$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
230 reviews
Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore See full review

  • Fabulous at 50
  • Nov 18, 2014
Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our... See full review

  • mrssuhr
  • Oct 15, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judley
Nevada USA
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect!

This was our sixth trip to the Riu Palace Pacifico and our best! Everything was first class. The staff went out of their way to make this a special vacation for us. We love walking the shelf of beach during low tide - so easy to walk. Fun trip - can't wait to go back for number seven!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk the sidewalk/dirt path to Bucerias for a taste of Old Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crane Man
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent!

The grounds and rooms were impeccable. Staff friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of and had whatever we needed. Beautiful resort. Highly recommended. When compared to the other two Riu's in the area, this would be top choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 25, 2014

Frankly, it is about as close to perfect as you can get!!

My wife and I just returned from an 8-night stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico. The stay was as close to perfect as we could possibly expect. From the staff, to the room, to the food, there was very little that did not exceed our expectations. First, the building is simply outstanding. As you walk in, the main lobby will take your breath away. The room was more than we would ever need and was kept spotless by the staff during our stay. The beach had plenty of chairs available and palm trees that provided shade if you wanted some. The pool also was very nice although most of our time was spent on the beach. As with anywhere, you do need to get out a bit earlier to get the better seats around the pool, but there were always plenty of other seats available. Overall, this place is first-class. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and will recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gohil
Business
chicago
Feb 4, 2014

family vacation

it was buityfull rooms were clean and spacious. staff was helpful overall good expiriance. definetly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita Bella
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

We had nothing but the best experiences at this hotel. Starting from the front desk workers To the servers to the room maids. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to. There were people always mopping or dusting. The hotel's decor is that of a palace. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pool area is beautiful as are the grounds. They are very well maintained. The main buffet was very good although personally they used too many onions for my liking, but there were plenty of other choices so I ate very well at all times. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico and intend on returning very soon. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take a walk into the little town of Bucerias. It's a cute little town just about 15 minutes away. They have a farmers market once a week, little stores and restaurants if you need a break fom the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPJAB3
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 20, 2014

Winter Getaway

Our first adventure in Mexico and at an all-inclusive. It definitely won't be our last!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Stew
Business
Sorrento, BC
Mar 7, 2014

2nd stay at a Riu, very consistant great service

Seriously, does it get any better than this? Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Whale watching (seasonal) Trip to Sayulita for the day, got to hold a monkey when I signed up for a horseback ride through the jungle at ....Verde, can't remember the name. Very hospitable people, animals were all cared for and in very good shape, for that matter really noticed that horses were well fed and in good shape.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kira lisa
Business
san francisco
Apr 23, 2014

great time

great hotel very close to dolphin activities higtly recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayo the corona drinker
Business
Modesto , ca
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent family vacation

The riu pacifico was awesome. The food choices and staff were excellent. Riu hotels take care of their guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
josephshch
Business
San Jose CA.
May 4, 2014

Great famaly getway

Relaxing environment. The Staff is very friendly. I definitely will recommend that hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 4, 2009

Great Resort

This is a great hotel. I like taking pictures and this place has a lot of picture perfect spots. The hotel is very clean and the lobby of this hotel is really nice. Hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. The room is also great. I booked for an ocean view room and initially family was disappointed because the only ocean view available was on the 3rd level of the hotel (which is really 1st level). But I just requested for a different room the next day and they were able to accomodate the request and that really made our vacation more exciting. This hotel also offers a lot of entertainment day and night. The only think i just dont like is the themed restaurants reservation. they have 4 themed restaurants but i only was able to book 1 in our 5 days stay there. It is always fully booked. So if you want to eat in their themed restaurants do it right before you get your room number or else it will be too late. Overall, I recommend this resort. All the people who saw our pictures said that the resort is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top