RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
326 reviews
Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar)... See full review

  • RIU June 2014
  • Jun 8, 2014
great place,value,fun

perfect-everything you expect and more. the staff where always pleasant an helpful. the selection... See full review

  • grand father
  • May 12, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubsey
redondo beach, ca.
Nov 3, 2009

don't go

never go to an RIU resort again, they bused family's with lots of kids over from another of their resorts that they had closed becuase of low occupancy..so the filled our adult vacations with lots of family's with screaming kids..what fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont B Back
Los Angeles
May 19, 2014

LACK OF SKILLS

My one and a half year old son was hit in the face by a football thrown by a hotel employee and not one person on staff cared to see if he was ok or ask if there was something they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charna Family
South Carolina
Nov 21, 2013

Safe Not Secure!

We stayed at the RIU Palace Pacifico for our Honeymoon in October. After reading reviews about theft in the room safes, we did bring our own small lock-box containing our passports and extra money. This lock-box was put in our safe each day, but unfortunately there was not enough room for our iPhone. Even though there was a red tag "do not disturb" sign on our door, a hotel employee entered our room while we were touring the nearby city and they stole our phone from the room safe. RIU has documention that someone entered, yet they have taken no responsibility for this theft and only upgraded us to a new room for our last two nights. Of course, the hotel manager was "unavailable" whenever we asked to meet her/him and the local police were no help at all. We really wish we could recommend this resort because it was beautiful and a great value, however the employees cannot be trusted and if you do go, put everything in your own lock-box. We would not recommend this resort for your honeymoon as that is supposed to be a special care-free time in your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own safe!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubsey
redondo beach, ca.
Nov 3, 2009

don't go

never go to an RIU resort again, they bused family's with lots of kids over from another of their resorts that they had closed becuase of low occupancy..so the filled our adult vacations with lots of family's with screaming kids..what fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs mom
ca
Jun 10, 2012

not ever going again

food and drinks were horrible the vodka is tequila and food was all the same and looked like it was re heated every morning from the day before bed in room was very uncomfortable and can hear everything outside the hall stayed at a secrets resort and had a great experience will never go to a riu resort again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadwalk

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Traveling Around
Astoria, NY
Jun 2, 2013

I've been to better

Arrived to a hotel room that was not what I paid extra for- I wanted an ocean view but I was on top of palm trees- told I would have to wait until the next day... I never bothered moving. Saw two roaches that night in my room. However- nice pool, clean- but little bit rocky beach, friendly waitstaff and room staff- front desk was lacking though. Loved LaToscana for dinner! The regular buffet was excellent though for everyday meals. Somewhat far away from tours but close to the tour meeting facility- did the buy two and get the third free- good deal but you can book them cheaper if you purchase them when you go into the city... Which is recommended to visit- fun and cute places along the beach boardwalk with amazing sand sculptures! I stayed at another RIU in Costa Rica last summer- it was much much better in comparison, but overall it was still a very pleasant 8 night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fun Wedding Guest
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Double Wedding Vacation

Resort is beautiful and the service was great. I'm not a big fan of Mexico though. Also the restaurant were the absolute low point of the trip. The buffet had the freshest food. I tried three of the four other restaurants and the meals were over cooked, and it seemed they were trying too hard to be fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
Sep 17, 2009

girlfriends gone out

The wait staff and pool staff area were great. The nightly shows were very entraining. The food was good and everything was nice. The front desk staff ruined the trip. If you check out five minutes late they want to charge you more money. There is never a manager to talk to and generally had a no care attitude. Because of the check out process was horrible I will never return to this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Aguila Americana
Akron, OH
Oct 17, 2010

RIU PALACE PACIFICO

The best part of this hotel was the view of the Ocean from the pool or from almost any room you could see the ocean. However the alcohol was diluted or watered down, there were only 3 restrooms on the whole resort and very far away, we had items stolen out of our room along with many other couples we talked too there, food was just average, I recommend going to Riviera Maya, Iberostar resorts way more variety food is better, friendlier people,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bucerias, The best part of our trip a 30 minute walk on the beach or a 5 min cab ride really good deals shopping at the flea markets and i definitely recommend The Seafood Fat Boy restaurant tell them El Aguila Americana (The American Eagle) sent you

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Aguila Americana
Akron, OH
Oct 17, 2010

RIU PALACE PACIFICO

The best part of this hotel was the view of the Ocean from the pool or from almost any room you could see the ocean. However the alcohol was diluted or watered down, there were only 3 restrooms on the whole resort and very far away, we had items stolen out of our room along with many other couples we talked too there, food was just average, I recommend going to Riviera Maya, Iberostar resorts way more variety food is better, friendlier people,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bucerias, The best part of our trip a 30 minute walk on the beach or a 5 min cab ride really good deals shopping at the flea markets and i definitely recommend The Seafood Fat Boy restaurant tell them El Aguila Americana (The American Eagle) sent you

Back to menu Return to top