$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
228 reviews
Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our... See full review

  • mrssuhr
  • Oct 15, 2014
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charna Family
Business
South Carolina
Nov 21, 2013

Safe Not Secure!

We stayed at the RIU Palace Pacifico for our Honeymoon in October. After reading reviews about theft in the room safes, we did bring our own small lock-box containing our passports and extra money. This lock-box was put in our safe each day, but unfortunately there was not enough room for our iPhone. Even though there was a red tag "do not disturb" sign on our door, a hotel employee entered our room while we were touring the nearby city and they stole our phone from the room safe. RIU has documention that someone entered, yet they have taken no responsibility for this theft and only upgraded us to a new room for our last two nights. Of course, the hotel manager was "unavailable" whenever we asked to meet her/him and the local police were no help at all. We really wish we could recommend this resort because it was beautiful and a great value, however the employees cannot be trusted and if you do go, put everything in your own lock-box. We would not recommend this resort for your honeymoon as that is supposed to be a special care-free time in your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont B Back
Business
Los Angeles
May 19, 2014

LACK OF SKILLS

My one and a half year old son was hit in the face by a football thrown by a hotel employee and not one person on staff cared to see if he was ok or ask if there was something they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubsey
Business
redondo beach, ca.
Nov 3, 2009

don't go

never go to an RIU resort again, they bused family's with lots of kids over from another of their resorts that they had closed becuase of low occupancy..so the filled our adult vacations with lots of family's with screaming kids..what fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynn Who Loves to Travel
Business
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Jul 15, 2012

Not a 4 Star in my estimation

I expected to be treated as a 4 star guest and had better service at a 2 or 3 star hotel. The place was stunning and beautiful but the service did not match. We had a situation and told customer service and two people at the front desk. I was told someone would get back to us and after the second day, I asked for a manager and would not leave until I spoke to one. It was not until I was upset with frustration after we heard excuses until I made it clear their response was not acceptable that we finally were acknowledged. Requests were ignored and I had to call again. For the first 4 days we could not get into the late seating for the restaurants eventhough I was at the reservation desk as soon as it opened. We listened to screaming toddlers and and watched kids jump on the furniture during our "fine" dining experience. Kids were not suppose to be at the swim-up bar area and I had to wait for them to leave a stool before an adult could sit at the bar. Announcements were made but security did nothing to remove kids from that area. It was obvious most servers would not give you the time of day unless you tipped. Certain people were given special treatment. Overall, did not like the attitude at this resort. I do not think I will visit another Riu. I have been to Mexico several times and never felt this way before. I was always treated with respect. I am not asking for special treatment, just fair treatment! Our Ultimate Outdoor Adventure with Vallarta Adventures and the day in town were the best part of our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Puerto Vallarta had the best deals for merchandise. Another family we spoke to said they stayed at a cheap hotel in town which was great! Food and drinks was very reasonable and better than our 4 star all-inclusive Rui Palace resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs mom
Business
ca
Jun 10, 2012

not ever going again

food and drinks were horrible the vodka is tequila and food was all the same and looked like it was re heated every morning from the day before bed in room was very uncomfortable and can hear everything outside the hall stayed at a secrets resort and had a great experience will never go to a riu resort again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Traveling Around
Business
Astoria, NY
Jun 2, 2013

I've been to better

Arrived to a hotel room that was not what I paid extra for- I wanted an ocean view but I was on top of palm trees- told I would have to wait until the next day... I never bothered moving. Saw two roaches that night in my room. However- nice pool, clean- but little bit rocky beach, friendly waitstaff and room staff- front desk was lacking though. Loved LaToscana for dinner! The regular buffet was excellent though for everyday meals. Somewhat far away from tours but close to the tour meeting facility- did the buy two and get the third free- good deal but you can book them cheaper if you purchase them when you go into the city... Which is recommended to visit- fun and cute places along the beach boardwalk with amazing sand sculptures! I stayed at another RIU in Costa Rica last summer- it was much much better in comparison, but overall it was still a very pleasant 8 night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TKandST
Business
Oakland, California
Jul 16, 2013

Needs that Something Special

The room was great and the location was very nice. However, we felt as though the staff was not gay friendly. Also, the food was the same thing every single day and the quality left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, we will probably not be visiting another RIU in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had a wonderful lunch about a 1.5 mile walk north of the hotel at Karen's. That was by far the best food we had that week and the staff was super friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fun Wedding Guest
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Double Wedding Vacation

Resort is beautiful and the service was great. I'm not a big fan of Mexico though. Also the restaurant were the absolute low point of the trip. The buffet had the freshest food. I tried three of the four other restaurants and the meals were over cooked, and it seemed they were trying too hard to be fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Aguila Americana
Business
Akron, OH
Oct 17, 2010

RIU PALACE PACIFICO

The best part of this hotel was the view of the Ocean from the pool or from almost any room you could see the ocean. However the alcohol was diluted or watered down, there were only 3 restrooms on the whole resort and very far away, we had items stolen out of our room along with many other couples we talked too there, food was just average, I recommend going to Riviera Maya, Iberostar resorts way more variety food is better, friendlier people,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bucerias, The best part of our trip a 30 minute walk on the beach or a 5 min cab ride really good deals shopping at the flea markets and i definitely recommend The Seafood Fat Boy restaurant tell them El Aguila Americana (The American Eagle) sent you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spindlecote
Business
Nevada
Jul 19, 2010

Not for Families

location poor to far from anything, staff very nice, desk and suits arrogant. entertainment good, clean and tidy. no internet in room. low amount of English spoken, boring for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not waste your time at the restaurants as the only food with taste is on the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top