$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC Doc
Business
KC
Jun 3, 2012

Excellent value for your money

Clearly the top of the Riu line and worth the extra cost. Nice room, good food, less crowded, better service, quieter and more polite guests. Quick service at the swim up bar. Avoid the "cheapest" Riu down the beach, it smells, is overcrowded, and has that "Motel 6" feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tj and me
Business
Bay area
Jul 9, 2012

Great hotel and staff, Beach not good!!

Staff: excellent!! Hotel: Great! Beach: really bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STEPHANIE.
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Jul 12, 2012

EXCELLENT!

I have been to Puerto Vallarta several times, and this by far was the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff is amazing and treat you with GREAT customer service. I was amazed and how clean everything was! As soon as you walk in they deliver a great experience. I will book with them again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JROCKA
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 24, 2012

Buffet Makes the Palace Worth the Price

The breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet, and 24hours room service alone makes the RIU a great value. The food was excellent - and it's guaranteed "all inclusive" value. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. One downside is the constant music from the DJ booth at the pool. If you are looking for a quiet spot this is not it. Otherwise, the spa and other hotel services are very nice. Would definitely stay at another RIU hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Idaho
Business
idaho
Jul 24, 2012

Absolutely loved it!

We had an amazing time. The service was impeccable from the taxi to the housekeeping to the entertainment staff. If you needed anything you were greeted with a genuine desire make your stay the best. Unlike some other resorts, there were no outside pressures to buy timeshares or numerous beach vendors. We went on some of the Vallarta Adventure excursions. We recommend the Sea Safari. The bus system is easy to manage but a wild ride downtown. Ignore all the street pressure to come into their store and enjoy the view and life. The hidden gem is Gabys Mexican restaurant for authentic food. Can't wait to return! Only thing that could be better would be to have more real authentic Mexican food at the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kansas couple 2
Business
kansas
Oct 20, 2012

riu palace pacifico

Had a great time. The hotel is fantastic with great rooms and a very friendly staff. The food was great and plenty of selection. The beach is good even though the waves were pretty rough; could be the time of year. Second time at this hotel and will ho back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Riu Palace - It really is!

Looking regal as we approached, the Riu Palace Pacifico is gorgeous, with a beautiful lobby and pretty, immaculate, landscaping. Our Jr Suite had a small sitting room with couch, coffee table, 2 chairs. Our floor also had huge balcony, which was very private. However, the tub is VERY slippery and very deep - I actually fell one day getting out, so placed a towel in the bottom of the tub when showeing from then on and it helped. The huge pool surrounded by rows of lounges, some underneath arbors offering some shade. Some activities - music gets loud but only on that end of the pool - if you don't like it, sit on the other side. The pool bar is great with lots of seating, providing opportunity for mingling with other guests if you want. Drinks were very good. Food was very good - the buffet is enormous offering many options, many freshly made in front of you. We ate at only one of the specialty restaurants - we were only there 4 nights - and making reservations is easy - allow 2-3 days ahead. Service was great everywhere with a friendly staff. Champagne and Mexican coffee (flaming) were available each evening just outside the lobby, and one night Margaritas. The beach is large and you can walk each direction. My birthday occurred while there and when we returned to our room at the end of the day, there were balloons all over the bed, with several towel animals as well. A bottle of champagne also awaited us - this was a very nice customer service detail. The only negative is that there is nothing within walking distance (other than hotels along the beach) - no shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. We did take a bus into Puerto Vallarta, which is cheap, easy, and takes about 45 min. to the Malecon (downtown). For an all-inclusive, this appears to be very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judley
Business
Nevada USA
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect!

This was our sixth trip to the Riu Palace Pacifico and our best! Everything was first class. The staff went out of their way to make this a special vacation for us. We love walking the shelf of beach during low tide - so easy to walk. Fun trip - can't wait to go back for number seven!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk the sidewalk/dirt path to Bucerias for a taste of Old Mexico.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie Couple Vacay
Business
Norman, OK
Mar 28, 2013

Best staff and cleanest place

Activity staff is great, place is incredibly clean. I would not go on Spring Break to avoid the high school drunks, but they didn't bother us at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Find Juanjo and participate in his activities. He's hilarious!

Back to menu Return to top