$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita Bella
Couples
Windsor, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

We had nothing but the best experiences at this hotel. Starting from the front desk workers To the servers to the room maids. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to. There were people always mopping or dusting. The hotel's decor is that of a palace. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pool area is beautiful as are the grounds. They are very well maintained. The main buffet was very good although personally they used too many onions for my liking, but there were plenty of other choices so I ate very well at all times. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico and intend on returning very soon. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take a walk into the little town of Bucerias. It's a cute little town just about 15 minutes away. They have a farmers market once a week, little stores and restaurants if you need a break fom the hotel.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gohil
Couples
chicago
Feb 4, 2014

family vacation

it was buityfull rooms were clean and spacious. staff was helpful overall good expiriance. definetly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Bondman
Couples
USA
Feb 2, 2014

JamesBond-approved

Beach, pool, activities, rooms, and setting were great. We booked an ocean view with Jacuzzi, not knowing there was another Jacuzzi on the balcony - we used it every night. It's a bit pricier but we loved the beautiful views. Food was our only (minor) complaint. Plenty of variety but quality was less than expected. Room service food was very sub-standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We booked a memorable private 5 hr tour via hotel concierge. Included shopping, many stops for scenery, a tequila tasting and lunch at PiPis. Guide named Veronica was excellent.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Couples
Illinois, USA
Jan 25, 2014

Frankly, it is about as close to perfect as you can get!!

My wife and I just returned from an 8-night stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico. The stay was as close to perfect as we could possibly expect. From the staff, to the room, to the food, there was very little that did not exceed our expectations. First, the building is simply outstanding. As you walk in, the main lobby will take your breath away. The room was more than we would ever need and was kept spotless by the staff during our stay. The beach had plenty of chairs available and palm trees that provided shade if you wanted some. The pool also was very nice although most of our time was spent on the beach. As with anywhere, you do need to get out a bit earlier to get the better seats around the pool, but there were always plenty of other seats available. Overall, this place is first-class. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and will recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crane Man
Couples
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent!

The grounds and rooms were impeccable. Staff friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of and had whatever we needed. Beautiful resort. Highly recommended. When compared to the other two Riu's in the area, this would be top choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Friends
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boldy
Couples
san francisco california
Dec 23, 2013

we had a good time

I enjoyed the service and the facilities. I think that the location is great, it enjoyed the view and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanJS
Couples
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 22, 2013

High Standards Continue at RIU

This was our fourth stay at the Palace Pacifico and we shall definitely be returning next year. We love to be able to walk for miles along Banderas Bay, then cool off with a drink in the swim-up pool bar. The staff are generally excellent and approachable, all the way from the General Manager to the housekeeping staff. The public areas are very well designed and maintained and the rooms are superb. The buffet, as always, is first class. For the cost, the Palace Pacifico is excellent value. Suggested improvements are: add washrooms much closer to the beach, and change the entire meal design and serving system in La Toscana (the Steak House).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the beach shop at the RIU Jalisco rather than the one at the Pacifico.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irek
Couples
Missouri
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect vacations

3rd time in this hotel, and 7 times in Puerto Vallarta always in RIU. This is the best hotel on Riviera Nayaritt, perfect location - 0,5 hour from the airport, long, wide beach, great pools. Amazing architecture, always try to have room higher than 5th floor - great views from every room. Best weather from November to March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irmaboss
Family
Dublin, California
Dec 11, 2013

Nice place

Hotel is very good. But rooms have tile and upstairs. It was difficult for my baby (13 months old) and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top