$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
327 reviews
Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar)... See full review

  • RIU June 2014
  • Jun 8, 2014
great place,value,fun

perfect-everything you expect and more. the staff where always pleasant an helpful. the selection... See full review

  • grand father
  • May 12, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quebec. Canada
Mar 4, 2011

best place for couples

the best place I have ever been all is close ,plus the pool was heating and you can going at the other riu there are close.The staf are very friendly and professionnel.the food is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington State
Dec 28, 2010

Fantastic Family Gateway

The service was excellent: Bar, Restaurant, and room. Room was clean and done everyday, even created towel sculptures daily. All inclusive was the best part, anything anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
canada
Mar 1, 2011

beautiful hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruffronnie
lebanon,pa
Apr 19, 2010

riu hotelpalace pacifico

enjoyed the pool and activities ,the food was great ! and the service was flawless to many small ( babies and under 6 yrs ) great trip a 9 on a scale of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

if u are looking for wild parties this is not the place,

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splic
Fargo, ND
Dec 24, 2009

Honeymoon

The hotel staff are very friendly and accomidate your every need, this was VERY appreciated. The food was excellent, as well as the room service. However, you need to get a reservation if you want to eat at the nicer restarants. We were fortunate to get into each restarant, but I know that several others did not get a chance as they were already booked. The only real complaint is the swim up pool bar. This is a place for adults and not children. I really like sitting in the bar area and having a drink, however, with several children playing and splashing all around you it is ruined. The pool bar should be an ADULTS ONLY section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucerious just 3 miles from the resort. Just a little shopping town, fun to go and explore.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champagin IL
Mar 17, 2010

First time at a RIU Hotel

The buffet at this RIU was excellent even as good if not better than other rest. that require reservations. The rooms were very clean and nice size, but the king size bed is two doubles moved together:( On this trip we went Whale Watching which was a blast. Keep in mind at this Riu you are a $20 cab ride to Puerto Vallarta. We knew this going in and the Hotel's elegance made up for that cost as did the sunsets:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

See [...] at the buffet and he will make all your eating experiences the best ever, and assist with anything you may need or want. We had special wine at dinner and champagne sent to our room on a regular basis.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skippinator
San Jose, CA
Oct 31, 2009

RIU Palace Pacifico

First time at an "all inclusive" resort and it did not disappoint. In our past travels we usually stayed at like Westin and Sheraton type hotels but the RIU palace was very comparable. We had an Ocean View room on the 7th floor which was great with great views and far enough away from the pool area to use the patio in peace. Service from bell-man to checkin to waitstaff was top notch, everyone polite and upbeat. On the day we checked out we tipped the more memorable ones $5 USD. Room and bathroom was spacious and was decked out with a fully stocked minibar (which is all included). King size bed was ok, not great and not bad. A tad too soft (springy) for our taste. AC was good and cold when needed, no complaints there. Turn down service was neat with the attendents making these towel sculptures each night, one night was an elephant. Pool area was also good, nicer then the beach but both next to one another. Its seemed mostly private to me as all the beach goers were from the resort and it was relatively quiet. Food was on par with what one would expect for the price, not 5 star dining but decent with a good variety of options from veggies/fruits to salads, meats and fish and desserts. There are 3 "specialty" restaurants onsite in addition to the buffet, so 4 restaurants total. However you MUST make reservation first thing when you arrive to get seating as they fill up fast due to their relatively smallish size (approx 50 seats). Only complaint is the many mosquito bites I got, I think while sitting in the lobby using the free wifi (only wifi available in the lobby). Or possibly the bed, I cant be 100% sure. Not sure if this was the season for mosquitos but I got a ton of bites on my legs and some on my arms. I wished the hotel had more bug zappers installed, i think the only ones I saw were in the kitchen areas. Overall an enjoyable experience, we would recommend and do again except bring bug repellent or ultrasonic reppelent (maybe a candle for the room too) to stay bug bite free. As far as outside activities we would definitely recommend the Zip line activity (which you should book at the hotel with Greyline as they had the cheapest prices), that was super fun and safe and the guides were hilarious. We also went to the Malecon (boardwalk) which was a pretty big turnoff for us. If you like being aggressively harassed by the "callers" at practically every business then go for it. I realize this is how they make their money in most cases, so be warned, you will be harassed at each shop offering free this and that, think "bait and switch". The other shopping area "Buceria" has similar items, which was closer to the hotel and was less aggressive as far as the "callers" go, they leave you alone most of the time as long as you say "no thanks" whereas "no thanks" means nothing on the Malecon, they just keep at it. If you go to the Malecon you might think of going on Wed when the cruise's are in, more people means you cant necessarily be singled out as easily...I think in either place you can haggle with the price. Otherwise we just stayed within the resort, sunbathing and relaxing with unlimited drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

To eat at 1 of their 3 restaurants make reservations as soon as you check in, they fill up FAST! Also bring bug repellent, either spray or ultrasonic for your room.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 26, 2011

Perfecto!

We have been to Riu's in the past, but this was our favorite. The grounds were beautiful and clean and the staff was wonderful. They weather was perfect for lying at the beach or hanging out in the pool. The food was as expected, it gets bland afte a few days. The drinks wee great! The only thing we would add is a heated outdoor jacuzzi. It would also be bette if dining or shopping wee a bit closer to the hotel. It was a $9 taxi ride to Paradise Village and a $25 taxi ride to Puerta Vallarta. Overall our trip was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fajita republic was a great restaurant in Paradise village.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor man Poor traveler
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 24, 2012

Pre-Christmas Getaway

Originally scheduled as a trip to get away prior to the stress of the Holidays, this trip to the RIU provided this and much more. We were weary of staying at an all-inclusive resort, but the food here was the best I've ever had an all-inclusive resort. In addition to the food I was most impressed with the cleaning staff. They cleaned constantly and I felt bad because it seemed every time I walked from the pool/beach I walked through/to a recently mopped floor or freshly polished bathroom. I thought the entertainment staff put a lot of effort into trying to get everyone at the pool involved in the daily activities, even if most people just wanted to relax in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

I think I was blinded by the elegance of the resort and forgot to watch the ceviche. No Matter where never it the ceviche in Mexico!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna the clean freak
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2009

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great:) The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We went during the flu scare, the hotel was only 30% full. This worked to our advantage:) we had the beach to our selves and we did not have a problem finding chairs at the pool...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top