation arranged ahead of time. You will pay too much for a taxi if you hail one at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk up the beach to Bucerias is nice, and we had an excellent pizza at Yo Yo Mo! About a mile away.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T12344331
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 12, 2014

Great time with the family

The hotel is very grand and is in a semi private location. My experience was a family friendly one with only a handful of American spring breakers there to enjoy their fist beer. The beach and the pool were perfect during the day but the pool closed too early in my opinion because I enjoy a mid night swim from time to time. The food was great. The buffet had a great selection and the restaurants were fun as they were a bit more formal and more of a dining experience. I also enjoyed the shows at night that the activities staff put on, very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When shopping pay venders in Pesos and get a better deal most of the time. Typically I saved 30% do to the exchange rate.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blueskyeveryday
Business
toronto, ontario
Apr 29, 2014

wonderful trip

Great hotel. Lovely staff, amazing food, nice rooms, gorgeous beach. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad from Bay Aria
Business
Mountain View, California
May 5, 2014

Good vacation

Vacation in Riu Palace Pacifica in Puerto Vallarta was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Kyoto" Japanize Restaurant was very good.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splic
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 24, 2009

Honeymoon

The hotel staff are very friendly and accomidate your every need, this was VERY appreciated. The food was excellent, as well as the room service. However, you need to get a reservation if you want to eat at the nicer restarants. We were fortunate to get into each restarant, but I know that several others did not get a chance as they were already booked. The only real complaint is the swim up pool bar. This is a place for adults and not children. I really like sitting in the bar area and having a drink, however, with several children playing and splashing all around you it is ruined. The pool bar should be an ADULTS ONLY section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucerious just 3 miles from the resort. Just a little shopping town, fun to go and explore.

Back to menu Return to top