$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2010

Good Hotel

This is a very nice hotel, however I did have a few complaints. They are small complaints, but still things I had issue with. They are as follows: 1. Why no ATM Machine at the hotel in this day and age? 2. Internet only in the lobby? Should at least be available in the rooms 3. Bathtub/shower a little hard to step in and out of 4. The specialty restaurants did not seem to allow outdoor dining/such a shame with the beautiful veranda/porch and weather 5. Last but not least, again beautiful weather/evenings, but pool closed at 8:00/in fact you could not even sit by the pool in the evening because all the lounge chairs were hosed down and soaking/this was a really big shame as all things were otherwise ideal for being at the pool in the evening/beautiful pool, lights, ocean etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
npst
Business
los angeles
Aug 27, 2011

couples getaway

Great value and a ton of fun. The staff is fantastically friendly and accomodating. Definitely worth the money, and trip. Only wish is that it was closer to the city. Don't forget to hit up the Roy Jalisco down the beach. There is a fun nightclub in the hotel and it is also all inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 29, 2010

Great Vacation

Overall our experience was wonderful. Couple of suggestions would be to provide a little more of a night life and provide more pool activities during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are booking activities with the travel agencies at the hotel, most of the time, they will negotiate prices. For Ziplining and ATVs rides, we negotiated $50 off the price for a couple.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 4, 2010

Riu Palace Pacifico

The Riu was excellant, the staff was exceptional, always there to help you. We had no problems getting dining reservations at any of the 4 onsitge restaurants onsite for any of the evenings that we were there (we have been at other all inclusive hotels and it was a challenge to make dining reservations). Travel to down town Puerto Vallarta was easy, either by bus (just outside of the hotel or via taxi). On selected nights they had markets set up to sell authentic mexican made products, with no pressure to buy anything. We had a late flight (after check out) and the hotel let us check out and still enjoy the amenties until our flight left. You won't be disapointed when you stay at a Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Riu entertainment staff were awesome!!! They were there 18 hours a day doing all sort of events, volley ball, shooting, horse shoes, darts, and hosting the evening shows. They were always friendly and very helpfull. Cassandra, Diego, Al and all the entertainment staff are awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Nov 6, 2010

Fantastic Relaxing Week

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and courteous, you were as busy as you would like to be. The entertainment staff was good, they let you choose what you wanted to do or not do. Making dinner reservations was simple although not all resturants were open every night. The buffet was repetative everyday the same ingredients with a different title. I would definitly go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Sun Seeker
Business
Lombard, IL
Nov 13, 2010

Great amenities & overall service!

Overall, I really enjoyed the RIU Palace Pacifico. I rated the hotel 4 out of 5 stars. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean. I was extremely impressed with the service. There was never a moment where I had to wait for anything. The service staff is ever present, kind and extremely hard working, but not overbearing. (Do tip for their efforts, as they are very appreciative!) A couple things to point out: 1.) Be sure to make room requests well ahead of your visit. We booked a partial ocean view room and requested a king size bed. However, upon arrival our first room had two double beds pushed together and the room had a very minimal partial ocean view. After speaking to the front desk staff, we were moved to a room with a better ocean view and king size bed. While I was disappointed with the original room, the staff was very pleasant in handling the situation and moving us to another room. Recommendation: If you've reserved a partial ocean view room, request a room facing into the courtyard and on the 2nd floor or higher. The first floor will have a more obstructed ocean view. 2.) The buffet restaurant is very good. They offer a good selection of different foods and the Mexican offerings are top notch. The reservation restaurants are decent, but nothing spectacular. The highlights are the various desserts (try them all). 3.) This is an All-inclusive resort, including room service, mini bar and room refrigerator. Very nice touch. 4.) The beds are very hard! This is the only major disappointment in the hotel. 5.) The pool and beach area are very nice. Plenty of seating on the beach, but could use more pool seating. Service is excellent; there are servers constantly walking around for drink orders or any other requests you may have. 6.) The entertainment is pretty good and the staff is energetic. Nightly entertainment features musical performances, dancing and a karaoke night. 7.) Free wifi in the lobby. There are also computer stations in the sports bar for a fee. 8.) There were several weddings during our stay. We were there for another wedding, but it didn't take place at the hotel. For people planning weddings here, be prepared for it to be a public spectacle. The wedding areas are in public areas and will attract onlookers. It would be nice if they have a more private area for wedding ceremonies. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and my negative callouts are fairly picky in nature so I wouldn't take them as deal breakers when choosing this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skippinator
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 31, 2009

RIU Palace Pacifico

First time at an "all inclusive" resort and it did not disappoint. In our past travels we usually stayed at like Westin and Sheraton type hotels but the RIU palace was very comparable. We had an Ocean View room on the 7th floor which was great with great views and far enough away from the pool area to use the patio in peace. Service from bell-man to checkin to waitstaff was top notch, everyone polite and upbeat. On the day we checked out we tipped the more memorable ones $5 USD. Room and bathroom was spacious and was decked out with a fully stocked minibar (which is all included). King size bed was ok, not great and not bad. A tad too soft (springy) for our taste. AC was good and cold when needed, no complaints there. Turn down service was neat with the attendents making these towel sculptures each night, one night was an elephant. Pool area was also good, nicer then the beach but both next to one another. Its seemed mostly private to me as all the beach goers were from the resort and it was relatively quiet. Food was on par with what one would expect for the price, not 5 star dining but decent with a good variety of options from veggies/fruits to salads, meats and fish and desserts. There are 3 "specialty" restaurants onsite in addition to the buffet, so 4 restaurants total. However you MUST make reservation first thing when you arrive to get seating as they fill up fast due to their relatively smallish size (approx 50 seats). Only complaint is the many mosquito bites I got, I think while sitting in the lobby using the free wifi (only wifi available in the lobby). Or possibly the bed, I cant be 100% sure. Not sure if this was the season for mosquitos but I got a ton of bites on my legs and some on my arms. I wished the hotel had more bug zappers installed, i think the only ones I saw were in the kitchen areas. Overall an enjoyable experience, we would recommend and do again except bring bug repellent or ultrasonic reppelent (maybe a candle for the room too) to stay bug bite free. As far as outside activities we would definitely recommend the Zip line activity (which you should book at the hotel with Greyline as they had the cheapest prices), that was super fun and safe and the guides were hilarious. We also went to the Malecon (boardwalk) which was a pretty big turnoff for us. If you like being aggressively harassed by the "callers" at practically every business then go for it. I realize this is how they make their money in most cases, so be warned, you will be harassed at each shop offering free this and that, think "bait and switch". The other shopping area "Buceria" has similar items, which was closer to the hotel and was less aggressive as far as the "callers" go, they leave you alone most of the time as long as you say "no thanks" whereas "no thanks" means nothing on the Malecon, they just keep at it. If you go to the Malecon you might think of going on Wed when the cruise's are in, more people means you cant necessarily be singled out as easily...I think in either place you can haggle with the price. Otherwise we just stayed within the resort, sunbathing and relaxing with unlimited drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

To eat at 1 of their 3 restaurants make reservations as soon as you check in, they fill up FAST! Also bring bug repellent, either spray or ultrasonic for your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna the clean freak
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2009

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great:) The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We went during the flu scare, the hotel was only 30% full. This worked to our advantage:) we had the beach to our selves and we did not have a problem finding chairs at the pool...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freedometer
Business
Houston, TX
May 11, 2014

enjoyable

The staff were polite, friendly and provided very good service. The accommodation suitable. The Peninsula is excellent, Kyoto bad, Krystal OK, Steak house mediocre.All the bars were well done with good service. The Italian restaurant has no idea of what a pizza is. I would return and recommend Riu to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Peninsula

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City MO
Oct 8, 2009

"The good, the bad and the really ugly

We spent lots of time at the pool meeting peole. We enjoyed the buffet and the room service. The resort was absolutely beautiful. On our third day at the resort, we were scheduled to take a complentiary shopping tour. On Monday evening we recieved a call that the tour was cancelled. We decided that we still wanted to go to the boardwalk and shop. The hotel took us to the boardwalk and we grabbed a cab back. We had been in the resort about an hour when the front desk began calling the room asking if we had gotten our water and then they called twice more about nothing. About 30 minutes later we heard a walkie talkie outside of our room but when we looked no one was there. Five minutes later we were leaving the room and was confronted by the bell boy asking what room we came from. We checked with the front desk and they told us that no one was to be in the room we were in. After going to dinner, we went back to our room to get ready for the evening and someone had been in our room and looked through all of our stuff. It was at this point we called the airline and left early the next morning. We felt unsafe staying at this resort and will never go back and I would hope that you would share this information with the rest of your customers so that they can be sure they remain safe and don't go to this resort. The management would skirt our questions about this incident making us very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't go to this resort, we feel luck to be back in the United State and will not visit there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top