$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec. Canada
Mar 4, 2011

best place for couples

the best place I have ever been all is close ,plus the pool was heating and you can going at the other riu there are close.The staf are very friendly and professionnel.the food is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Mar 1, 2011

beautiful hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nhf
Business
co
May 18, 2011

palace

wonderful staff. very clean and food great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mvh81
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Apr 19, 2010

Awesome stay at the RIU Palace Pacifico

This was the best all inclusive that I've ever stayed at and was nearly perfect from check-in to check out. This is definitely much more relaxed than the Cancun/Riveria May side of Mexico. The attentive service was non-stop. The room was wonderful and more than expected as the partial ocean view was 80% ocean/mountains. We were able to book all 4 theme restaurants with the Steak House being the favorite. The buffet food was very good but the variety tends to be the same over the course of a week. My only "complaint" is that there are no bathroom facilities at the pool so one has to walk either to the spa or lobby. I had read that the tub surface could be slick when stepping in and out of which is very true so one had to use extreme care when showering. Other than those two extremely minor inconveniences everthing else was awesome. I would definitely return to this beautiful paradise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BSA68
Business
Watertown, WI
Mar 19, 2010

Hard To Beat

We have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts. The Riu Palace rates at the top. The food, rooms, pool, staff, and more are exceptional. I have read reviews from other travelers about the buffet. The food is very good here. If you can't find something you like then you are too picky. I tried a lot of different things and never had anything that I didn't finish. There is a wide variety every day. The staff at the resort is the best. The front desk, wait staff, bartenders, housekeeping all were very helpful and friendly. I am sure I could think of a few negative things to say but they would be very trivial and not worth bringing up. Some people like to always find something to lower their rating of a resort but I can't with this one. This is a place that you can be assured that you will have a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring , Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic

My son got married. It was beautiful. The food was wonderful. We went deep sea fishing. My daughter swam with the dolphins. We were busy the whole time. We will be back!!Armondo was so much help. He was so sincere and so truthful. A fine young man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samanda
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jun 3, 2010

Very Fun! Will Be Going Again!

This was my first trip out of the Country and I loved it! The rooms are very clean and neat. The tiled floor is extremely well taken care of is beautifully laid. The food was amazing at every restaurant. I'm a big fan of the buffet and its diverse themes. I got a great tan sitting by the pool for hours a day. The pool is very clear and is cleaned every night. The staff was more than helpful and polite. There is enough to do at the Rio Palace to fill three or four days. It's also in a great spot for shopping along the beach and is within walking distance from the other Rio hotels. This is a great place for friends or a couples retreat. Defiantly an option for my honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved all the clubs in Puerto Vallarta, but a must see is the Foam Party at The Collage Tuesday and Saturday nights. Dress like you normally would when going to a club, but be prepared to get wet.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 chicago girls
Business
plainfield il
Apr 21, 2010

the best !!!

best hotel ever, excellent & helpfull staff to ensure every need is met. need to have an outdoor grill for burgers & such at the pool area for lunches & snacks. need to add a restroom closer to the pool area. would certainly return again & again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitza99
Business
chicago, il
Jul 15, 2014

never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the beach is nice, perfect for kids. the room is very big, the bed was huge, and the bathroom was big with jacuzzi... definitely to go again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

krystal

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sushil and aruna Dawar
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Aug 7, 2014

family getaway

we had a wonderful time the hotel staff was wonderful very cooperative and helpful. the evening activities and shows were superb this is our second time coming to Riu Palace we would be coming to Riu more often love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top