$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Sep 17, 2009

girlfriends gone out

The wait staff and pool staff area were great. The nightly shows were very entraining. The food was good and everything was nice. The front desk staff ruined the trip. If you check out five minutes late they want to charge you more money. There is never a manager to talk to and generally had a no care attitude. Because of the check out process was horrible I will never return to this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2MarriedWomanonVacay
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 25, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival the overall impression of the lobby and grounds were beautiful, location was a bit far out but the beach was nice. Check in was efficient. Our room was nice but very dated, definitely need new bedspreads and couch coverings on all furniture. We had a number of issues with our room, no coffee cups, no glasses, no extra towels, no coffee, we did make numerous requests and eventually they arrived. We were also locked out of our room 3 times. After waiting for a while Maintenance did come to the room and was to fix the lock but after 5 hours it had not been done. We approached the front desk to explain that the battery was to be changed in the lock but was not done, as we started to explain a young man at the front desk interrupted and told us a number of things could have had happened to our key (this was our 2nd trip to the desk), when we tried to explain he abruptly said "CAN I FINISH", we politely let him finish and them advised it was a battery issue. Our initial vacation was to Los Cabos staying and the RUI Palace and we chose this destination and property due to having to make alternate plans because of the recent hurricaine, we felt that we should still support the RUI. We are planning on going to Cabo at the same time in Nov 2015 and had planned on staying again at the RUI but this experience was not a good one. Overall we found the staff to be very robotic and unfriendly, my friend and I had looked forward to this vacation for a long time and it fell short for us. I have stayed at many properties in PVR and unfortunately I was disappointed with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious Joe
Business
CA
Apr 24, 2014

Family getaway

Very clean, appreciated the housekeeping. Food was great, especially the buffet. Service was very god in general. Not so good: Wireless reception only in the bathroom. After a few days of claiming to fix it they only offered another room. Supervision of kids in the play area was spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 24, 2011

the getaway

food could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
May 25, 2012

Just great but there are some things to improve

I had a great time there, but I would make some improvements...there is not any snack bar next to the pool; you need to go to the sport bar that is next to the lobby to get some snaks. They should have a pool for adults ONLY. The food is good but could be better. The internet access is not free, you need to pay after 90 minutes, if you log in and log out after 5 minutes it does not let you access the wireless after 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzanneJ
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Oct 19, 2012

What a busy weekend...Yikes!!

This was my 4th trip to this hotel. What I learned is that when they aren't near capacity, that this RIU sells vouchers to the locals for a pretty good deal. What that means is that come Thursday night, it gets very crowded and doesn't let up till noon on Sunday. The pool was absolutely nuts on Friday and Saturday with small children snorkeling by the pool bar and parents that couldn't care less. Sunday morning, there was not one piece of bacon to be found on the buffet. Very sad. Beautiful resort, but I don't feel that this practice is very fair for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JandRL
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2013

Great staff, crazy loud

The food was ok, the room was ok and the location was ok. The vendors weren't too bad, the smoking wasn't too prevalent and the pool announcer wasn't really terrible (about as annoying as every other one - but a little louder). The staff was tremendous - their waiter and maître d training program is very good - gracious, loose and friendly, knowledgable restaurant staffing was impressive on suh a large scale. The beach waiters were mostly awesome and checked by frequently. We will not be returning, however, because of the noise. The doors and windows aren't necessarily less soundproof than other places but the acoustics in this place are good - if you want to hear every breath in the hallway or every peep from the bar while trying to sleep. The hotel has apparently no control over customers and the blasting shows go well past the posted 11pm - usually almost midnight. Also, the last two days we were there, the whole place was invaded by a super-annoying group of 30 women and 60 preteen girls. Probably the least relaxing two days of vacation I've ever had. If getting up early is your thing, this is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Business
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 15, 2010

A Little Disappointing, But A Great Trip

Our experience at the hotel was great as far as the actual accommodations go. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful, and always went the extra mile. The biggest problem that we had there was with the food. Food in the buffet area was decent, but became redundant. The specialty area restaurants were a great option, but the food was really quite awful. It was really a shame, because you could tell that the staff goes above and beyond, but it just isn't good. There were also a lot of children/families at the resort during our trip. We would not recommend this resort to anyone who does not want to deal with that component, as it did become cumbersome as you were splashed and kicked while trying to relax in the pool or get a drink in the swim up bar. This also made for a lot of noise in the hotel hallways. We had massages in the spa area at the hotel, and were very happy with our treatments. The prices were comparable if not cheaper than most places in the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and eat outside of the hotel. There are several restaurants in downtown PVR that you can go to, and it is worth it to avoid the food at the resort.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
British Columbia
Nov 21, 2010

good overall

Overall the hotel was good. There were however, a few disappointments in the week we were there. It would seem the hotel has cut back on costs and this is evidenced by a lack of the beautiful food displays and ice sculptures the buffet used to have. This is not that big a deal, but I was disappointed in the quality of the food they offered. On numerous occasions, the food trays were empty, and the food always seemed cold by the time we sat down to eat it.What stood out the most to us however, was the discrimination we felt when we ordered a better quality wine than what they were offering. For the most part we were accomodated with this request, but on the last night, we requested the wine and were told there was none. We were rather surprised that there could be no Chilean wine in the whole resort. Then we witnessed something very disturbing. Some people we had met at the resort, requested the same wine and got it! When we confronted the waiter, he told us his manager told him to lie. I am not sure why we were discriminated against that night. Looks like the hotel will need to revamp their quality of service in that department. Overall, the staff were professional and friendly (except the manager at the buffet) and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Mexican wine they serve at the buffet is the worst ever. Ask for the Chilean wine and hopefully they will accommodate you.

Back to menu Return to top