$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU June 2014
Family
Thornton Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar) went out of their way to get to know us and make us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

take advantage of the specialty restaurants for dinner

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nata8884
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Vacation

We enjoyed our stay in Riu Palace! Just to ground people we are in our 30ies with a 2.5 year old. We have been to many all inclusive hotels in Playa del Carmen (Cancun) in the past two years but this was our first time in 15 years coming to Puerto Vallarata. Frankly after this trip I am not sure how often we'll be going back to Cancun vs coming back to PV. Now for hotel specifics: Pros: Regular rooms are a decent size with a pull out couch. Also our room got cleaned twice a day (in the morning and before bed time) which I really liked. Food was quite good especially for an all inclusive. They had various seafood, carpaccio,variety of cheeses, lamb, etc...and the food tasted decent not bland. They had 4 specialty restaurants, we tried 3 out of 4 as one was an adult only. The Japanese restaurants was ok as was the Mexican. The steak house restaurant was really good - HOWEVER the late seating is OUTSIDE in the heat and you get eaten alive by mosquitoes. So I recommend you do an early seating for it. The pool was nice and warm (much warmer than other resorts that I stayed in) and a medium size (it got a bit crowded on thur-sat when there is an inflow of people). Overall layout of the hotel is good - easy to get everywhere. And there arent too many people bugging you to buy items at the beach (I think they patrol the beach). Also the service is decent. Areas for improvement: The beach is great (the ocean water is amazing! No rocks in the warm water (I think that we were very pleasantly surprised just how warm the ocean water really was) - minor waves - we were swimming with our toddler no problem) however it's not utilized at all! In Cancun they do all sorts of activities at the beach (like bull riding, paella cooking etc), they have bars and food stands at the beach so you dont have to be fighting at 1 bar to get a drink or get fully dressed to get a snack. Here you only have 1 bar at the pool and with many people it's a bit of a pain. Also they should get a self services side at the bar where people who dont want alcohol can just get soda or water themselves instead of waiting with all the rest. Finally - there are no palapas or umbrellas at the beach (and limited amount at the pool). If you want an umbrella at the beach it's $10 to rent per day. While this is not a big deal....if this is a "5 star" resort those simple things are free and in abundance. This hotel should get some palapas and day beds - it would make a huge difference! Also they dont really have top shelf alcohol here (ex. johnny walker black) - which again degrades this place down from a 5 star resort. The kids club is tiny but at least you can come in with your kid and play. However we didnt use it. Also they have a kids show from 8-830 which is just someone singing - it's pretty weak. The shows are also sub-par (at least in comparison to the production in cancun). Overall the areas of improvement are small. There was not at the hotel that was completely negative...just little things that could be better. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we were looking for a 4 star hotel we'd definitely go here and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the steakhouse dinner for early seating so you can eat inside vs outside in the heat

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC1980
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2014

Fantastic Trip

Hotel was very clean and well-kept. Staff was very friendly and always made sure we were having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffa Y
Couples
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2014

Very Nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. The food at Crystal restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We explored differnet tour packages and found the price at Puerto Vallarta tour (online) is a little cheaper. We mentioned this to the guy that selling us the packages and he gave us one 15% off on one of the tour packages plus we received the city tour free.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont B Back
Family
Los Angeles
May 19, 2014

LACK OF SKILLS

My one and a half year old son was hit in the face by a football thrown by a hotel employee and not one person on staff cared to see if he was ok or ask if there was something they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand father
Couples
new york
May 12, 2014

great place,value,fun

perfect-everything you expect and more. the staff where always pleasant an helpful. the selection of food was great (in presentation an taste). this was my second time at a riu palace pacific and each time the vacation was great.. the pool an the ocean where perfect.do yourself a favor book a trip at any of there hotel for the perfect vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try all the dining offered, you will enjoy. the main dinning room was great also'

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freedometer
Friends
Houston, TX
May 11, 2014

enjoyable

The staff were polite, friendly and provided very good service. The accommodation suitable. The Peninsula is excellent, Kyoto bad, Krystal OK, Steak house mediocre.All the bars were well done with good service. The Italian restaurant has no idea of what a pizza is. I would return and recommend Riu to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Peninsula

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad from Bay Aria
Couples
Mountain View, California
May 5, 2014

Good vacation

Vacation in Riu Palace Pacifica in Puerto Vallarta was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

"Kyoto" Japanize Restaurant was very good.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
josephshch
Family
San Jose CA.
May 4, 2014

Great famaly getway

Relaxing environment. The Staff is very friendly. I definitely will recommend that hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blueskyeveryday
Family
toronto, ontario
Apr 29, 2014

wonderful trip

Great hotel. Lovely staff, amazing food, nice rooms, gorgeous beach. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top