RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
223 reviews
family getaway

we had a wonderful time the hotel staff was wonderful very cooperative and helpful. the evening... See full review

  • sushil and aruna Dawar
  • Aug 7, 2014
never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the... See full review

  • mitza99
  • Jul 15, 2014
An elegant 24 hours All Inclusive Resort designed to offer its guests the very best service accompanied by top quality at all times. Constructed on the seafront of the Flamingos beach, in this hotel the Palace category surprises yet again for the high level of its facilities.
The ideal place for those vacationers seeking total relaxation in sumptuous luxury and comfort of our premium brand. .
The hotel features 5 restaurants, lounge bar with terrace, lobby bar, Sports Bar, Colibri Bar with terrace, poolside bar with swim-up bar, swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area, sun terrace, spa with assorted treatments, beauty salon and massages (additional charge), mini-club and children's playground, complimentary gym, sauna and business center. .
.
All rooms have balcony or terrace, air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial phone, regulary replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satelite TV, radio alarm clock, in room safe (laptop size), iron and ironing board, bathroom equipped with hairdryer and amenities kit. .
Facilities & Services: - 24 hours Room Services.
- Swimming pool (1450 sq metres) with adjoining jacuzzi.
- Children's swimming pool (6 sq metres) .
- Complimentary sun loungers, towels and parasols by the pool area.
- Sun terrace.
- Mini-club and children's playground.
- "Renova Spa" with assorted treatments, beauty salon, hairdresser and massages (additional charge).
- Complimentary gym, sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi.
- Use of the gym, jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are compulsory when using the gym.
- 2 conference rooms.
- Shop/gift shop.
- Use of computers with internet access (additional charge) .
- Wireless LAN zone (free of charge).
Sports and activities:
- Beach volleyball
- Windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, body board
- 1 introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool
Entertainment: - Daytime entertainment program for children ages 4 to 12 (daily)
- Daytime entertainment program for adults (daily)
- Live music, shows or Riu evening program (daily)
- Complimentary entrance to night club and drinks (at Riu Jalisco and Riu Vallarta, open six nights a week)

FREE WEDDING PACKAGE (Restrictions Apply)
Validity: until Dec 31st, 2010
Free wedding packages include:
-On-site wedding coordinator to help plan the special day
-Decoration set up for the ceremony location
-Bridal Bouquet and matching boutonniere for the groom
-CD or recorded music during the ceremony
-Semi private dinner for the wedding group at one of our specialty restaurants
-Wedding cake for 10 people
-Sparkling wine for 10 people (during the main toast only)
-Surprise spa gift
-Ten percent discount on all spa services for the bride and the groom (restrictions apply)
MINISTER OR JUDGE SERVICE, LEGAL DOCUMENTATION & FEES ARE NOT INCLUDED (Restrictions apply).
IN ORDER TO QUALIFY FOR A FREE WEDDING PACKAGE YOU MUST BOOK 5 OR MORE ROOMS ON THIS SITE. (Restrictions apply).


***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 223
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurajc26
Mission, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Nice place

We had a good time at this hotel, but there were a couple of things that could have been better. The bed is not very comfortable so that was disappointing. The pillows were also pretty flat. I had to use two instead of my usual one. The other thing that was disappointing was that the restaurants were all booked except for our last night. Apparently they don't even fill up the restaurant. I don't know if it's because those dinners are expensive so they limit them, but on the nights we were told they were booked the places were less than half full. On the positive side, the buffets were great. The staff is friendly, and the pool is huge. 4 out of 5 stars in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitza99
chicago, il
Jul 15, 2014

never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the beach is nice, perfect for kids. the room is very big, the bed was huge, and the bathroom was big with jacuzzi... definitely to go again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

krystal

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pingaroo
Mountain View, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Good vacation

Reasonably comfortable hotel, good restaurants (though we had children with us hence checked out buffets only). WiFi may be spotty in some rooms. Odd floors have rather loud ice machines, and corridors are perfect sound conductors - you can hear everything happening in the halls from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out free rentals at the beach - boogie boards, kayaks, windsurfing.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superdad The Family Man
Byron, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Not the best Riu

We stayed here for 10 days. The first night we were on the 5th floor (which is really the 7th since the lobby and the mezanine are the first two floors below the 1st floor) looking over the pool. Music was going on until after 2am and it was loud in our room until then. We did get a change of rooms from reception and moved to the 7th floor overlooking an empty lot. It was so quiet there every night after that. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. The service at the restaurants depended on how you tipped. If you tipped well (greater than 2 dollars a meal) then the service was good, otherwise it was subpar. The drinks were quality liquor and they didn't water stuff down. The pool was always warm, which was nice in the morning, but seemed to be too hot during the day when the sun was out. The pool itself is pretty small and there is only one of them. 4 of the days, the pool was so dirty, we did not use it. The beach is nice. There are no rocks and it was clean. The ocean was nice and warm and the waves were not high at all. You do get to go to the other Riu hotels that are about 2 miles down the road. They each had multiple pools that were clean. They are the better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the other Riu's during the day to enjoy their amenities. There pools are a lot better and the food is the same.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU June 2014
Thornton Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar) went out of their way to get to know us and make us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

take advantage of the specialty restaurants for dinner

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nata8884
San Francisco, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Vacation

We enjoyed our stay in Riu Palace! Just to ground people we are in our 30ies with a 2.5 year old. We have been to many all inclusive hotels in Playa del Carmen (Cancun) in the past two years but this was our first time in 15 years coming to Puerto Vallarata. Frankly after this trip I am not sure how often we'll be going back to Cancun vs coming back to PV. Now for hotel specifics: Pros: Regular rooms are a decent size with a pull out couch. Also our room got cleaned twice a day (in the morning and before bed time) which I really liked. Food was quite good especially for an all inclusive. They had various seafood, carpaccio,variety of cheeses, lamb, etc...and the food tasted decent not bland. They had 4 specialty restaurants, we tried 3 out of 4 as one was an adult only. The Japanese restaurants was ok as was the Mexican. The steak house restaurant was really good - HOWEVER the late seating is OUTSIDE in the heat and you get eaten alive by mosquitoes. So I recommend you do an early seating for it. The pool was nice and warm (much warmer than other resorts that I stayed in) and a medium size (it got a bit crowded on thur-sat when there is an inflow of people). Overall layout of the hotel is good - easy to get everywhere. And there arent too many people bugging you to buy items at the beach (I think they patrol the beach). Also the service is decent. Areas for improvement: The beach is great (the ocean water is amazing! No rocks in the warm water (I think that we were very pleasantly surprised just how warm the ocean water really was) - minor waves - we were swimming with our toddler no problem) however it's not utilized at all! In Cancun they do all sorts of activities at the beach (like bull riding, paella cooking etc), they have bars and food stands at the beach so you dont have to be fighting at 1 bar to get a drink or get fully dressed to get a snack. Here you only have 1 bar at the pool and with many people it's a bit of a pain. Also they should get a self services side at the bar where people who dont want alcohol can just get soda or water themselves instead of waiting with all the rest. Finally - there are no palapas or umbrellas at the beach (and limited amount at the pool). If you want an umbrella at the beach it's $10 to rent per day. While this is not a big deal....if this is a "5 star" resort those simple things are free and in abundance. This hotel should get some palapas and day beds - it would make a huge difference! Also they dont really have top shelf alcohol here (ex. johnny walker black) - which again degrades this place down from a 5 star resort. The kids club is tiny but at least you can come in with your kid and play. However we didnt use it. Also they have a kids show from 8-830 which is just someone singing - it's pretty weak. The shows are also sub-par (at least in comparison to the production in cancun). Overall the areas of improvement are small. There was not at the hotel that was completely negative...just little things that could be better. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we were looking for a 4 star hotel we'd definitely go here and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the steakhouse dinner for early seating so you can eat inside vs outside in the heat

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont B Back
Los Angeles
May 19, 2014

LACK OF SKILLS

My one and a half year old son was hit in the face by a football thrown by a hotel employee and not one person on staff cared to see if he was ok or ask if there was something they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
josephshch
San Jose CA.
May 4, 2014

Great famaly getway

Relaxing environment. The Staff is very friendly. I definitely will recommend that hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blueskyeveryday
toronto, ontario
Apr 29, 2014

wonderful trip

Great hotel. Lovely staff, amazing food, nice rooms, gorgeous beach. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayo the corona drinker
Modesto , ca
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent family vacation

The riu pacifico was awesome. The food choices and staff were excellent. Riu hotels take care of their guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search