$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
228 reviews
Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our... See full review

  • mrssuhr
  • Oct 15, 2014
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triplets
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Mar 17, 2011

Enjoyable family vacation

The rooms were great and very clean. In fact, the whole hotel was extremely clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The food was good and no complaints from anyone I heard. Even the wine was acceptable which tends to be an issue with many all inclusive locations. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The only issue we had was with transportation. It was plentiful but took about 20-30 minutes to get to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Not really a problem, but just want to be fair to those who go. Also, I would have enjoyed better music at the pool. Other than that, this is a great get-a-way and one our family would certainly consider again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I would skip the entertainment. It was just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mud Slide
Business
Vancouver
Dec 4, 2010

Great Vacation

The food was great and it was nice to have a good gym to help with all the food we ate. Would have liked a better scale in the gym to track what we were gaining. We were at the Palace last year for two week and liked it so much that we came back with frineds for 3 weeks this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the Kayaks, we went out one day and ended up with the dolfins. Another day we came across a school of rays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2011

very nice

This was our first all inclusive. Very nice, very clean, very friendly - top of the line staff and services. Food did not live up to the service and amenities but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Great all inclusive resort.

Great relaxing trip. A few kids splashing around, but nothing worse than what you would find at other hotels. They have their own entertainment teams who keep everyone busy in the pool, but some of it gets cheesy and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From our experience, the sit down restaurant's food was inferior to the buffet. It was great to have a real restaurant feel, but we found ourselves eating a snack at the buffet afterwards anyways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Greaser
Business
LA, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic all around

The pool and beach were great, and the service was fantastic! They had servers in the pool and beach area and a nice sized pool bar. The only annoying thing were the groups of kids (2-13yrs old) hanging out in the pool bar area. Although the Spa was a bit expensive, they took great care of us and served up fabulous deep tissue massages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swelltwo
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca
Oct 21, 2009

Beautiful Hotel/ Too Many Kids in Pool

This is a new hotel and very beautiful. The service was perfect and the staff is very friendly. The problem for us was that the hotel seems to encourage local family stays and the pool and buffets are over run with small children. This hotel needs an adults only pool. We saw numerous small childre in diapers in the pool. With all the recent health concerns this should not be allowed. There is a very small childrens play area with a small pool. During our one week, we never saw it used. While we liked the hotel very much, we would have to think twice before staying there again simply because of the pool issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The evening shows were much better than we expected. A very nice 20 minute walk to the nearby town of Bucerias starts right out of the front door of the hotel. Simply turn left as you leave the hotel and continue walking. The road turns into a trail through lush vegetation and end up in Bucerias. The town has a very well done flea market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadof4
Business
Oakville, On, Canada
Apr 23, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed only in the hotel & with no tours. Our choice & we were more than happy with that. Maybe our pallets are not as sophisticated as others, but the portions & choices in the specialty restaurants (Mexican, Steak House & Fusion) were not something we cared to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For the difference in what may appeal to the various ages in a family we much preferreed the buffet than the specialty restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 21, 2010

getaway

The hotel was beautiful and luxurious. The buffet restaurant needs to have more variety in the type of foods that they serve, the majority of the food was Mexican and very little of anything else. The Steakhouse Restaurant food was way, way below average....went to the buffet restaurant after dining at this restaurant due to the quality of the food served in the Steakhouse Restaurant. The Krystal Restaurant's food was superb, exactly what a fine dining experience should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krystal Restaurant was superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkh
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2010

RIU Palace

The hotel is new property and very well maintained. Good location, nice sized rooms and extremely friendly staff. This was one of our best Mexico vacations. The only concern we had was the noise from the nightly entertainment. The party goes on until 11-11:30PM and can be heard in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to take advantage of the theme restruants, get reservations right after you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffa Y
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2014

Very Nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. The food at Crystal restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We explored differnet tour packages and found the price at Puerto Vallarta tour (online) is a little cheaper. We mentioned this to the guy that selling us the packages and he gave us one 15% off on one of the tour packages plus we received the city tour free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top