$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
228 reviews
Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our... See full review

  • mrssuhr
  • Oct 15, 2014
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 228
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrssuhr
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our honeymoon and were afraid we would get rainy weather. To our surprise it was hot and sunny everyday! Staff was wonderful, friendly and polite. We spent a lot of long days out at the pool and made friends with the bartenders at the pool bar. Pool was a blast! Very fun and inactive. We cannot wait to return and hoping this time for a couples trip! Next trip I will be looking for a Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Taylor
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2014

Great value!

Decent food, good drinks, great service and overall great value for the price! The only issue we had is that the concierge booked us for the same restaurant for 2 nights instead of the one we asked for. When we tried going to the restaurant it was closed that night and the concierge wasn't apologetic at all and did nothing to try to remedy the situation. It would have been nice to be able to try more than 1 of the 4 dinner restaurants at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micheleintx
Business
San Antonio
Sep 16, 2014

Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is incredibly beautiful city! I'm glad I checked this off my bucket list!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Bender
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 2, 2014

Great Nuevo Vallarta Vacation

I couldn't say more about the staff at the Riu, they are all excellent! Our stay here was fabulous. I will definitely be staying at a Riu in the future and will be recommending my friends. Who doesn't love the all inclusive drinks and food. I was very pleased with the quality of food and drinks at all the establishments at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make dinner reservations as soon as you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sushil and aruna Dawar
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Aug 7, 2014

family getaway

we had a wonderful time the hotel staff was wonderful very cooperative and helpful. the evening activities and shows were superb this is our second time coming to Riu Palace we would be coming to Riu more often love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stays in the area often
Business
WA
Jul 11, 2014

Nice place to relax

My husband and I went on our honeymoon and had a great time. We booked a Junior Suite with Ocean View with two beds or one King. Before leaving I had emailed their customer service and requested a King bed. I received an email back that they couldn't guarantee anything and special requests were based on availability. When we checked into the hotel they had us in a great suite with a comfy king bed and a welcome bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The bartenders were great. Each day we just went back to the same person and they were always very attentive as soon as we walked up. They food was ok, plenty of options for dinner, but the rest of the day wasn't very impressive. I wish they had more options for snacking throughout the day. They have nachos everywhere but they are bland and could definitely use some spice. But they do have options for bars all day. Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel. They are priced well for a resort that is a great place to relax or enjoy the nightlife. Activities during the day if you choose and shows every night if you wanted to "go out". Or room service 24hrs if you want to stay in and just enjoy the view. We would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff was very attentive and friendly, we tipped in USD for good service and every day people waved us over to their sections in the buffet and bars and gave us excellent service. Great job to the staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC1980
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2014

Fantastic Trip

Hotel was very clean and well-kept. Staff was very friendly and always made sure we were having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffa Y
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2014

Very Nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. The food at Crystal restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We explored differnet tour packages and found the price at Puerto Vallarta tour (online) is a little cheaper. We mentioned this to the guy that selling us the packages and he gave us one 15% off on one of the tour packages plus we received the city tour free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand father
Business
new york
May 12, 2014

great place,value,fun

perfect-everything you expect and more. the staff where always pleasant an helpful. the selection of food was great (in presentation an taste). this was my second time at a riu palace pacific and each time the vacation was great.. the pool an the ocean where perfect.do yourself a favor book a trip at any of there hotel for the perfect vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try all the dining offered, you will enjoy. the main dinning room was great also'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad from Bay Aria
Business
Mountain View, California
May 5, 2014

Good vacation

Vacation in Riu Palace Pacifica in Puerto Vallarta was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Kyoto" Japanize Restaurant was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top