$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curious Joe
Business
CA
Apr 24, 2014

Family getaway

Very clean, appreciated the housekeeping. Food was great, especially the buffet. Service was very god in general. Not so good: Wireless reception only in the bathroom. After a few days of claiming to fix it they only offered another room. Supervision of kids in the play area was spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kira lisa
Business
san francisco
Apr 23, 2014

great time

great hotel very close to dolphin activities higtly recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T12344331
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 12, 2014

Great time with the family

The hotel is very grand and is in a semi private location. My experience was a family friendly one with only a handful of American spring breakers there to enjoy their fist beer. The beach and the pool were perfect during the day but the pool closed too early in my opinion because I enjoy a mid night swim from time to time. The food was great. The buffet had a great selection and the restaurants were fun as they were a bit more formal and more of a dining experience. I also enjoyed the shows at night that the activities staff put on, very entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When shopping pay venders in Pesos and get a better deal most of the time. Typically I saved 30% do to the exchange rate.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 16, 2014

Fun Anniversary Celebration Week

RIU Palace is a very nice resort. We used quite a few of the amenities: Sailing, boogie boarding and just body surfing. The beach is very clean. For first timers to an all-inclusive, we would recommend bringing a handful of singles to tip with, as it greatly improves service. Once you are known as a tipper, the service only improves more. Also, don't forget the sunscreen: we did and paid about 4 times what we would have paid back home. If you like to drink, bring a large insulated cup to have them make your drinks. I will keep them keep them much colder and you don't have to be served as often. Lastly, get ground transportation arranged ahead of time. You will pay too much for a taxi if you hail one at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk up the beach to Bucerias is nice, and we had an excellent pizza at Yo Yo Mo! About a mile away.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan of RIU Hotels
Business
Michigan
Mar 12, 2014

Great trip!

RIU Hotels are the way to go! This hotel has a beautiful view of the mountains and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Stew
Business
Sorrento, BC
Mar 7, 2014

2nd stay at a Riu, very consistant great service

Seriously, does it get any better than this? Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Whale watching (seasonal) Trip to Sayulita for the day, got to hold a monkey when I signed up for a horseback ride through the jungle at ....Verde, can't remember the name. Very hospitable people, animals were all cared for and in very good shape, for that matter really noticed that horses were well fed and in good shape.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordiy
Business
room 3042
Mar 2, 2014

Many thanks again

My wife and I had a great time at your resort. The accommodation, staff, and food were all top notch. The only negative we discussed was the overly loud entertainment at the 10 p.m. show in the auditorium. We couldn't seat in the main lounge because we thought our auditory nerves would suffer damage. The entertainment was very good but would have been more enjoyable if the sound volume had been less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous food and service in the buffet section. The Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants were also excellent. The front desk and concierge staff and all the cleaning staff have done a great service to guests.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddlesthe Third
Business
Quartzsite, AZ
Mar 2, 2014

A Queen for a Week

Glamorous surroundings in a truly royal Palace with all the included amenities, activities, entertainment and luscious dining and beverages that spoil you so much you are certain you have become a royal dignitary. We have made it a rule that on each trip, our royal selves must always stay at a Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi north of the Palace to the small town of Bucerias to the beach market with several lanes of vendors with lot of fun shops at better pricing than going clear to Puerto Vallarta...

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPJAB3
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 20, 2014

Winter Getaway

Our first adventure in Mexico and at an all-inclusive. It definitely won't be our last!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita Bella
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

We had nothing but the best experiences at this hotel. Starting from the front desk workers To the servers to the room maids. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to. There were people always mopping or dusting. The hotel's decor is that of a palace. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pool area is beautiful as are the grounds. They are very well maintained. The main buffet was very good although personally they used too many onions for my liking, but there were plenty of other choices so I ate very well at all times. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico and intend on returning very soon. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take a walk into the little town of Bucerias. It's a cute little town just about 15 minutes away. They have a farmers market once a week, little stores and restaurants if you need a break fom the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top