$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoadkillKeith
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 1, 2013

Needed getaway

Overall this was a great place. The staff was amazing. During busy times, it took a while to get a drink while sitting in the many lounge chairs however. The drinks were good and plentiful though. The specialty restaurants were ok but should have been better. The food at the regular restaurants were very good. Almost everything was excellent. Overall though, the staff was the best. We know have friends for life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fun Wedding Guest
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 26, 2013

Double Wedding Vacation

Resort is beautiful and the service was great. I'm not a big fan of Mexico though. Also the restaurant were the absolute low point of the trip. The buffet had the freshest food. I tried three of the four other restaurants and the meals were over cooked, and it seemed they were trying too hard to be fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charna Family
Business
South Carolina
Nov 21, 2013

Safe Not Secure!

We stayed at the RIU Palace Pacifico for our Honeymoon in October. After reading reviews about theft in the room safes, we did bring our own small lock-box containing our passports and extra money. This lock-box was put in our safe each day, but unfortunately there was not enough room for our iPhone. Even though there was a red tag "do not disturb" sign on our door, a hotel employee entered our room while we were touring the nearby city and they stole our phone from the room safe. RIU has documention that someone entered, yet they have taken no responsibility for this theft and only upgraded us to a new room for our last two nights. Of course, the hotel manager was "unavailable" whenever we asked to meet her/him and the local police were no help at all. We really wish we could recommend this resort because it was beautiful and a great value, however the employees cannot be trusted and if you do go, put everything in your own lock-box. We would not recommend this resort for your honeymoon as that is supposed to be a special care-free time in your life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arellano's
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 16, 2013

Relax trip

The Hotel is amazing, very clean and luxurious, the staff is very polite and helpfull. I highlly recomend the spa, it's first class. The hotel rooms are big and super nice, the mini bar gets refills everyday and even twice a day if you request it. There are bars through out the hotel that makes it easy to get a drink 24/7. I expected better food since this is a RIU Palace (Palace is the upper scale of the RIUs) but I can't complain, I ate good. Overall we had a wounderfull vacation and a good stay. I would come back and recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wake up early and make reservations to the different restaurants the hotel have, they are included but you need to reserve ahead and they get booked fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 8, 2013

Fall vacation in MX

Our second visit to Riu Palace Nayarit, and not disappointed - in fact, we thought the staff was even more helpful and engaging than last fall. Food was very good with plenty of choices for all meals (better than other A/I we've been to) and the specialty restaurants do a nice job - making reservations is so easy with the concierge. Activity staff was super friendly and their program has improved since last year- they announce each activity and encourage people to join. They also advertise the nightly entertainment each day in the lobby wearing appropriate costumes for the theme. The evening champagne or specialty drinks on the veranda is a nice way to begin the night. We so much appreciate the comfortable seating everywhere in the hotel - the lobby, veranda, bars and restaurants (including the buffet). The suite rooms are nicely appointed and pretty comfy overall. A beautiful property on a long stretch of beach. Our only desire would be for more shopping/bars/restaurants within walking distance - it's a long bus ride to the Malecon, or an expensive cab ride. Bucerias is closer but not walkable. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly entertainment is engaging for the most part and includes something for all ages and tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDS in Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 23, 2013

The cleanest hotel I have ever visited

From the moment we arrived to the last taxi call the staff was pleasant and helpful. I was most impressed by the clean environment. Everything was clean ceilings walls floors all surfaces. The food was all included from several venues and if you love fresh fruits and vegetables this is the place for you! The buffets held a vast variety and it took a few minutes each meal just to check out what was offered. The Hotel is very beautiful and located in a not so commercialized section of the beach. This was our first experience in Mexico and the people of Rio Palace made me want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Taxi service from the hotel is economical and quick! The drivers will direct you how to get the same safe economical ride back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breky
Business
Vancouver
Oct 20, 2013

Nothing but fantastic!

Just returned from an 8 day stay and could not find ant fault anywhere. Already planning my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC Doc
Business
KC
Sep 7, 2013

Pleased every time we go

Best value vacation Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, and good food. Nice beach and pool. Quiet, polite guests, unlike some other resorts we have stayed at. Our favorite vacation resort we go to year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Perez
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 26, 2013

Great place to stay in your next vacations

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and for sure I'll continue going. The rooms are very clean and spacious, you also have drinks in the rooms. The food is good although kind of fatty for my standards. The pool is jus great and there is a huge pool bar that makes it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had a dinner at "Crystal" restaurant and it was just great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
returned visitors
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2013

great family vacation

Everything was so good that our daugther didn't want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top