$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
243 reviews
Random Vacation

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It was just my girlfriend and I who went... See full review

  • Matt H.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great trip

Great times . Nightly recommend . Would go there any time . Boring for teen kids . Ochean is good .... See full review

  • kira lisa
  • Jan 21, 2015
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 243
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KStill
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2009

I'll stay there again

Everything about this vacation was excellent. I would stay at a Riu anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chepillin
Business
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

My vallarta experience

My experiece was great. The staff are friendly, the hotel is very clean and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loramae
Business
wichita Ks
Mar 26, 2012

Great getaway!

We felt SO pampered! Everything was great. The food was wonderful, our room was very clean an spacious, and the view was spectacular. Would go back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So glad we went into Puerto Vallarta on Saturday. The market shopping was fun - bargaining is an acquired art! The Boardwalk was cool with the statues and awesome sand art. Food options are endless. We had a great day adventure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breky
Business
Vancouver
Oct 20, 2013

Nothing but fantastic!

Just returned from an 8 day stay and could not find ant fault anywhere. Already planning my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Maaahvelous Dancer
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Spectacular Service

The staff met our every need. They were eager to give us information and suggestions. When we said "thank you" to something, they often commented "It is my pleasure to serve you." Everyone in our party felt they said that with true sincerity. We had a marvelous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get there early each evening to get a good seat; they fill up fast. You can sit and have a drink while waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capri
Business
california
Aug 29, 2011

Friends getaway

I had a great time at RIU staff were great and attentive. Place was beutiful and clean at all times. The staff are doing a great job and try to accomodate everyone, very friendly and welcoming. I will definetely will go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please just because you're at all inclusive make sure you tip when you get good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5kiwis
Business
New Zealand
Feb 13, 2011

Just brilliant

Great beach location nice rooms views excellent facilities excellent staff excellent food and restaurants a brilliant 5 days and excellent cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

book restaurant options on check in if interested

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvh81
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Apr 19, 2010

Awesome stay at the RIU Palace Pacifico

This was the best all inclusive that I've ever stayed at and was nearly perfect from check-in to check out. This is definitely much more relaxed than the Cancun/Riveria May side of Mexico. The attentive service was non-stop. The room was wonderful and more than expected as the partial ocean view was 80% ocean/mountains. We were able to book all 4 theme restaurants with the Steak House being the favorite. The buffet food was very good but the variety tends to be the same over the course of a week. My only "complaint" is that there are no bathroom facilities at the pool so one has to walk either to the spa or lobby. I had read that the tub surface could be slick when stepping in and out of which is very true so one had to use extreme care when showering. Other than those two extremely minor inconveniences everthing else was awesome. I would definitely return to this beautiful paradise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BSA68
Business
Watertown, WI
Mar 19, 2010

Hard To Beat

We have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts. The Riu Palace rates at the top. The food, rooms, pool, staff, and more are exceptional. I have read reviews from other travelers about the buffet. The food is very good here. If you can't find something you like then you are too picky. I tried a lot of different things and never had anything that I didn't finish. There is a wide variety every day. The staff at the resort is the best. The front desk, wait staff, bartenders, housekeeping all were very helpful and friendly. I am sure I could think of a few negative things to say but they would be very trivial and not worth bringing up. Some people like to always find something to lower their rating of a resort but I can't with this one. This is a place that you can be assured that you will have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samanda
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 3, 2010

Very Fun! Will Be Going Again!

This was my first trip out of the Country and I loved it! The rooms are very clean and neat. The tiled floor is extremely well taken care of is beautifully laid. The food was amazing at every restaurant. I'm a big fan of the buffet and its diverse themes. I got a great tan sitting by the pool for hours a day. The pool is very clear and is cleaned every night. The staff was more than helpful and polite. There is enough to do at the Rio Palace to fill three or four days. It's also in a great spot for shopping along the beach and is within walking distance from the other Rio hotels. This is a great place for friends or a couples retreat. Defiantly an option for my honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved all the clubs in Puerto Vallarta, but a must see is the Foam Party at The Collage Tuesday and Saturday nights. Dress like you normally would when going to a club, but be prepared to get wet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top