$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
203 reviews
2nd stay at a Riu, very consistant great service

Seriously, does it get any better than this? Loved our stay. See full review

  • Mary and Stew
  • Mar 7, 2014
Winter Getaway

Our first adventure in Mexico and at an all-inclusive. It definitely won't be our last!! See full review

  • SPJAB3
  • Feb 20, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio, alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio, alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio, alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone, radio, alarm clock, mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
AlanJS
Victoria, BC, Canada
Jan 22, 2012

Just About Perfect

The RIU Palace Pacifico staff have been very well trained to provide every possible service needed to keep guests happy, and with a smile. Almost all the front line staff speak fairly good english. The rooms, restaurants, pool and beach facilities are all excellent. Our only complaint is that beach users have to wind their way along a very roundabout route around the pool area in order to get to a washroom. There should be washrooms nearer the beach, and a more direct beach access route. The hotel is about a 45 minute stroll along the beach to Bucerias, a small town with an interesting market and numerous tourist shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take enough Mexican pesos for cabs, souvenirs, etc. You can use US dollars but the exchange rate will not be good.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Colorado
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome experience!!!

The staff at this Hotel all the way from the hotel manager to the maintenance crew were kind, friendly, helpfull, and made sure our stay was a wonderfull experience. Although there were alot of activities available we spent the majority of our time relaxing at the pool, by the beach, or on our balcony. The food in all the restaraunts was very good and the wait staff top notch. We will definetly be returning ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for all your nights at the different restaraunts when you arrive. Our favorites were Krystal and Kyoto. The mayan coffee at Gaucamole is a must.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
bennett803
IN
Jun 15, 2013

WE LOVED IT!

We had the absolute best experience ever at RIU Palace Pacifico in Oct 2012. I just hung up with my sister, who is trying to book a vacation for her wedding anniversary, and I highly recommended this place. We went for our 10th anniversary, and it was awesome. Cleanest place I've ever been to - pure luxury. We booked a partial view room, but we received a top floor room facing the ocean, which was great! Most beautiful view of the ocean and amazing pool. The pool's swim-up bar was gorgeous and so fun. The staff worked their rears off to serve and entertain. Some were there at 10am and still dancing in the shows by 10pm - had to be exhausted, but they were still smiling and wonderful. They work hard, and although it isn't required to tip, we left our housekeeper and waiters some cash here and there b/c they appreciated it so very much. Very friendly people - especially the guys working at the pool-side to entertain/dance. So fun!!! We had lunch one day at the sister resort down the beach - about a 15 min walk. Very safe and very fun! Hope to return one day to this or any RIU. :) (P.S. - be sure to attend the shows - especially the Michael Jackson show. We loved it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinner reservations asap - we were only able to attend a specialty restaurant one night due to waiting! We had the Mexican one night - super yummy. But, the buffet was plentiful, with tons of options. We never got bored.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 1, 2011

Great Vacation

We spent 6 days at this resort in January and had a wonderful time. The resort was absolutely beautiful, just like the pictures, and very clean. The entire staff was kind and friendly and very helpful with whatever we needed. The food was delicious, especially the specialty restaurants. I would highly recommend this resort! It was much more than we expected and we certainly plan to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
disappointed in the resort
sherwood park ab
May 25, 2010

best vacation up to date

we loved all the staff and the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

45 min on the beach to a little shopping. a very nice walk.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Darby
Los Angeles, California
Aug 28, 2011

Riu Palace Pacifico was Excellent

Just returned from Riu Palace Pacifico and we had a wonderful time, we have traveled all over Mexico, Carribbean,Europe, etc. and honestly the Riu palace is on our top ten list. The hotel is immaculate, staffers cleaning constantly and the staff works so hard to keep you happy, they are always smiling and do a great job at everything. The buffet (la peninsula) was by far better then the other all inclusives we've stayed at and the waiters there are awesome. The Guacamole was the best reservation only restaurant but the others were good as well. Don't be discouraged when you pull up to the hotel and it looks a bit dated, once you step inside you will see how beautiful it is and how wonderful the staff is. Take some money to tip these hard working people not only do they deserve it but a tip will ensure you never have to ask for a refill on a drink or much of anything else. We never had problems finding pool chairs, the beach was nice and swimmable and although there were some children present, it wasn't overwhelming as some reviews stated. Ask for a room on the 8th floor and you won't regret it. Stay here, take some tip money, grab a cocktail or a fruit smoothie and relax...also Room service is fast, delicious and friendly..literally no complaints about this hotel....we stayed at a more expensive hotel a few years back and it didn't compare to the Riu...book it, you won't regret it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please take some $ and tip your staffers, they work so hard and it's terrible how few people tip. I'm from Los Angeles and the waiters, bartenders etc. don't work a fraction of how hard these people do and yet they automatically get 20%....think of it that way...

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5kiwis
New Zealand
Feb 13, 2011

Just brilliant

Great beach location nice rooms views excellent facilities excellent staff excellent food and restaurants a brilliant 5 days and excellent cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

book restaurant options on check in if interested

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Maple Grove
Dec 7, 2008

Very family friendly

Great service! Great food! Very clean! Large 2 rooms w/3 balkonies was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining, shopping nearby.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
capri
california
Aug 29, 2011

Friends getaway

I had a great time at RIU staff were great and attentive. Place was beutiful and clean at all times. The staff are doing a great job and try to accomodate everyone, very friendly and welcoming. I will definetely will go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please just because you're at all inclusive make sure you tip when you get good service.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
STEPHANIE.
HOUSTON, TX
Jul 12, 2012

EXCELLENT!

I have been to Puerto Vallarta several times, and this by far was the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff is amazing and treat you with GREAT customer service. I was amazed and how clean everything was! As soon as you walk in they deliver a great experience. I will book with them again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top