$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
243 reviews
Random Vacation

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It was just my girlfriend and I who went... See full review

  • Matt H.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great trip

Great times . Nightly recommend . Would go there any time . Boring for teen kids . Ochean is good .... See full review

  • kira lisa
  • Jan 21, 2015
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spindlecote
Business
Nevada
Jul 19, 2010

Not for Families

location poor to far from anything, staff very nice, desk and suits arrogant. entertainment good, clean and tidy. no internet in room. low amount of English spoken, boring for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not waste your time at the restaurants as the only food with taste is on the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2MarriedWomanonVacay
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 25, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival the overall impression of the lobby and grounds were beautiful, location was a bit far out but the beach was nice. Check in was efficient. Our room was nice but very dated, definitely need new bedspreads and couch coverings on all furniture. We had a number of issues with our room, no coffee cups, no glasses, no extra towels, no coffee, we did make numerous requests and eventually they arrived. We were also locked out of our room 3 times. After waiting for a while Maintenance did come to the room and was to fix the lock but after 5 hours it had not been done. We approached the front desk to explain that the battery was to be changed in the lock but was not done, as we started to explain a young man at the front desk interrupted and told us a number of things could have had happened to our key (this was our 2nd trip to the desk), when we tried to explain he abruptly said "CAN I FINISH", we politely let him finish and them advised it was a battery issue. Our initial vacation was to Los Cabos staying and the RUI Palace and we chose this destination and property due to having to make alternate plans because of the recent hurricaine, we felt that we should still support the RUI. We are planning on going to Cabo at the same time in Nov 2015 and had planned on staying again at the RUI but this experience was not a good one. Overall we found the staff to be very robotic and unfriendly, my friend and I had looked forward to this vacation for a long time and it fell short for us. I have stayed at many properties in PVR and unfortunately I was disappointed with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 24, 2011

the getaway

food could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
May 25, 2012

Just great but there are some things to improve

I had a great time there, but I would make some improvements...there is not any snack bar next to the pool; you need to go to the sport bar that is next to the lobby to get some snaks. They should have a pool for adults ONLY. The food is good but could be better. The internet access is not free, you need to pay after 90 minutes, if you log in and log out after 5 minutes it does not let you access the wireless after 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzanneJ
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Oct 19, 2012

What a busy weekend...Yikes!!

This was my 4th trip to this hotel. What I learned is that when they aren't near capacity, that this RIU sells vouchers to the locals for a pretty good deal. What that means is that come Thursday night, it gets very crowded and doesn't let up till noon on Sunday. The pool was absolutely nuts on Friday and Saturday with small children snorkeling by the pool bar and parents that couldn't care less. Sunday morning, there was not one piece of bacon to be found on the buffet. Very sad. Beautiful resort, but I don't feel that this practice is very fair for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandRL
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2013

Great staff, crazy loud

The food was ok, the room was ok and the location was ok. The vendors weren't too bad, the smoking wasn't too prevalent and the pool announcer wasn't really terrible (about as annoying as every other one - but a little louder). The staff was tremendous - their waiter and maître d training program is very good - gracious, loose and friendly, knowledgable restaurant staffing was impressive on suh a large scale. The beach waiters were mostly awesome and checked by frequently. We will not be returning, however, because of the noise. The doors and windows aren't necessarily less soundproof than other places but the acoustics in this place are good - if you want to hear every breath in the hallway or every peep from the bar while trying to sleep. The hotel has apparently no control over customers and the blasting shows go well past the posted 11pm - usually almost midnight. Also, the last two days we were there, the whole place was invaded by a super-annoying group of 30 women and 60 preteen girls. Probably the least relaxing two days of vacation I've ever had. If getting up early is your thing, this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Business
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious Joe
Business
CA
Apr 24, 2014

Family getaway

Very clean, appreciated the housekeeping. Food was great, especially the buffet. Service was very god in general. Not so good: Wireless reception only in the bathroom. After a few days of claiming to fix it they only offered another room. Supervision of kids in the play area was spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
British Columbia
Nov 21, 2010

good overall

Overall the hotel was good. There were however, a few disappointments in the week we were there. It would seem the hotel has cut back on costs and this is evidenced by a lack of the beautiful food displays and ice sculptures the buffet used to have. This is not that big a deal, but I was disappointed in the quality of the food they offered. On numerous occasions, the food trays were empty, and the food always seemed cold by the time we sat down to eat it.What stood out the most to us however, was the discrimination we felt when we ordered a better quality wine than what they were offering. For the most part we were accomodated with this request, but on the last night, we requested the wine and were told there was none. We were rather surprised that there could be no Chilean wine in the whole resort. Then we witnessed something very disturbing. Some people we had met at the resort, requested the same wine and got it! When we confronted the waiter, he told us his manager told him to lie. I am not sure why we were discriminated against that night. Looks like the hotel will need to revamp their quality of service in that department. Overall, the staff were professional and friendly (except the manager at the buffet) and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Mexican wine they serve at the buffet is the worst ever. Ask for the Chilean wine and hopefully they will accommodate you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Apr 5, 2010

some good some bad

The good: Beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The bad: Maids forgot to clean our room twice. Both times we had to request cleaning. One night the maids never showed at all to clean. They did knock on our door at 10:30PM to bring towels. We had a five night stay and the restaurants took dinner reservations for 4 nights in advance. We only got to eat in a nicer location the last night we were there. Food was excellent that night. All other nights we ate the regular buffet as our only choice. We traveled at the apex of spring break, hotel fully booked. It was very noisy and crowded although I'm not sure that was the fault of the hotel. Experience would be much better if we'd picked a different week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top