$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
223 reviews
family getaway

we had a wonderful time the hotel staff was wonderful very cooperative and helpful. the evening... See full review

  • sushil and aruna Dawar
  • Aug 7, 2014
never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the... See full review

  • mitza99
  • Jul 15, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Apr 29, 2010

Great Vacation

Overall our experience was wonderful. Couple of suggestions would be to provide a little more of a night life and provide more pool activities during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you are booking activities with the travel agencies at the hotel, most of the time, they will negotiate prices. For Ziplining and ATVs rides, we negotiated $50 off the price for a couple.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 4, 2010

Riu Palace Pacifico

The Riu was excellant, the staff was exceptional, always there to help you. We had no problems getting dining reservations at any of the 4 onsitge restaurants onsite for any of the evenings that we were there (we have been at other all inclusive hotels and it was a challenge to make dining reservations). Travel to down town Puerto Vallarta was easy, either by bus (just outside of the hotel or via taxi). On selected nights they had markets set up to sell authentic mexican made products, with no pressure to buy anything. We had a late flight (after check out) and the hotel let us check out and still enjoy the amenties until our flight left. You won't be disapointed when you stay at a Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Riu entertainment staff were awesome!!! They were there 18 hours a day doing all sort of events, volley ball, shooting, horse shoes, darts, and hosting the evening shows. They were always friendly and very helpfull. Cassandra, Diego, Al and all the entertainment staff are awesome!!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Nov 6, 2010

Fantastic Relaxing Week

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and courteous, you were as busy as you would like to be. The entertainment staff was good, they let you choose what you wanted to do or not do. Making dinner reservations was simple although not all resturants were open every night. The buffet was repetative everyday the same ingredients with a different title. I would definitly go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Sun Seeker
Lombard, IL
Nov 13, 2010

Great amenities & overall service!

Overall, I really enjoyed the RIU Palace Pacifico. I rated the hotel 4 out of 5 stars. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean. I was extremely impressed with the service. There was never a moment where I had to wait for anything. The service staff is ever present, kind and extremely hard working, but not overbearing. (Do tip for their efforts, as they are very appreciative!) A couple things to point out: 1.) Be sure to make room requests well ahead of your visit. We booked a partial ocean view room and requested a king size bed. However, upon arrival our first room had two double beds pushed together and the room had a very minimal partial ocean view. After speaking to the front desk staff, we were moved to a room with a better ocean view and king size bed. While I was disappointed with the original room, the staff was very pleasant in handling the situation and moving us to another room. Recommendation: If you've reserved a partial ocean view room, request a room facing into the courtyard and on the 2nd floor or higher. The first floor will have a more obstructed ocean view. 2.) The buffet restaurant is very good. They offer a good selection of different foods and the Mexican offerings are top notch. The reservation restaurants are decent, but nothing spectacular. The highlights are the various desserts (try them all). 3.) This is an All-inclusive resort, including room service, mini bar and room refrigerator. Very nice touch. 4.) The beds are very hard! This is the only major disappointment in the hotel. 5.) The pool and beach area are very nice. Plenty of seating on the beach, but could use more pool seating. Service is excellent; there are servers constantly walking around for drink orders or any other requests you may have. 6.) The entertainment is pretty good and the staff is energetic. Nightly entertainment features musical performances, dancing and a karaoke night. 7.) Free wifi in the lobby. There are also computer stations in the sports bar for a fee. 8.) There were several weddings during our stay. We were there for another wedding, but it didn't take place at the hotel. For people planning weddings here, be prepared for it to be a public spectacle. The wedding areas are in public areas and will attract onlookers. It would be nice if they have a more private area for wedding ceremonies. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and my negative callouts are fairly picky in nature so I wouldn't take them as deal breakers when choosing this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skippinator
San Jose, CA
Oct 31, 2009

RIU Palace Pacifico

First time at an "all inclusive" resort and it did not disappoint. In our past travels we usually stayed at like Westin and Sheraton type hotels but the RIU palace was very comparable. We had an Ocean View room on the 7th floor which was great with great views and far enough away from the pool area to use the patio in peace. Service from bell-man to checkin to waitstaff was top notch, everyone polite and upbeat. On the day we checked out we tipped the more memorable ones $5 USD. Room and bathroom was spacious and was decked out with a fully stocked minibar (which is all included). King size bed was ok, not great and not bad. A tad too soft (springy) for our taste. AC was good and cold when needed, no complaints there. Turn down service was neat with the attendents making these towel sculptures each night, one night was an elephant. Pool area was also good, nicer then the beach but both next to one another. Its seemed mostly private to me as all the beach goers were from the resort and it was relatively quiet. Food was on par with what one would expect for the price, not 5 star dining but decent with a good variety of options from veggies/fruits to salads, meats and fish and desserts. There are 3 "specialty" restaurants onsite in addition to the buffet, so 4 restaurants total. However you MUST make reservation first thing when you arrive to get seating as they fill up fast due to their relatively smallish size (approx 50 seats). Only complaint is the many mosquito bites I got, I think while sitting in the lobby using the free wifi (only wifi available in the lobby). Or possibly the bed, I cant be 100% sure. Not sure if this was the season for mosquitos but I got a ton of bites on my legs and some on my arms. I wished the hotel had more bug zappers installed, i think the only ones I saw were in the kitchen areas. Overall an enjoyable experience, we would recommend and do again except bring bug repellent or ultrasonic reppelent (maybe a candle for the room too) to stay bug bite free. As far as outside activities we would definitely recommend the Zip line activity (which you should book at the hotel with Greyline as they had the cheapest prices), that was super fun and safe and the guides were hilarious. We also went to the Malecon (boardwalk) which was a pretty big turnoff for us. If you like being aggressively harassed by the "callers" at practically every business then go for it. I realize this is how they make their money in most cases, so be warned, you will be harassed at each shop offering free this and that, think "bait and switch". The other shopping area "Buceria" has similar items, which was closer to the hotel and was less aggressive as far as the "callers" go, they leave you alone most of the time as long as you say "no thanks" whereas "no thanks" means nothing on the Malecon, they just keep at it. If you go to the Malecon you might think of going on Wed when the cruise's are in, more people means you cant necessarily be singled out as easily...I think in either place you can haggle with the price. Otherwise we just stayed within the resort, sunbathing and relaxing with unlimited drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

To eat at 1 of their 3 restaurants make reservations as soon as you check in, they fill up FAST! Also bring bug repellent, either spray or ultrasonic for your room.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna the clean freak
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2009

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great:) The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We went during the flu scare, the hotel was only 30% full. This worked to our advantage:) we had the beach to our selves and we did not have a problem finding chairs at the pool...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freedometer
Houston, TX
May 11, 2014

enjoyable

The staff were polite, friendly and provided very good service. The accommodation suitable. The Peninsula is excellent, Kyoto bad, Krystal OK, Steak house mediocre.All the bars were well done with good service. The Italian restaurant has no idea of what a pizza is. I would return and recommend Riu to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Peninsula

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City MO
Oct 8, 2009

"The good, the bad and the really ugly

We spent lots of time at the pool meeting peole. We enjoyed the buffet and the room service. The resort was absolutely beautiful. On our third day at the resort, we were scheduled to take a complentiary shopping tour. On Monday evening we recieved a call that the tour was cancelled. We decided that we still wanted to go to the boardwalk and shop. The hotel took us to the boardwalk and we grabbed a cab back. We had been in the resort about an hour when the front desk began calling the room asking if we had gotten our water and then they called twice more about nothing. About 30 minutes later we heard a walkie talkie outside of our room but when we looked no one was there. Five minutes later we were leaving the room and was confronted by the bell boy asking what room we came from. We checked with the front desk and they told us that no one was to be in the room we were in. After going to dinner, we went back to our room to get ready for the evening and someone had been in our room and looked through all of our stuff. It was at this point we called the airline and left early the next morning. We felt unsafe staying at this resort and will never go back and I would hope that you would share this information with the rest of your customers so that they can be sure they remain safe and don't go to this resort. The management would skirt our questions about this incident making us very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't go to this resort, we feel luck to be back in the United State and will not visit there again.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Sep 27, 2009

Beautiful Resort

Only problem was they have bussed in a lot of locals to fill resort and pool was over run with kids. The Riu Vallarta was closed so they upgraded everyone to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Dec 7, 2009

There is nothing they wouldn't do...

Good: - The staff works extremely hard to ensure you are happy. From the people that clean the hotel, to the cooks, to the bartenders, to the wait staff… they all do a superior job. - It's an all inclusive and you probably got a good deal… Tip for good service and the staff will go even more above & beyond. - I'm not sure why people say the food is questionable in other reviews. It's pretty simple. You're in Mexico. Eat the Mexican inspired food. I thought the food was great. - The pool is large & clean. The beach is right there too so you can switch between the two. They have free body boards & kayaks there for you so take advantage of them. - If you want a drink or want to eat… you can do it at any time. Bad: - Cab rides add up from this location. Advice: It's an all inclusive and you probably got a good deal… Tip for good service and the staff will go even more above & beyond. - People outside of the resort and even the vendors at night in the hotel courtyard always want you to buy something. It can be a bit annoying at times. - We booked the Junior Suite Garden View… Our view from our balcony was to another hotel. Off the right there was a bunch of junk, even a toilet 'graveyard'. We didn't spend much time in our room. - Having to book the restaurants wasn't as much of a hassle as I thought it would be, but that is because it wasn't busy when we visited. I can see this being a bit frustrating if you can't get in when you want to. Tips: - Have pesos for cabs. They will use a 10:1 exchange for the American dollar and it is more like 13:1 (December 2009). So, for a $100 pesos, they are charging you $10 when it should be $8. Skip the hassle of arguing and have the pesos on you. - As an idea of how much it should cost to get to places - $150 pesos to the airport, $190-$200 to get to Puerto Vallarta boardwalk, $80 pesos to get to Vallarta Adventures. - Vallarta Adventures has great activities to choose from. Highly recommend the dolphin signature swim (you have to do the most expensive one or you will sit at the sidelines and regret your decision not to spend the extra $$$), Sea Safari, and Outdoor Adventure. My only regret was not adding the Sea Lion encounter to the Dolphin Swim. Where they get you is the pictures… Dolphin Swim was $100 for 8 pictures!!! You will want the pictures so have a credit card with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search