$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
225 reviews
Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The... See full review

  • Whippet Mommy
  • Sep 5, 2014
family getaway

we had a wonderful time the hotel staff was wonderful very cooperative and helpful. the evening... See full review

  • sushil and aruna Dawar
  • Aug 7, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tc Hammer
Traverse City, Mi
Apr 25, 2010

Puerto Vallarta 2010

This is our second stay at Riu..Again they out did theselves and showed that the service is second to none!! [...] and many many others are the BEST! Room service to SERVE! They NEVER stop cleaning this place...SPOTLESS.. the food great and never ending. GO horse back riding...mountains rivers and again great food. Downtown PV is cool and you can find anything, YES even a LOT of timeshare hounds...just say No Gracias and smile and keep moving. The beach is miles long and you can see dolphins in the morning. No bugs!! It is noisey at night but fun noise as far as entertainment. Great place for couples, families or groups...so much to offer. We will probably go back but mostly for the awesome wonderful people who make up this Resort ....service is impecable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dicker and dicker some more....prices are high and they will keep lowering. Bring something from home...ball caps, watches, USA items and trade. The people are great but they will ask you to but until you do...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi of 5
Mattoon, Illinois
Aug 12, 2010

"Most beautiful lobby"

This is a fantastic resort, we had great food in the buffet and ala'carte restaurants. The lobby is the most beautifully decorated, roomy and air conditioned room we have ever seen. (10th trip to Mexico). The staff went out of there way to make sure any thing you asked for was delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whippet Mommy
Newark, California
Sep 5, 2014

Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Food is amazing! Rooms are nice and clean. I have nothing negative to say. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5kiwis
New Zealand
Feb 13, 2011

Just brilliant

Great beach location nice rooms views excellent facilities excellent staff excellent food and restaurants a brilliant 5 days and excellent cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

book restaurant options on check in if interested

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Riu Palace - It really is!

Looking regal as we approached, the Riu Palace Pacifico is gorgeous, with a beautiful lobby and pretty, immaculate, landscaping. Our Jr Suite had a small sitting room with couch, coffee table, 2 chairs. Our floor also had huge balcony, which was very private. However, the tub is VERY slippery and very deep - I actually fell one day getting out, so placed a towel in the bottom of the tub when showeing from then on and it helped. The huge pool surrounded by rows of lounges, some underneath arbors offering some shade. Some activities - music gets loud but only on that end of the pool - if you don't like it, sit on the other side. The pool bar is great with lots of seating, providing opportunity for mingling with other guests if you want. Drinks were very good. Food was very good - the buffet is enormous offering many options, many freshly made in front of you. We ate at only one of the specialty restaurants - we were only there 4 nights - and making reservations is easy - allow 2-3 days ahead. Service was great everywhere with a friendly staff. Champagne and Mexican coffee (flaming) were available each evening just outside the lobby, and one night Margaritas. The beach is large and you can walk each direction. My birthday occurred while there and when we returned to our room at the end of the day, there were balloons all over the bed, with several towel animals as well. A bottle of champagne also awaited us - this was a very nice customer service detail. The only negative is that there is nothing within walking distance (other than hotels along the beach) - no shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. We did take a bus into Puerto Vallarta, which is cheap, easy, and takes about 45 min. to the Malecon (downtown). For an all-inclusive, this appears to be very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dillon, CO
Jan 2, 2011

RIU Nuevo Vallarta

Eat, drink, walk. Enjoy the beautiful wide beach! Took the whale tour. Walked downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Took the Vallarta Adventure small boat whale watching four hour tour. Excellent guide Kimmy; learnt a lot from him! Never seen so many!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon couple.
Yakima, WA.
Jul 13, 2011

Simply perfect!!!

Best vacation ever. All inclusive was the way to go. Good variety of restaurants & no trouble getting reservations when needed. Couldn't have asked for better service at all of the restaurants. My glass was never less than 1/2 full. Stayed there for 8 nights and ate every meal on site. Stayed in the suite and was not disappointed. Great room, great ocean view and used the balcony jacuzzi every night. No problem using free wifi in lobby. There were activities at hotel & pool loungers were easy to find. $25 cab ride to town, but we took bus each time for about $2 each way. Easy to locate buses since RIU is end of line, it's printed right on bus windshield. Wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita Bella
Windsor, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

We had nothing but the best experiences at this hotel. Starting from the front desk workers To the servers to the room maids. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to. There were people always mopping or dusting. The hotel's decor is that of a palace. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pool area is beautiful as are the grounds. They are very well maintained. The main buffet was very good although personally they used too many onions for my liking, but there were plenty of other choices so I ate very well at all times. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico and intend on returning very soon. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take a walk into the little town of Bucerias. It's a cute little town just about 15 minutes away. They have a farmers market once a week, little stores and restaurants if you need a break fom the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irek
Missouri
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect vacations

3rd time in this hotel, and 7 times in Puerto Vallarta always in RIU. This is the best hotel on Riviera Nayaritt, perfect location - 0,5 hour from the airport, long, wide beach, great pools. Amazing architecture, always try to have room higher than 5th floor - great views from every room. Best weather from November to March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search